$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 28, 2014

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Very Good Experience

Our room was very clean, the bed linens were nice and crisp, the restaurant was a very good value,... See full review

  • September in Seattle
  • Sep 16, 2014
Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate... See full review

  • Seahawks Fan since 84
  • Jan 22, 2014
Centrally located contemporary lodging
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms

Hotel Map

47.6066 -122.3317
Area served
Seattle City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.20, MI, N; King County International Airport/Boeing Field, (BFI), 6.10, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 133
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.5

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carrie TravelBug
Business
Vancouver, B.C.
Jun 24, 2013

Nice Hotel but...

I liked my stay at Renaissance Hotel, but I found their food to be exorbitantly expensive, their restaurants were overcrowded and too small. I also felt outraged at the 13.99 a day wifi fee (most hotels thesedays have free wifi). When I asked the front desk staff if there was any promotions going on in the hotel or upgrades they were not helpful. Normally hotels will try to sell you a meal package or upgrades but I got nothing, it's like they don't even want my money. The good news is, the rooms were nice and clean. Also I had an extremely friendly waiter at the breakfast place on the 2nd floor. That was good customer service at the restaurant. The location of the hotel is very good, very close to all the attractions in downtown Seattle. So all in all a decent experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take a cab into downtown during the day, you will pay too much money to be stuck in traffic. It's faster to just walk if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA Guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great hotel

This was a great hotel in a good location. Easy to walk to much of downtown Seattle and a pretty good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vons restaurant - Some of the best bar-b-q I've ever had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland,OR
Jan 25, 2011

Four Star Hotel No way!!!

This is not a four star downtown location period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PAX participant
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 5, 2010

Renaissance ROCKS!

The staff was extraordinarily friendly and helpful, no matter what their titles were. I attended a workshop over the weekend. This is my 2nd stay here and the only thing I would say that wasn't pleasant for me, the temperatures were rather cool throughout the hotel, not sure what the thermostat is set at but everyone felt a bit chilled this weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many nice restaurants on 5th a few blocks walk from the hotel. Hotel is easily accessed from I90.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Somerset Cty, NJ
Aug 14, 2009

Perfect Stay: Room and Front desk

Bus stop for Route #12 is right there. Restaurant on 28th floor has great views, service, and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jul 7, 2009

Reasonable

Overall, it was a pleasurable stay. The location is great, pretty close to the water front. Great big room (corner room) and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Salty's - West Seattle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho
May 25, 2009

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

The hotel was nice - I don't know that I would call it a 4 star hotel, perhaps 3 or 3.5 would be better call. The room was clean and quite and nice. There was nothing really outstanding or extremely cool about he hotel. The 28th floor lounge was very nice with great views - They serve food until 1:00am. Food after 10:00pm is a rare thing in Seattle - it would have been nice had the reception desk known that their own lounge had food that late. The pool is also located on the 28th floor. Again, the views are great and the whirlpool was very relaxing, the jets are not very strong, but relaxing non-the-less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

City pass is a great way to go. You pay $54 for an adult and you get into 5 attractions. This is half as much if one was to purchase all tickets seperately.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 3, 2009

I won't do it again.

*I was told that this hotel does "do" airport shuttle buses only to find out after paying $40 for a taxi from the airport to the hotel that this was false. *I did not care for the attitude of the receptionist during my check in. I did not like the fact that they could not decide whether or not to put me in a single room with double beds or a single room with a king size bed. This should have been figured out before I arrived. I'm not sure if this is orbitz's policy or the renaissance hotel. *I did like the 2nd floor restaurant staff. One young lady was very helpful and gave me a break down of the city and some things to do during my stay. This staff was courteous, polite and kind during both of my visits to this particular restaurant. *The attitude of the restaurant staff on the 29th floor was just as horrible as the receptionist who checked me in during my stay. I won't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top