$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
131 reviews
Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate... See full review

  • Seahawks Fan since 84
  • Jan 22, 2014
Great for seeing downtown

We stayed here so that we could walk around downtown and up to Capitol Hill without needing taxis... See full review

  • JackMo
  • Jul 8, 2014
Centrally located contemporary lodging
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms

Hotel Map

47.6066 -122.3317
Area served
Seattle City Center
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, (SEA), 15.20, MI, N; King County International Airport/Boeing Field, (BFI), 6.10, MI, N;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
26 out of 131
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nino1
Vancouver
Aug 19, 2013

Good value

Good Location downtown and only a short walk to major shopping area, attractions, and stadiums. However, it's right on the highway and can be a little noisy. Room was nice and very clean. No issues whatsoever. Front staff was very good. Only Reason I rated staff 2 stars was an employee who made us uncomfortable when we were waiting for a friend outside of a closed restaurant. All we did was grab/read the menu because we wanted to go the following day and wanted to see what was offered. He kept circling around (3 times) telling us the restaurant is closed and didn't leave until we left. He kept looking at us in a not so friendly, suspicious way. We were there less than 5 minutes. We certainly don't appreciate having someone stare at us like we're going to steal something. Other than that, we were fairly pleased with the hotel. Would definitely consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leedompal[@]
Tampa Bay Area Florida
Jun 1, 2011

Wonderful downtown location

We stayed at this location for 3 days prior to a cruise leaving from the Port of Seattle and had an individual in our party that was wheelchair bound- The room was very well laid out for her mobility and safety and was very comfortable- We had gorgeous views of Seattle from our 9th floor room- the continental breakfast was excellent too, not just your standard coffee, juice and danish- We were about 6 blocks from the waterfront and a little further from Pike Market and the aquarium- The only drawback was the hotel was at the top part of a major hill and to get to the waterfront we had a steep downhill trip down the sidewalk- we were able to assist her down one block at a time by holding on to her chair tightly to slow it down- I would suggest a cab if a disabled traveler was visiting the city alone- Otherwise the staff was very attentive and courteous- Room service was a bit overpriced for lunch -I paid 25.00 but the food was good and delivered promply- I did not access any of the other services inside the hotel so I am unable to comment on those- Overall a great start to a wonderful vacation while traveling with a special needs best friend and my husband-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the waterfront, the aquarium and Pike Market

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Mar 29, 2011

Renaissance Disaster

Lovely hotel, poor customer service, not quite accommodating, booked us for 2 double bed rooms, and ended up giving us 2 king bed rooms almost 2 hours after our arrival.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

somewhat poor location

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Spokane, WA
Feb 21, 2011

COOL!

Pretty good hotel. Real nice inside, [...], great customer service. Only thing I can complain about is the parking... $36 for valet + taxes per night. Came out to a little more than $130 for three nights. OUCH!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Park somewhere else!

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Francisco, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

The pool on the top floor with the large panoramic views of the city were unforgettable, Rview bar was top notch with good happy hour cocktails

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bellingham, WA
Jan 17, 2011

Very nice

I had arrived at the hotel much earlier than anticipated so went up to the hotel restaurant to have a quick lunch with friends. The gentleman at the front desk came all the to restaurant to deliver my room key. The room was clean & perfect. My group and I decided to have the breakfast buffet in the morning before checking out. When we were finished, the waiter asked us if we would like some coffee to go for our trip with no extra charge. That is great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dinner reservations. The wait can be hours if you don't.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Alameda, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Awesome NYE stay

I was staying here for NYE and meeting up with my friend who also stayed with me. I loved how the hotel is close to a lot of things like the light rail station on 3rd Ave. & Seneca, shopping, and restaurants. The employees were very attentive and super nice. My friend loved the mirror in the bathroom because the center he says when he took a shower didn't fog up. He really liked the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Maine
Aug 26, 2010

We were there for 8 nights. Enjoyed all!

Parking our rented car was expensive, rented it from nearby Budget and walked the hills for free parking. Everything and everyone was very pleasant though and we really enjoyed being at the hotel. Would stay there again. Loved Maxwells for breakfast ea. day. Waiter was super friendly and chatty. Good service all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jun 28, 2010

Beautiful Room

The hotel was very nice. It must have been remodeled recently because the rooms looked brand new. Very modern design. I only stayed one night so I didnt really get to experience the hotel much. I needed a late check-out and they were able to let me stay till 1:30. A little later would have been nice, but that was sufficient. They had internet access and wi-fi for a fee. They said that there were free hot spots in the lobby and on the second floor, I think, but I didnt have time to find them. They did have a station to print out my boarding pass. The location was perfect. Right in the center of town. Close to everything. The only bad experience was that I left my bags at the hotel so I could explore Seattle while I waited for my flight. Somehow they gave my bag to somebody else and loaded it onto a shuttle to the airport. Luckily the shuttle driver found out and brought it back to the hotel. I missed my shuttle to the airport so they drove me to the airport. It would have been nice if they had a shuttle to pick up guests from the pier as we just got off a cruise, but I dont think any of the hotels in the area offered this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you want to take public transportation, the buses were free in the down town area on the weekends. It was good to have the app, one bus away, on my smart phone.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lacey, WA
Jun 27, 2010

Weekend Getaway

This hotel had great decor and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search