$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
133 reviews
Very Good Experience

Our room was very clean, the bed linens were nice and crisp, the restaurant was a very good value,... See full review

  • September in Seattle
  • Sep 16, 2014
Seahawks NFC Championship Weekend

We arrived for the weekend and were pleased with the hotel and staff. The hotel was easy to locate... See full review

  • Seahawks Fan since 84
  • Jan 22, 2014
Centrally located contemporary lodging
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)
Attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 133
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Discriminating travelor
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 16, 2014

Downtown comfort in the Emerald City

The Renaissance provided a wonderful all-around experience for my part business, part vacation stay. My room was a restful retreat, featuring comfort as well as a well-appointed space to do work. Meals at Maxwell's, as well as their room service, were high-quality, and the service staff was polite and attentive. The location is ideal, with quick access to Interstate 5, and easy walking distance to Pike's Market, the financial district, and the light rail. The only downside to the venue is the cost to park a vehicle....$33/day....and this wasn't advertised. All in all I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a public parking lot a couple of blocks away if you plan to keep a rental car for an extended period of time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
albert edward
Business
long beach california
Nov 4, 2013

Good not great

I liked this Hotel but I will try another one next time I travel there to see if Seattle has better to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
STLibrarian
Business
St Louis
Jan 25, 2013

Nice hotel but no free wifi (cuz it's 2002?)

When I called the front desk about the $13.95 fee for wireless, staffer just said "there's nothing I can do about that" She did tell me that I could use free wifi in lobby and as I had work I had to do, I got dressed and went down to the lobby to work until about midnight. I mentioned my unhappiness at the desk again, but as the staff seemed unconcerned, I cancelled the last three nights of my stay and used the lobby's wifi to book a room at a nearby hotel. The Hotel is very nice, clean, and comfortable, but paying close to $200 per night and then to have to pay more or work in the lobby is a bit much. I did find the work-around on the wifi, but without staff help, seems odd they wouldn't tell me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none twice
Business
indianaoilis
Jan 12, 2012

downtown hotel

the restaurant (maxwell's) is excellent for breakfast. Rooms are clean and very comfortable. staff is extremely friendly and helpful, Work out facility is a little dated but overall a great place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPluimer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 4, 2011

Great Business Trip

The Renaissance Seattle has a good location for meetings in Seattle, is in very good condition, has a superior exercise room, and provided excellent service. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, MO
Feb 15, 2011

Unimpressed

I travel to Seattle a lot for work. I thought I would give this hotel a shot. I arrived at 10:30 pm, exhausted from a flight and full day of work, only to be told that my room wasn't ready yet. I only received one free drink at the bar while I waited until 11:00 pm to check into my room. I don't have any plans to stay there again. Not impressed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SpeakersKoop
Business
Salem, OR
Dec 8, 2010

Class all the way !

Close to shopping, got great new coat. Many Resturant close by. Walking distance to many fun locations. Third time staying here... Our only choice in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Great view, happy hour and view, right on the top floor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travellaa
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Dec 7, 2010

Awesome Hotel, Great Staff

It was a great hotel. I stayed there for business with a group. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful especially [...] in concierge! He was the best! I know its his job to help but he went above and beyond and took care of us! He is actually the best ever, so nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Martinez, CA
Aug 26, 2010

Superior Customer Service

I have never had a more pleasent experience at a hotel. Stay here and you will be satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

They have free passes to the Museum!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hiromano
Business
Pasadena, CA
Apr 1, 2010

Clean Hotel with Great Service

The hotel and location was quite nice, better than I expected considering it's right next to the 5 freeway. I didn't experience a lot of street noise and overall the view from the room was good. Proximity to things to do in the downtown area was pretty good. Just a quick 1/2 mile walk to the pier for great seafood. A quick shot to most meeting locations in the downtown Seattle area. Lastly, service was excellent. All staff I encountered were very fast, friendly and professional. They clearly took pride in their jobs, none of that forced smile-while-gritting-your-teeth attitude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliott's Oysters

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top