$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 16, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
125 reviews
Great stay!

This was a quick weekend getaway and this hotel was the perfect spot. We were able to walk from the... See full review

  • Wanderluster
  • Feb 27, 2015
Very Good Experience

Our room was very clean, the bed linens were nice and crisp, the restaurant was a very good value,... See full review

  • September in Seattle
  • Sep 16, 2014
Recently renovated, the Renaissance Seattle Hotel offers guests leisure and business amenities in the heart of Seattle's business district. The 558-room property is close to Century Link Field and Safeco Field and popular Seattle tourist attractions. Renaissance Seattle Hotel has three casual restaurants and a fitness center. The hotel enjoys AAA 4 diamond status.
Rooms
The Renaissance Seattle Hotel's 553 rooms and five suites feature sleek, simple contemporary design. Shades of russet and brown create a comforting atmosphere. Beds sport luxury bedding and pillow-top mattress. Rooms also offer 32-inch flat-screen TVs, coffee-makers and safes large enough to hold a laptop. All rooms at the Renaissance Hotel Seattle are smoke-free.
Property features
The Renaissance Seattle offers the amenities of a large hotel and personal touches as well. The contemporary lobby showcases a stone gas fireplace and comfortable seating. Ample dining options include Maxwells, a casual breakfast, lunch and dinner spot. Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge also serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. R View, a casual American eatery, serves dinner only. For restaurants and attractions outside the hotel, guests consult Renaissance's In-The-Know recommendations.
Highlights
  • Close to Safeco and Century Link Field
  • Pet-friendly (fees apply)
  • Smoke-free hotel
  • Fitness Center
Nearby attractions
  • Pioneer Square (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Space Needle (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
Business
  • 26,781 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • 28th floor meeting room with city views
  • Full-service business center
  • Wireless Internet in meeting rooms
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15 mi/24 km)
  • King County International Airport (5 mi/8 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail University Street station (0.5 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seattle Amtrak station (1 mi/1.6 km)

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Seattle Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Tennis
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.5 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 0.8 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 1.1 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 1.3 mi
  • Space Needle: 1.3 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 1.4 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.7 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.6 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.9 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 4.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 5.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.8 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.4 mi

Dining

Maxwells
Perfect for larger groups, delight in American fare at one of the best Seattle restaurants downtown for family-style dining.
Lobby Court Coffee Bar & Lounge
For a quick morning meeting or relaxing after a long day, unwind in the welcoming ambience of the Lobby Lounge featuring menus for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
125 out of 125
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Prince
Business
Tacoma
Apr 9, 2012

Wonderful family weekend in Seattle

elegant rooms provided comfort. The location, in the center of the city provided great family fun, and best of all the staff provided great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place Market!

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
drumstix31
Business
Buena Park, CA, USA
Aug 20, 2012

Great Rooms! Great Staff!

Front desk was very polite and let me check in early because they had a spare room available. Room felt very new and clean Comfortable bed and pillows (had both firm and soft pillows) Rooms set up with many outlets, RCA plugs, seemed great for a businessperson. View was awesome on the ocean side. Seemed like a proper price for the quality and location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucie
Business
Greenville, SC, USA
Aug 20, 2011

Beautiful

Great Experience, beautiful hotel, downtown location can be little noicy for light sleepers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 21, 2010

Exceeded Expectations

Great location for any downtown events. Beautiful hotel but above all, the staff made this hotel a 5-star to us. The bar was open late for small meals after a long day. Perfect in all aspects. Beds were extremely comfortable and rooms spotless with very warm and comfortable decor. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LA Guy
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Great hotel

This was a great hotel in a good location. Easy to walk to much of downtown Seattle and a pretty good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Vons restaurant - Some of the best bar-b-q I've ever had.

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JPluimer
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 4, 2011

Great Business Trip

The Renaissance Seattle has a good location for meetings in Seattle, is in very good condition, has a superior exercise room, and provided excellent service. A great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
May 11, 2009

Newly renovated, good loc, close to hwy

Very close to nightlife and public market...easy walk (even in 4" heels). Conveniently located near I-5, one block from ultra modern public library. Rooms were well-apportioned, newly renovated, and clean! Parking is directly under hotel (and booking on Orbitz we got it free). We had a north facing room and had a lovely view all the way to Lake Union. Renaissance served us very well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dray's weekend
Business
Tacoma, WA
Mar 22, 2010

Weekend Getaway

A great hotel for us to just getaway for the weekend. Within walking distance of downtown Seattle with all the shopping, entertainment, sites, and people watching you would want. I had never stayed in downtown Seattle until the weekend and we can't wait until we go back. First class service and first class hotel with a great view of the city and surrounding areas in our room. Also, the visions lounge on the 28th floor is top of the line for service and view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Dec 3, 2009

Renaissance Has Very Friendly Staff

We were there to participate in the Seattle marathon. We had Thanksgiving dinner in the 28th floor restaurant, and it was very good (among the three of us, we had all three entree choices). "Executive Hour" (happy hour) snacks and drinks also very good. 2nd floor restaurant was helpful with special pre-marathon food. Good place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Food at the Renaissance was very good. I'd also recommend the Flying Fish restaurant which has 12 oysters for $6 during happy hour on week days. We also liked Lola's, which serves lunch/breakfast until 3 in the afternoon. [...]

Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
leedompal[@]
Business
Tampa Bay Area Florida
Jun 1, 2011

Wonderful downtown location

We stayed at this location for 3 days prior to a cruise leaving from the Port of Seattle and had an individual in our party that was wheelchair bound- The room was very well laid out for her mobility and safety and was very comfortable- We had gorgeous views of Seattle from our 9th floor room- the continental breakfast was excellent too, not just your standard coffee, juice and danish- We were about 6 blocks from the waterfront and a little further from Pike Market and the aquarium- The only drawback was the hotel was at the top part of a major hill and to get to the waterfront we had a steep downhill trip down the sidewalk- we were able to assist her down one block at a time by holding on to her chair tightly to slow it down- I would suggest a cab if a disabled traveler was visiting the city alone- Otherwise the staff was very attentive and courteous- Room service was a bit overpriced for lunch -I paid 25.00 but the food was good and delivered promply- I did not access any of the other services inside the hotel so I am unable to comment on those- Overall a great start to a wonderful vacation while traveling with a special needs best friend and my husband-

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the waterfront, the aquarium and Pike Market

Back to menu Return to top