$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 2, 2015

Renaissance Seattle Hotel

4 stars
View map of 515 Madison Street, 515 Madison Street, Seattle, WA 98104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ayie
Business
new york, new york
Jan 30, 2011

Fabulous hotel

The Renaissance seattle Hotel is so fabulous, great breakfast, friendly and courteous staff and close to everything. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Miners Landing has the best seafood restaurants in Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland,OR
Jan 25, 2011

Four Star Hotel No way!!!

This is not a four star downtown location period.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san Jose,ca
Jan 18, 2011

Good location

Shopping around, dinning, very convenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bellingham, WA
Jan 17, 2011

Very nice

I had arrived at the hotel much earlier than anticipated so went up to the hotel restaurant to have a quick lunch with friends. The gentleman at the front desk came all the to restaurant to deliver my room key. The room was clean & perfect. My group and I decided to have the breakfast buffet in the morning before checking out. When we were finished, the waiter asked us if we would like some coffee to go for our trip with no extra charge. That is great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Make dinner reservations. The wait can be hours if you don't.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ferndale, WA
Jan 17, 2011

very friendly service, great view

central location, walking distance to great food and shopping, close to freeway. The only negative was the parking garage......it only accommodated vehicles under 6'2". which meant we had to pay the extra to have valet parking. would have been nice to know ahead of time we would have brought another vehicle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Sullivans which is a 6 block walk north on Union. Amazing service and delicious food. Dinner for 2 with drinks and tip $150 and very worth it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis
Jan 17, 2011

Downtown Deliciousness

My wife and I only spent one night, but it was very enjoyable. The decor was updated modern without being annoying. The staff was helpful and informative. We asked for recommendations for dinner and got a delicious experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tulio's is a delicious Italian restaurant that is 1 block out the lobby door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
poppamikey
Business
Olympia, WA
Jan 9, 2011

Hotel was great, parking price sucked!

The room was clean, quiet, and comfortable, the view from our 16th floor was great. We had dinner on the 28th floor, relaxed atmosphere, excellent food and service. I give it two thumbs up. I think the cost of parking while a guest is abhorent. Thirty dollars plus six dollars sixty cents tax is totally out of line for someone staying at the facility and eating in their restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The lounge/restaurant on the 28th floor was excellent!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Weekend traveler.
Business
Salem Oregon
Jan 4, 2011

Best Deal In Town!

The Renaissance Seattle Hotel is the best deal in town for comfort, quaility of service and location. The corner king suite had great views and the facilities were clean, updated and great service! Highly recommend this hotel on your next visit to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Location Location location. Very close to everthing a vacation traveler wants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alameda, CA
Jan 3, 2011

Awesome NYE stay

I was staying here for NYE and meeting up with my friend who also stayed with me. I loved how the hotel is close to a lot of things like the light rail station on 3rd Ave. & Seneca, shopping, and restaurants. The employees were very attentive and super nice. My friend loved the mirror in the bathroom because the center he says when he took a shower didn't fog up. He really liked the hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Seattle Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Christmas Eve Guest
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 27, 2010

Good Hotel

We checked in on Christmas Eve for the night. You would think that it being Christmas there might be something just a little special for the guests. Not even a little candy cane! Room was average - view of the freeway. You might think that with only a few guests staying on Christmas Eve that they would assign rooms with water views but that was not the case! Merry Christmas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top