$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
View map of 18220 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
147 reviews
Great experience & courteous staff.

I actually booked hotel on my way to airport hotel area. Had everything I needed. Room was large... See full review

  • Plb73
  • Mar 17, 2015
Top of the line hotel

Since the minute we walked in the hotel the staff were very friendly. Room was perfect it was one... See full review

  • Zcruz97
  • Nov 30, 2014
Friendly Seattle airport hotel with an array of dining options

The Red Lion Seattle Airport hotel welcomes travelers arriving from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and offers them a comfortable, restful stay.  A handful of on-site restaurants offer American cuisine, Pacific Northwest specialties, steak and chops and much more. A well-equipped fitness center is available for use.  Business travelers have their needs met with professional business catering at a reasonable charge.  Red Lion Seattle Airport is close to Puget Sound waterfront and Downtown Seattle for shopping, entertainment and dining.

Reasons to stay
  • Home-away-from-home comforts and hospitable service
  • Convenience from airport to Downtown Seattle
  • Signature "Stay Comfortable" beds promote restful sleep
  • Travelers with disabilities can request ADA-compliant rooms
Red Lion Seattle Airport rooms

Guests of the Red Lion Seattle Airport have a choice of 144 contemporary hotel rooms that are furnished with the hotel's signature "Stay Comfortable" beds. Room options include handicap king bed rooms and two queen bed rooms that are ADA compliant. Rooms include TV, refrigerator, microwave, work desk, free Internet and data port and more.  Complimentary Bath & Body Works toiletries are included in all the bathrooms.

Things to do nearby
  • Museum of Flight (6.0 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Puget Sound waterfront (7.2 mi/ 11.6 km)
  • Pike Place Market (13.7 mi/ 22.0 km)
  • Downtown Seattle (14.2 mi/ 22.8 km)
  • Experience Music Project (14.8 mi/ 23.8 km)
  • Space Needle (16.5 mi/ 26.5 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (20.5 mi/ 32.9 km)

Top hotels

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport Rooms

Standard King
Standard King Bed Non Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds. Amenities include, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard Queen
Standard Two Queen Beds Non Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds. Amenities include, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. No Rollaways.
Single King
Handicap King Bed NS. This 400 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA room features include bathroom handrails, lever door handles, lowered closet rail, shelves and peephole, and Braille room numbers.
Double Queen
Handicap Two Queen Beds NS. This 400 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA room features include bathroom handrails, lever door handles, lowered closet rail, shelves and peephole, and Braille room numbers. No Rollaways.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.6 mi

Dining

Gregory's Lounge
Gregory's Lounge is a neighborhood favorite, featuring happy hour from 4:30pm to 6:30pm daily with Karaoke Tuesday through Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 147
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Plb73
Business
PORTLAND
Mar 17, 2015

Great experience & courteous staff.

I actually booked hotel on my way to airport hotel area. Had everything I needed. Room was large and clean. I would recommend it to friends. Chose this hotel because of price and shuttle. Worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ihatehavingtoputnicknes
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 23, 2014

In town for a funeral

Room was very clean but a little dated. Breakfast was nice. They do clean up fast though so get there before 9:30! I left a couple items and they had called me before I realized they were gone:) very friendly staff--especially Ashley. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel88
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 19, 2014

Good Price

It's a good deal for the price. Just had to stay one night for a seminar. Decent room and overall clean. Older bathroom and you can see the mold build up, but nothing too bad. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luche
Business
Beijing, PRC
Aug 26, 2014

Very comfortable

I stayed because I had an overnight layover between flights. The shuttle from the airport and front desk service were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pondcrosser
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 12, 2014

The walls are thin

I stayed in the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 2 on the 8th and the 10th of August, 2014. Both nights I was kept up by my neighbors who were not being particularly rowdy, but were playing the television until late (after midnight) and talking. My belief is that there is not enough insulation in the walls. Otherwise, the location is excellent, rooms large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandie AZ
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 26, 2014

Airport stay

The hotel was older and advertised a bar and restaurant, however the bar and restaurant was actually not in the hotel but next door. The food and service was good but I have to admit as as ingle woman I was a bit leary about going over to it. The hotel was also noisy the night go my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikedani
Business
Tucson
Jul 3, 2014

Disappointment in Seattle's Red Lion Inn

I did not feel this hotel was worth the almost 200 dollars a night we paid to stay here. Cockroaches in room. Had something taken from our room. Everything in the room was cheap. Closet doors kept sliding off hinges. Things like that. I would never stay there again. The pool was closed during my entire visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Caseyryan
Business
Colorado
Jan 5, 2014

Airport hotel

The hotels close proximity to the airport made it the perfect stay for a morning flight

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ALRS
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 8, 2013

Great value

Great experience. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. And the fact that there is free wifi was the best amenity in my opinion.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black nerd Tyberius
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Jul 31, 2013

Great time!

It was everything I was looking for. Clean, comfy, and close to a great breakfast place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top