$139 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
18220 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
161 reviews
Job interview

I needed a place for a good night sleep before a job interview, the room was perfect! I got a great... See full review

  • Twoliplady
  • Jul 12, 2014
Great value

Great experience. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was helpful and courteous. And the... See full review

  • ALRS
  • Oct 8, 2013
Friendly Seattle airport hotel with an array of dining options

The Red Lion Seattle Airport hotel welcomes travelers arriving from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and offers them a comfortable, restful stay.  A handful of on-site restaurants offer American cuisine, Pacific Northwest specialties, steak and chops and much more. A well-equipped fitness center is available for use.  Business travelers have their needs met with professional business catering at a reasonable charge.  Red Lion Seattle Airport is close to Puget Sound waterfront and Downtown Seattle for shopping, entertainment and dining.

Reasons to stay
  • Home-away-from-home comforts and hospitable service
  • Convenience from airport to Downtown Seattle
  • Signature "Stay Comfortable" beds promote restful sleep
  • Travelers with disabilities can request ADA-compliant rooms
Red Lion Seattle Airport rooms

Guests of the Red Lion Seattle Airport have a choice of 144 contemporary hotel rooms that are furnished with the hotel's signature "Stay Comfortable" beds. Room options include handicap king bed rooms and two queen bed rooms that are ADA compliant. Rooms include TV, refrigerator, microwave, work desk, free Internet and data port and more.  Complimentary Bath & Body Works toiletries are included in all the bathrooms.

Things to do nearby
  • Museum of Flight (6.0 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Puget Sound waterfront (7.2 mi/ 11.6 km)
  • Pike Place Market (13.7 mi/ 22.0 km)
  • Downtown Seattle (14.2 mi/ 22.8 km)
  • Experience Music Project (14.8 mi/ 23.8 km)
  • Space Needle (16.5 mi/ 26.5 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (20.5 mi/ 32.9 km)

Hotel Map

47.4399 -122.2957
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport
Area description
The Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport is conveniently located on International Boulevard, just steps from the Seattle-Tacoma International Airport's runway with complimentary 24-hour airport transportation to and from the hotel provided by Master Parking. Complimentary shuttle service can be arranged from the Ground Transportation area at either Island 1 or 3 just by calling #29 for the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport or #75 for Master Park Lot A. The hotel is just minutes away from Westfield Southcenter Mall, Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium and downtown attractions including Pike Place Market, the Space Needle and shopping and entertainment are all within a convenient driving distance.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport Rooms

Standard King
Standard King Bed Non Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds. Amenities include, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard Queen
Standard Two Queen Beds Non Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds. Amenities include, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. No Rollaways.
Single King
Handicap King Bed NS. This 400 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA room features include bathroom handrails, lever door handles, lowered closet rail, shelves and peephole, and Braille room numbers.
Double Queen
Handicap Two Queen Beds NS. This 400 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA room features include bathroom handrails, lever door handles, lowered closet rail, shelves and peephole, and Braille room numbers. No Rollaways.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.6 mi

Dining

Gregory's Lounge
Gregory's Lounge is a neighborhood favorite, featuring happy hour from 4:30pm to 6:30pm daily with Karaoke Tuesday through Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (161)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
38 out of 161
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckiest Mom Ever
Victoria, BC
Jul 21, 2014

Great staff, CLEAN, comfy bed, nice room, good value

I wanted a clean room, good for kids and grandparents, location to downtown and under $100 with breakfast and pool. I got clean and good for everybody, with really friendly and responsive staff, restaurant right next door to lobby with great breakfast (usually charge $9 but because there's not actually a pool - like the Orb site shows a picture of!! - and the desk clerk said it hadn't been open in over a year but that they were trying to locate all references in these sites to a pool and cull them out - I asked what could he do to make me happy, since I wouldn't have come if not for the pool - and he offered us all free breakfast, which was fantastic! I really appreciated this and well adid. It's a great breakfast.# it was also a bit cool in the room for summer but they brought up 3 blankets prompltly and then the man came right back with a little heater. the bed was really soft and comy which I love, kids slept great. Very clean and I talked to the maintenance /engineering guy in the elevator- he was clearly on a mission as part of what seems to be a regular upkeep program and he was all nicely uniformed and I wa really impressed. PLUS the lobby is really nicely decorated and it gives a great first impression. The price was not all that bad - I was happy paying what I did #$120 i think). We had a good time there and would have stayed longer if we could. Very effeicient check out. Cleaning ladies very friendly, got a chance to practice my spanish. Well done! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hey go to IFly! it is indoor skydiving and it is the the most AWESOME FUN thing to do for $60/person. Great supportive friendly encouraging staff. I am let's say Middle aged and I loved it, kids loved it, thrilling. This isn't something you can do just anywhere. The skydivers come to do their training here but it is very ordinary-person friendly.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jack Chiang
Pullman, WA
Jul 13, 2014

Nice location for shopping and dinning

Close to Southcenter Mall & 99 ranch market, easy access, lot less traffic compare Seattle area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dianhua1560
San Francisco
Jul 13, 2014

Good hotel

Very good hotel, clean, large room and good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danyelle Mom
Oak Park, MI
Sep 24, 2013

Pretty good

My stay was good and the staff was pleasant, but the smell of old cigarette smoke was a turn off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Tx
San Antonio, TX
Aug 6, 2013

Across the Airport

Great location right across the airport. You can literally just walk to the hotel. Hotel is about 15 minutes to downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Mt. Rainer-Awesome views.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okinawa
Virginia
Jul 10, 2013

Good place to stop while PCSing

Front Desk couldn't find our reservations from orby but reassured us that we would have a room. It was quick and we were able to do an early check in even with a dog. Glad to have a room that didn't smell like it was a pet room and the shuttle drivers are very helpful with restaurant and tourist information!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephers025
Washington
Jun 17, 2013

Dining Options... terrible

The overall hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was very nice. The dining however was not. I was under the impression that there were dining options on-site (as the website says) there was one restarant next door (Gregory's# the food was not good #hard to mess up a Turkey sandwich but they managed to# and the service was terrible. We ordered drinks which tasted like lime juice and when we asked if they could possibly add some more alcohol to fix it #which I dont think they put in in the first place) they charged us $5 each for the extra... turned out to be a $13 drink... and it was still aweful. A $50 meal for two sandwhiches and 2 drinks and poor service... SO not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive anywhere! Just dont eat at Gregory's.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatay pantaloones
Edmond, Oklahoma
Jun 9, 2013

vacation stay before early flight

It was really a quick stay since we had an early flight out and it is right across from the airport. The good-beds were very comfortable and room was clean. Bathroom was also huge. The bad-parking was $10 a night even for paying guests, I don't think this was advertised when we booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scandol
Korea
May 24, 2013

Grest Stay!

Very close to the airport with continuously running shuttles. Great for quick access to the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TKA67
Oregon
May 15, 2013

Easy Access

Great staff, awesome rooms and very close to airport. Great value for the money and convenience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to airport!

Back to menu Return to top