$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 24, 2014 Check-out: Dec 27, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
18220 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
142 reviews
Top of the line hotel

Since the minute we walked in the hotel the staff were very friendly. Room was perfect it was one... See full review

  • Zcruz97
  • Nov 30, 2014
Very comfortable

I stayed because I had an overnight layover between flights. The shuttle from the airport and front... See full review

  • Luche
  • Aug 26, 2014
Friendly Seattle airport hotel with an array of dining options

The Red Lion Seattle Airport hotel welcomes travelers arriving from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and offers them a comfortable, restful stay.  A handful of on-site restaurants offer American cuisine, Pacific Northwest specialties, steak and chops and much more. A well-equipped fitness center is available for use.  Business travelers have their needs met with professional business catering at a reasonable charge.  Red Lion Seattle Airport is close to Puget Sound waterfront and Downtown Seattle for shopping, entertainment and dining.

Reasons to stay
  • Home-away-from-home comforts and hospitable service
  • Convenience from airport to Downtown Seattle
  • Signature "Stay Comfortable" beds promote restful sleep
  • Travelers with disabilities can request ADA-compliant rooms
Red Lion Seattle Airport rooms

Guests of the Red Lion Seattle Airport have a choice of 144 contemporary hotel rooms that are furnished with the hotel's signature "Stay Comfortable" beds. Room options include handicap king bed rooms and two queen bed rooms that are ADA compliant. Rooms include TV, refrigerator, microwave, work desk, free Internet and data port and more.  Complimentary Bath & Body Works toiletries are included in all the bathrooms.

Things to do nearby
  • Museum of Flight (6.0 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Puget Sound waterfront (7.2 mi/ 11.6 km)
  • Pike Place Market (13.7 mi/ 22.0 km)
  • Downtown Seattle (14.2 mi/ 22.8 km)
  • Experience Music Project (14.8 mi/ 23.8 km)
  • Space Needle (16.5 mi/ 26.5 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (20.5 mi/ 32.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport Rooms

Standard King
Standard King Bed Non Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds. Amenities include, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard Queen
Standard Two Queen Beds Non Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds. Amenities include, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. No Rollaways.
Single King
Handicap King Bed NS. This 400 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA room features include bathroom handrails, lever door handles, lowered closet rail, shelves and peephole, and Braille room numbers.
Double Queen
Handicap Two Queen Beds NS. This 400 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA room features include bathroom handrails, lever door handles, lowered closet rail, shelves and peephole, and Braille room numbers. No Rollaways.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.6 mi

Dining

Gregory's Lounge
Gregory's Lounge is a neighborhood favorite, featuring happy hour from 4:30pm to 6:30pm daily with Karaoke Tuesday through Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chip P
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Comparible to Motel 6 at premuim price!!!

This hotel had small old rooms, noisy at night. They tried to charge a $10.00 parking fee for the night (which was not listed in the fee list when I booked), I instead told them I would park elsewhere and parked in front of the Hotels restaurant for the night. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

unorganized

Tv reception was terrible and I had to squint to see the screen. I was very dissapointed. They offered me a complimentry breakfast. I thought ok at least they are trying. I get the voucher for the breakfast and I get 4 choices. I dont even get to order off the regular menu. Overall expierence was not good. I would never stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

restaurant/bar was next door.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wa
Nov 21, 2010

Below average!

Was not happy that I requested a non-smoking room and instead out a smokey room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chewbaca
Business
Alaska
Jul 20, 2012

Worn Out Hotel Close to Airport

Although this hotel has a great location within walking distance of SEATAC, that is about the only thing it has going. It is obvious that the owners have been milking this cash cow for many years. The hotel is worn out, in desperate need of updating, and just seems kind of like the traveling salesman no amenity hotel that it is. With the many shuttles available from nearby hotel, I would pass this one by given a chance to do it all over.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lil hercules
Business
spokane wa
Jul 20, 2012

meet nancy

The front desk staff were extremely helpful when we ask questions of dining and ehen we ask for directions into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Chewbaca
Business
Alaska
Jul 23, 2012

Stop Milking this Cow!!

OK, it has a nearly perfect location within walking distance of SEATAC, or SEA if you prefer. From there on down, it is downhill. The staff is good enough, but not plentiful enough. The hotel is dark, hasn't been renovated in at least a decade, and is attached to a restaurant that makes A&W seem modern. The waitresses are friendly, and the food is average. The place is so dark, old fashioned, and depressing that it is nearly an IHML zone by itself. It is well worth taking the free shuttles to a more cheerful, well-lit, and modern facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thirteen Coins, a nearly famous 24 hour eatery is just down the street. Stay away from the fancy stuff on their way to large menu, but enjoy the simple fare that is super good, and prepared in front of your eyes (if you sit at the counter in the very fancy seats).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaskan Jerry
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 9, 2012

Overall nice but...

My over all experience was very nice, but for one thing. I was pretty upset at arriving after calling two hours prior to my arrival to find that the room I had reserved 2 weeks prior was not clean and I had to wait an hour for them to clean it while I was dead tired. The room however was excellent, comfortable, well worth the money, and clean, very close to the airport, the staff was very nice and apologetic about the room not being ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Frequent Work Traveler
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Nov 10, 2012

Disappointing Stay

Upon arrival I found the parking lot full with only one place to park the rental SUV--a compact car space. This occurred because numerous spaces were blocked off for valet parking. Upon check-in I was informed there was a $10.00 charge for overnight parking--even the non-valet. The room had an old Honeywell thermostat for the HVAC control and it took most of the night to warm up the room as the heat was off in the room when I entered. I would not recommend this property. My past experiences with Marriott properties were far superior to this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mikedani
Business
Tucson
Jul 3, 2014

Disappointment in Seattle's Red Lion Inn

I did not feel this hotel was worth the almost 200 dollars a night we paid to stay here. Cockroaches in room. Had something taken from our room. Everything in the room was cheap. Closet doors kept sliding off hinges. Things like that. I would never stay there again. The pool was closed during my entire visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JB Smith
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Great location for airport departure

Very close to airport which made it convenient to catch an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top