$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
View map of 18220 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lil hercules
Business
spokane wa
Jul 20, 2012

meet nancy

The front desk staff were extremely helpful when we ask questions of dining and ehen we ask for directions into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Reenie Mama
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 18, 2012

Vacation stop over

Good hotel if you are looking for basic amenities. Very close to airport but confusing directions getting to freeways and coming back to your hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take one of the many ferries across the Puget Sound for surprising stumbles onto quaint historical towns.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Alaskan Jerry
Business
Anchorage, Alaska
Jun 9, 2012

Overall nice but...

My over all experience was very nice, but for one thing. I was pretty upset at arriving after calling two hours prior to my arrival to find that the room I had reserved 2 weeks prior was not clean and I had to wait an hour for them to clean it while I was dead tired. The room however was excellent, comfortable, well worth the money, and clean, very close to the airport, the staff was very nice and apologetic about the room not being ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CLMinME
Business
Maine
Jun 3, 2012

Comfortable, clean place to sleep

My dad and I stayed at this hotel upon arriving at SEA at 10:30pm the night before a week-long cruise to Alaska. The hotel shuttle, driven by an out-going young lady, picked us up after a very short wait and drove us the short distance between the airport and the hotel's front door. We were looking for a short commute between the airport and hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Hotel staff helped me arrange town car transportation to the cruise ship pier. A computer with internet access was available in the lobby. Breakfast was available at an an adjacent restaurant. Dad and I were quite satisfied with our choice of the Red Lion Seattle Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
VoltaSD
Business
San Diego
May 25, 2012

Decent Airport Hotel

Stayed here on a weeknight during a 1-day business trip. The hotel is somewhat older (about 30 years), but has been reasonably maintained. The bathrooms are cramped, and despite a new shower curtain, and shower head, the tub/shower shows its age, and the drain stopper had long been replaced with a rubber $1 rubber stopper. The adjoining hotel offered a decent breakfast menu, plus a bland buffet. In the mornings they operate multiple airport shuttles, so service was very prompt. Despite my comments, I might stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
none2
Business
New York
May 14, 2012

Red Lion Inn - Seatac Airport

it was perfectly located as i flew in late, and had an early flight the next morning. the room was clean, very large, staff was accomodating and check in was easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snore
Business
Cordova, AK
May 2, 2012

customer

comfortable and restful between two long flights both to and from our destination

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kay S
Business
Connecticut, USA
Apr 6, 2012

Convenient and comfortable

Located just minutes from Sea-Tac Airport, this is a great location. The room was neat and clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. Gregory's restuarant, right next door, serves great food!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Gregory's right next door...fast food restaurants are just a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
friskynana
Business
Pasco, WA
Mar 29, 2012

Red Lion SeaTac.

The room was beautiful and the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Everyone was willing to help or answer any questions. The restaurant food was good and the wait staff were wonderful. My only complaint is that the whirlpool was outside away from the hotel a bit and downstairs in a basement. It was uncomfortable going there by yourself walking across the parking lot and going to a basement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent food at Gregory's. Their Kobe Meatloaf was extremely good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cyyy
Business
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport, SeaTac, WA 98158, USA
Mar 24, 2012

Friendly service

Staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly.The room was comfortable and clean. Wifi was quick and easy. There was no mini-bar in the refrigerator and the hotel had no restaurant, but a 24hr restaurant was within a quick walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top