$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 8, 2015 Check-out: May 9, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
View map of 18220 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
William E. Loose
Business
Shalimar, FL
Aug 17, 2013

Very Nice

Staff, accommodations and transportation were excellent. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next door. Good price and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wench
Business
anchorage Ak
Aug 13, 2013

travel with friend

It was fne.Gregory's could be a bit better but hotel itself was fine

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

southshore center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frank Tx
Business
San Antonio, TX
Aug 6, 2013

Across the Airport

Great location right across the airport. You can literally just walk to the hotel. Hotel is about 15 minutes to downtown Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Mt. Rainer-Awesome views.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ChristyH71
Business
Wichita, KS
Aug 4, 2013

Ok for needing to be close to Sea-Tac

The hotel was just ok, I probably wouldn't stay again. The other location in Seattle is far superior to this location. The A/C wasn't working correctly, but a fan was brought to my room quickly. However this did nothing to hep with the humidity. The room was clean, although outdated. The shuttle staff were fantastic to and from Sea-Tac.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Black nerd Tyberius
Business
Tacoma, Washington
Jul 31, 2013

Great time!

It was everything I was looking for. Clean, comfy, and close to a great breakfast place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Okinawa
Business
Virginia
Jul 10, 2013

Good place to stop while PCSing

Front Desk couldn't find our reservations from orby but reassured us that we would have a room. It was quick and we were able to do an early check in even with a dog. Glad to have a room that didn't smell like it was a pet room and the shuttle drivers are very helpful with restaurant and tourist information!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thisblonde
Business
Kempner, TX
Jun 18, 2013

Paying for Parking...

We had a great experience here. During check in I was telling the desk clerk about another hotel that charged a crazy amount to paying guests to park in the lot. I didn't realize that this hotel also charges (not as much as the other hotel) until the clerk said "oh umm we charge too!" They charge for one day of parking, not for every day you park. I had to return to the desk later for drinks and the clerk gave them to me free because of the parking thing. She said that in the fine print, here on this site's listing, it says they charge. The beds were firm but soft, like laying on a huge pillow. The toilet is tiny! Overall the room was great and I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat breakfast at the hotel owned grill next to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stephers025
Business
Washington
Jun 17, 2013

Dining Options... terrible

The overall hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff was very nice. The dining however was not. I was under the impression that there were dining options on-site (as the website says) there was one restarant next door (Gregory's# the food was not good #hard to mess up a Turkey sandwich but they managed to# and the service was terrible. We ordered drinks which tasted like lime juice and when we asked if they could possibly add some more alcohol to fix it #which I dont think they put in in the first place) they charged us $5 each for the extra... turned out to be a $13 drink... and it was still aweful. A $50 meal for two sandwhiches and 2 drinks and poor service... SO not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Drive anywhere! Just dont eat at Gregory's.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tatay pantaloones
Business
Edmond, Oklahoma
Jun 9, 2013

vacation stay before early flight

It was really a quick stay since we had an early flight out and it is right across from the airport. The good-beds were very comfortable and room was clean. Bathroom was also huge. The bad-parking was $10 a night even for paying guests, I don't think this was advertised when we booked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
56Willy
Business
Texas
May 27, 2013

Pretty ordinary

The photo of what hotel you are staying at is not the same as what you get! Pretty worn out. But for one night it is not bad. Pretty clean at least. If you are just looking for a place to sleep, this would be it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top