$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
View map of 18220 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
158 out of 158
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JB Smith
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Great location for airport departure

Very close to airport which made it convenient to catch an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pondcrosser
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 12, 2014

Super convenient

If you arrive late or need to leave early in the morning from SeaTac, stay here. It's basically right across the street from the airport. I had some problems with noise as the walls are thin, but everyone goes to sleep eventually, right? Large rooms, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pondcrosser
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 12, 2014

The walls are thin

I stayed in the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 2 on the 8th and the 10th of August, 2014. Both nights I was kept up by my neighbors who were not being particularly rowdy, but were playing the television until late (after midnight) and talking. My belief is that there is not enough insulation in the walls. Otherwise, the location is excellent, rooms large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pug lady 13
Business
Mobile AL
Aug 11, 2014

Overnight before Alaska cruise

This hotel is an excellent value if you want a place close to the airport, as it is 5 min away. the hotel shuttle will pick you up at airport. The transit system is only 5 blocks away and you can get a round-trip metro ticket to downtown Seattle (where all the tourist sites and cruise ships are for less than 5 dollars. the cruise ships charge avg of 25.00 for this and taxi will be around 40.00 one way to downtown. This is a clean, quiet, comfortable hotel with very good service/friendly staff. It even has a coffee shop and restaurant/bar attatched to it with reasonable priced, decent food. Happy hour is very cheap also! Great value for cruise tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BeveyB
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Aug 8, 2014

Great surprise

We were in the North-Western part of Washington for 10 days. We stayed at the Red Lion for our last leg of our trip. Was concerned that it was going to be noisy, since it's right across from the airport. IT WASN'T. The room was really nice (Hilton nice) and spacious. Love the split bathroom. There was no view, but that wasn't important to us, since we had seen some amazing things. Had we started our trip, though, it's not convenient to downtown if you are driving. Seattle traffic is bad, lots of road work in the summer, because that's really the only window they have for a break from the rain. GREAT room, will look at staying at other Red Lion Inns in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Westfield Mall is maybe 10 miles away, with so many dining options In and around the mall. And, the motel has an detached restaurant that's good as well.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bunyan123
Business
sun valley, Idaho
Aug 3, 2014

red lion experience

room okay, dining needs upgrade. Would find another place close by to dine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PDunlop
Business
Boise, ID
Jul 31, 2014

Convenience and value

With people flying in and out at different times it was great to be so convenient to the airport. Parking is $11.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
exhausted travler
Business
atlanta, ga
Jul 26, 2014

every thing I needed

This hotel was conveniently located close to the Seattle airport. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfortable and room was clean!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

to SeaTac airport

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sandie AZ
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 26, 2014

Airport stay

The hotel was older and advertised a bar and restaurant, however the bar and restaurant was actually not in the hotel but next door. The food and service was good but I have to admit as as ingle woman I was a bit leary about going over to it. The hotel was also noisy the night go my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luckiest Mom Ever
Business
Victoria, BC
Jul 21, 2014

Great staff, CLEAN, comfy bed, nice room, good value

I wanted a clean room, good for kids and grandparents, location to downtown and under $100 with breakfast and pool. I got clean and good for everybody, with really friendly and responsive staff, restaurant right next door to lobby with great breakfast (usually charge $9 but because there's not actually a pool - like the Orb site shows a picture of!! - and the desk clerk said it hadn't been open in over a year but that they were trying to locate all references in these sites to a pool and cull them out - I asked what could he do to make me happy, since I wouldn't have come if not for the pool - and he offered us all free breakfast, which was fantastic! I really appreciated this and well adid. It's a great breakfast.# it was also a bit cool in the room for summer but they brought up 3 blankets prompltly and then the man came right back with a little heater. the bed was really soft and comy which I love, kids slept great. Very clean and I talked to the maintenance /engineering guy in the elevator- he was clearly on a mission as part of what seems to be a regular upkeep program and he was all nicely uniformed and I wa really impressed. PLUS the lobby is really nicely decorated and it gives a great first impression. The price was not all that bad - I was happy paying what I did #$120 i think). We had a good time there and would have stayed longer if we could. Very effeicient check out. Cleaning ladies very friendly, got a chance to practice my spanish. Well done! Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

hey go to IFly! it is indoor skydiving and it is the the most AWESOME FUN thing to do for $60/person. Great supportive friendly encouraging staff. I am let's say Middle aged and I loved it, kids loved it, thrilling. This isn't something you can do just anywhere. The skydivers come to do their training here but it is very ordinary-person friendly.

Back to menu Return to top