$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
View map of 18220 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RMR Road Warrior
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 12, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is perfect for the traveler that needs a comfortable room close to the airport. The room is spacious, comfortable bed with good pillows, Direct TV with lots of channels. The hotel is very close to the airport and only 12 miles from City Center so a good location for business or vacation at a great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Major shopping and entertainment area is less than 3 miles away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Otrail
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 3, 2014

Great Hotel for the Price

If you're staying near SeaTac this is an excellent hotel for the money. It was our cheapest option and we were very happy with our stay. The hotel is older but the rooms are nice and not overly worn. Everything was clean and well maintained. Ice machine right outside our room worked like a charm but we never could hear it with the door closed (perfect!). The restaurant next door had quality food, we were happily surprised. The free breakfast buffet offered combined with our reservation was also very good. Parking did cost like 12 dollars which wasn't mentioned when I booked but that's life these days so I wasn't surprised. Better than the $45 bucks to park at a downtown hotel! TL;DR version Older building but no problem since very clean with good staff and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The Uber ride to downtown Seattle was $25 and only took about 20 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit Rainier
Business
Folsom, CA
Sep 18, 2014

Good place close to Sea-Tac

Nice place for a 1 night stay near sea-tac. They do not have free breakfast but have a close by restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melony J.
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Sep 14, 2014

last night in seattle

Very close to sea-tac airport. Large room with comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luche
Business
Beijing, PRC
Aug 26, 2014

Very comfortable

I stayed because I had an overnight layover between flights. The shuttle from the airport and front desk service were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EDBE
Business
St. Paul MN
Aug 23, 2014

I got my money's worth

Desk staff were ready with my reservation when I arrived; staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was clean and had all the amenities described, and all worked. Only complaint was that the air conditioning was stuck on at about 65 degrees, and was too cold, and couldn't be adjusted. They provided a portable room heater (in August!?!) and that made the room better. Otherwise the stay was good, and at a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JB Smith
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Aug 21, 2014

Great location for airport departure

Very close to airport which made it convenient to catch an early morning flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pondcrosser
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 12, 2014

Super convenient

If you arrive late or need to leave early in the morning from SeaTac, stay here. It's basically right across the street from the airport. I had some problems with noise as the walls are thin, but everyone goes to sleep eventually, right? Large rooms, clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Pondcrosser
Business
Hilo, Hawaii
Aug 12, 2014

The walls are thin

I stayed in the Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport 2 on the 8th and the 10th of August, 2014. Both nights I was kept up by my neighbors who were not being particularly rowdy, but were playing the television until late (after midnight) and talking. My belief is that there is not enough insulation in the walls. Otherwise, the location is excellent, rooms large and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pug lady 13
Business
Mobile AL
Aug 11, 2014

Overnight before Alaska cruise

This hotel is an excellent value if you want a place close to the airport, as it is 5 min away. the hotel shuttle will pick you up at airport. The transit system is only 5 blocks away and you can get a round-trip metro ticket to downtown Seattle (where all the tourist sites and cruise ships are for less than 5 dollars. the cruise ships charge avg of 25.00 for this and taxi will be around 40.00 one way to downtown. This is a clean, quiet, comfortable hotel with very good service/friendly staff. It even has a coffee shop and restaurant/bar attatched to it with reasonable priced, decent food. Happy hour is very cheap also! Great value for cruise tourists.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top