$159 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
View map of 18220 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ihatehavingtoputnicknes
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 23, 2014

In town for a funeral

Room was very clean but a little dated. Breakfast was nice. They do clean up fast though so get there before 9:30! I left a couple items and they had called me before I realized they were gone:) very friendly staff--especially Ashley. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
writer4freedom
Business
Seattle, Washington
Nov 20, 2014

Great hotel

Stayed here for our honeymoon. Very nice place! Great staff, very welcoming, love the lobby area and it's very convenient to have the Starbucks right there for breakfast and coffee. Super easy to get to Disney with the shuttle service and to anywhere else with the taxis just outside the door. Everyone was very friendly. Cons: room service/restaurant was sub-par at best, but there are several nice restaurants in walking distance (right across the street) that we frequented instead. Also, no wi-fi in the rooms! But there is free wi-fi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't bother with the hotel restaurant. Cross the street for pizza, Outback Steakhouse, Red Robin or Joe's Crab Shack.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Travel88
Business
San Jose, CA
Nov 19, 2014

Good Price

It's a good deal for the price. Just had to stay one night for a seminar. Decent room and overall clean. Older bathroom and you can see the mold build up, but nothing too bad. Bed was comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
subho
Business
hillsboro, oregon
Nov 18, 2014

great room. staff should be better

the room was great indeed with amenities available really of the best quality. the staff at the reception when i checked in was pretty rude & inefficient...that's a no go for a hotel at the airport backyard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

the parking cost $11 a night! might help to find something cheaper as they have a shuttle pick up.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RMR Road Warrior
Business
Austin, TX
Nov 12, 2014

Great Location

The hotel is perfect for the traveler that needs a comfortable room close to the airport. The room is spacious, comfortable bed with good pillows, Direct TV with lots of channels. The hotel is very close to the airport and only 12 miles from City Center so a good location for business or vacation at a great rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Major shopping and entertainment area is less than 3 miles away.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Otrail
Business
Portland, Oregon
Nov 3, 2014

Great Hotel for the Price

If you're staying near SeaTac this is an excellent hotel for the money. It was our cheapest option and we were very happy with our stay. The hotel is older but the rooms are nice and not overly worn. Everything was clean and well maintained. Ice machine right outside our room worked like a charm but we never could hear it with the door closed (perfect!). The restaurant next door had quality food, we were happily surprised. The free breakfast buffet offered combined with our reservation was also very good. Parking did cost like 12 dollars which wasn't mentioned when I booked but that's life these days so I wasn't surprised. Better than the $45 bucks to park at a downtown hotel! TL;DR version Older building but no problem since very clean with good staff and nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

The Uber ride to downtown Seattle was $25 and only took about 20 minutes.

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Visit Rainier
Business
Folsom, CA
Sep 18, 2014

Good place close to Sea-Tac

Nice place for a 1 night stay near sea-tac. They do not have free breakfast but have a close by restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melony J.
Business
Punta Gorda, FL
Sep 14, 2014

last night in seattle

Very close to sea-tac airport. Large room with comfortable bed. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luche
Business
Beijing, PRC
Aug 26, 2014

Very comfortable

I stayed because I had an overnight layover between flights. The shuttle from the airport and front desk service were extremely friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EDBE
Business
St. Paul MN
Aug 23, 2014

I got my money's worth

Desk staff were ready with my reservation when I arrived; staff were helpful and pleasant. Room was clean and had all the amenities described, and all worked. Only complaint was that the air conditioning was stuck on at about 65 degrees, and was too cold, and couldn't be adjusted. They provided a portable room heater (in August!?!) and that made the room better. Otherwise the stay was good, and at a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top