$86 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
18220 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
141 reviews
Top of the line hotel

Since the minute we walked in the hotel the staff were very friendly. Room was perfect it was one... See full review

  • Zcruz97
  • Nov 30, 2014
Very comfortable

I stayed because I had an overnight layover between flights. The shuttle from the airport and front... See full review

  • Luche
  • Aug 26, 2014
Friendly Seattle airport hotel with an array of dining options

The Red Lion Seattle Airport hotel welcomes travelers arriving from Seattle-Tacoma International Airport and offers them a comfortable, restful stay.  A handful of on-site restaurants offer American cuisine, Pacific Northwest specialties, steak and chops and much more. A well-equipped fitness center is available for use.  Business travelers have their needs met with professional business catering at a reasonable charge.  Red Lion Seattle Airport is close to Puget Sound waterfront and Downtown Seattle for shopping, entertainment and dining.

Reasons to stay
  • Home-away-from-home comforts and hospitable service
  • Convenience from airport to Downtown Seattle
  • Signature "Stay Comfortable" beds promote restful sleep
  • Travelers with disabilities can request ADA-compliant rooms
Red Lion Seattle Airport rooms

Guests of the Red Lion Seattle Airport have a choice of 144 contemporary hotel rooms that are furnished with the hotel's signature "Stay Comfortable" beds. Room options include handicap king bed rooms and two queen bed rooms that are ADA compliant. Rooms include TV, refrigerator, microwave, work desk, free Internet and data port and more.  Complimentary Bath & Body Works toiletries are included in all the bathrooms.

Things to do nearby
  • Museum of Flight (6.0 mi/ 9.6 km)
  • Puget Sound waterfront (7.2 mi/ 11.6 km)
  • Pike Place Market (13.7 mi/ 22.0 km)
  • Downtown Seattle (14.2 mi/ 22.8 km)
  • Experience Music Project (14.8 mi/ 23.8 km)
  • Space Needle (16.5 mi/ 26.5 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (20.5 mi/ 32.9 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport Rooms

Standard King
Standard King Bed Non Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds. Amenities include, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works.
Standard Queen
Standard Two Queen Beds Non Smoking. This room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds. Amenities include, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer and Premium Cable or Satellite TV. Bath amenities provided by Bath and Body Works. No Rollaways.
Single King
Handicap King Bed NS. This 400 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA room features include bathroom handrails, lever door handles, lowered closet rail, shelves and peephole, and Braille room numbers.
Double Queen
Handicap Two Queen Beds NS. This 400 square foot room features Stay Comfortable plush pillowtop beds, flat screen TV, refrigerator, microwave, free Internet access (wireless & wired), work desk and chair, data port, alarm clock/radio, coffee maker, iron, ironing board, hairdryer, and Premium Cable or Satellite TV offered. ADA room features include bathroom handrails, lever door handles, lowered closet rail, shelves and peephole, and Braille room numbers. No Rollaways.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Brailled elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.4 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.8 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 12 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.7 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.6 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.7 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 15 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.6 mi

Dining

Gregory's Lounge
Gregory's Lounge is a neighborhood favorite, featuring happy hour from 4:30pm to 6:30pm daily with Karaoke Tuesday through Saturday.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (141)

Ratings and reviews for Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
141 out of 141
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chip P
Business
Olympia, WA, USA
Feb 7, 2012

Comparible to Motel 6 at premuim price!!!

This hotel had small old rooms, noisy at night. They tried to charge a $10.00 parking fee for the night (which was not listed in the fee list when I booked), I instead told them I would park elsewhere and parked in front of the Hotels restaurant for the night. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T98383
Business
Silverdale, WA, USA
Jan 18, 2012

Good Hotel Adjacent to Airport

Stayed at this hotel across the street from the SEATAC Airport to catch an early flight. The room was clean and comfortable. The free shuttle to and from the airport is convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jessray
Business
Wenatchee Washington
Jan 14, 2012

Always what we hope for.

beds are awesome and staff always pro's. We stay downtown and at the airport and found both hotels highly recommendable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Your that close to the airport yet our room was quiet

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moojuice
Business
Hawaii, USA
Jan 4, 2012

Great stay!

Great hotel. Staff was friendly and everything met my expectations. Only downside..... Arrived at 10:30 p.m. Used the shuttle phone but no one answered my call. Luckily, I had and called the hotel's direct phone number and the shuttle came right away. Driver was very apologetic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AmFrancE
Business
Orangevale, CA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

Room was awesome and locale was great but...

I booked this room so I would be close to the airport since I had an early take off. I can start by saying the room itself was huge and they used Bath & Body Works toiletries which was nice. Check in was easy and staff was friendly. I got to my room and it was 80 degrees (the thermostat was set that high). I lowered the thermostat and went out for dinner for a few hours, came back and it was still sweltering hot. I opened a window and the room took all night to cool down. Since I was only staying 1 night and I was running late I didn't get a chance to let staff know my dissatisfaction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Their bar is pretty sad and the bartender more or less ignores you once she hands over the menu.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
armydude
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Ok hotel

The hotel wasnt bad but definitely needed that extra funk. it was like a 1.5 star hotel and red lion is known for being a good hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

there are a few places to eat around

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
older brother
Business
Cypress CA
Nov 28, 2011

thanksgiving holiday

i love the way it was close to the airport. i enjoyed the room as it was on the highest floor. the room was always cleaned with the lights on when we got back from our visits. thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhianna
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

business meeting

Room was in great location and had very comfortable beds and down pillows, reasonable price, fast and courteous employees made for a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Karol
Business
Florida
Oct 10, 2011

Wedding Weekend

The hotel was okay. It was clean and convenient to the airport. Gregory's Restaurant next door had good food with a good price. The shuttle to the airport saved a lot of time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Red Lion Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jjlr
Business
North Pole, AK
Sep 22, 2011

Trip to seattle

The hotel employees were wonderful. The hotel was ok. It is very outdated and smelled musty. The rooms you couldnt regulate the temperature and the showere head had no power behind it and kept burning you when you were in the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The mall is a short drive from the hotel and plenty of places to eat within walking distances.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top