$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 4, 2015

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
View map of 18118 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
159 reviews
Beds are so comfortable.

I only stayed at this hotel for a few hours because I checked in late and had an early flight. The... See full review

  • Sabrina S.
  • Apr 25, 2015
Raddison @ the airport

This hotel is right across the street from the airport. They offer a free shuttle to the airport.... See full review

  • Sabrina S.
  • Apr 22, 2015
Closest full-service hotel to Sea-Tac airport
The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is the closest full-service hotel to the Seattle area's main airport. The 204-room hotel's amenities, including complimentary airport shuttle service and wireless Internet access, underscore Radisson's "Yes I Can" service motto. Other guest-friendly touches include parking (at cost) laundry facilities, a fitness center and a full-service restaurant and lounge. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is pet-friendly (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • On-site restaurant
  • Laundry facilities
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
A low-key decor with a muted palette and contemporary furnishings distinguishes the 204 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport. All rooms boast high-quality linens, a down-filled comforter and a soft duvet cover. A coffee-maker, hair-dryer and 27-inch television with cable round out in-room amenities. Complimentary touches at Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport include local phone calls, daily newspaper delivery and a bottle of water.
Features
From the lobby fireplace to the guest laundry, the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport offers services and amenities to suit all types of travelers. RBG Bar & Grill, a casual restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner daily. RBG Bar & Grill offers cocktails and pub fare afternoons and evenings. The hotel fitness room is equipped with treadmills, stair-steppers and free weights. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport also has an indoor pool. The hotel is walking distance to the Sound Transit Link Light Rail system, with service to Seattle's downtown and tourist attractions.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (0.05 mi/0.08 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Sea-Tac
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of Flight (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (16 mi/25.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (18 mi/28.8 km)
  • Space Needle (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms can accommodate six to 150 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Secretarial services (fees apply)
  • Business Class rooms with upgraded amenities
Policies and Fees

  • Luggage storage is provided for guests checking in and guests scheduled to check out and is up to a maximum of 12 hours. For luggage storage of more than 12 hours, guests need to visit the luggage storage facility, Ken's Baggage Storage, at SeaTac Airport  for a fee. Ken's Baggage Storage is located between baggage carousels 12 and 13 and is open from 5:30 AM to 12:30 AM. For more information, please call 206-433-5333. 
  • Parking fee is $15 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 14.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.5 mi

Dining

rbg Bar and Grill
Traditional favorites with a Pacific Northwest flair. Located on the lobby level.
13 Coins
24 hour fine dining. Voted best 24 hour restaurant five years in a row. Located next to the hotel.
Gregory's Bar and Grill
Located next to the hotel.
Salty's
1936 Harbor Avenue. S.W.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 159
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.6

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dee A.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Great Hotel

The hotel was lovely, the staff was wonderful and the location was perfect. close to the light rail which runs downtown and literally steps from the airport. My only negative was there are no reasonably priced places to eat within walking distance. The hotel prices for food was sky high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
RA.551
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Family trip

To my disappointment when I was finally able to check in, I was then informed there would be a $15 per day parking fee! I was never informed of this fee until the moment I checked in. It caused a big issue for my family, since I had set a limited budget for this trip. I had to walk blocks to get my car and it caused a big inconvenience. I attempted to talk to the front desk personnel. One employee was friendly the other was very rude and tried to tell me it was my responsibility to find out prior. Under the hotel info on the cheap tickets website, never did it list the charge. If I had known about before hand I would have NEVER chosen this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharoninak
Business
Alaska
Mar 16, 2014

Noisy room

Convenient location because you can walk from Seatac and save the shuttle experience. But, we got the last room, next to the elevators which make a lot of noise. Perhaps when the receptionist offers you ear plugs at check in, one should accept. Though we did get free breakfast for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattimax
Business
Boston
Feb 25, 2014

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Not knowing where I was going, this hotel worked out great for me. It is very close to airport especially since I had a 6:15am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George and Kathy
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 29, 2013

Excellent place to stay.

Just outside the airport with shuttle service to and from the airport. Great hotel although we did not have time to sample the complementary breakfast menu. What else is there to say? -- However, the hotel shuttle only goes to the airport. When renting or returning a car, you must go to the airport before hopping onto the shuttle to get to the hotel. As far as I know, all hotels in the Seattle area have the same procedure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chiarenza271
Business
Seattle Sea Tac
Dec 27, 2013

Convenient and friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Good alternative if you need to be near the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D Main
Business
Seattle
May 28, 2013

Great Local

You could walk to the terminal if needed. Plenty of food options available nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotcin99
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2013

Room was not particularly clean

Significant amount of hair was found in bathtub. Had to clean before bathing children. In a.m. when attempting to use room facilities to make coffee, found cups had old coffee in them that had not been discarded. Close to airport, but will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to airport

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dragonflylegend
Business
Perry, Georgia
Nov 21, 2012

1 night stay

From the SHUTTLE driver to the bartender, we could not of been treated better, the sleep number bed was comfey & cuddly....we will definitely stay there again on our way through town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the kid's Dad
Business
lapwai, Idaho
Oct 12, 2012

great stay

Food was good room was clean and nice kind of plain but very well taken care of pool was fantastic everything was very nice. I would highly recommend a stay did not get to experience sleep number adjustable bed but enjoyed stay nonetheless. Family came also kids had a blast and nice exercise rooms. Will definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Tukwilla mall not far. And for convenience 7-11 just down the street.

Back to menu Return to top