$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
18118 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Passing Through

The Radisson is our go to hotel when we need to overnight at SEATAC airport. Very convenient to the... See full review

  • AK Steve
  • Oct 21, 2014
Excellent place to stay.

Just outside the airport with shuttle service to and from the airport. Great hotel although we did... See full review

  • George and Kathy
  • Dec 29, 2013
Closest full-service hotel to Sea-Tac airport
The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is the closest full-service hotel to the Seattle area's main airport. The 204-room hotel's amenities, including complimentary airport shuttle service and wireless Internet access, underscore Radisson's "Yes I Can" service motto. Other guest-friendly touches include laundry facilities, a fitness center and a full-service restaurant and lounge. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is pet-friendly (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • On-site restaurant
  • Laundry facilities
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
A low-key decor with a muted palette and contemporary furnishings distinguishes the 204 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport. All rooms boast high-quality linens, a down-filled comforter and a soft duvet cover. A coffee-maker, hair-dryer and 27-inch television with cable round out in-room amenities. Complimentary touches at Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport include local phone calls, daily newspaper delivery and a bottle of water.
Features
From the lobby fireplace to the guest laundry, the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport offers services and amenities to suit all types of travelers. RBG Bar & Grill, a casual restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner daily. RBG Bar & Grill offers cocktails and pub fare afternoons and evenings. The hotel fitness room is equipped with treadmills, stair-steppers and free weights. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport also has an indoor pool. The hotel is walking distance to the Sound Transit Link Light Rail system, with service to Seattle's downtown and tourist attractions.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (0.05 mi/0.08 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Sea-Tac
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of Flight (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (16 mi/25.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (18 mi/28.8 km)
  • Space Needle (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms can accommodate six to 150 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Secretarial services (fees apply)
  • Business Class rooms with upgraded amenities
Policies and Fees

Luggage storage is provided for guests checking in and guests scheduled to check out and is up to a maximum of 12 hours. For luggage storage of more than 12 hours, guests need to visit the luggage storage facility, Ken's Baggage Storage, at SeaTac Airport  for a fee. Ken's Baggage Storage is located between baggage carousels 12 and 13 and is open from 5:30 AM to 12:30 AM. For more information, please call 206-433-5333. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 14.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.5 mi

Dining

rbg Bar and Grill
Traditional favorites with a Pacific Northwest flair. Located on the lobby level.
13 Coins
24 hour fine dining. Voted best 24 hour restaurant five years in a row. Located next to the hotel.
Gregory's Bar and Grill
Located next to the hotel.
Salty's
1936 Harbor Avenue. S.W.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 138
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasonjj
Business
Hawaii
Jun 1, 2014

Great Location & Clean Room

Great Service, Location was good & fast shuttle service from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince N.
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 24, 2014

What you would expect from a hotel near an airport.

Checking in and out was easy and quick. The staff is very knowledgeable and nice to deal with. The room was pretty standard - I got lucky and got a room towards the back of the hotel with a view of the small lake behind the property. Cons - the drain cap thing in the shower was broken and wouldn't stay up so i had to constantly make sure it stayed open so water wouldn't collect in the tub while I was in there. They charge $12 a night for parking in their parking lot. This is an additional fee added to your room rate. There is no guarantee you will find a spot whether you pay or not. At night the parking lot gets full and you either have to wait for someone to leave or park off the property and risk getting your car towed. People with trucks/suvs will double park on purpose to fit their vehicles in a spot adding to the parking problem and there is no hotel staff to enforce proper parking rules. They also ask you to leave the parking permit on your dash face up as proof of payment but more then half the cars taking up space in the Radisson lot had nothing displayed on their dash. Since its in the SeaTac area there is no free public parking lot anywhere! Im a very mobile person and I drive in every city I go to for business or pleasure. If I don't already have one of my vehicles waiting for me somewhere, I get a rental so It would be nice to be able to park on the property where you are staying so you can get to your car fast and go when you need to. They charge $25 a night "incidental" fee for any additional charges during your stay. The $12 a night for parking comes out of that $25. Whatever is left of the $25 dollar fee is refunded to you. its like a deposit that you get back when you check out minus the parking fees if you have a vehicle on their lot overnight. Only giving them 3 stars because of the parking fees/issues and because I didn't feel like it was better than any other Radisson I've stayed at. The rooms come with the standard coffee maker, flat panel tv, desk, chair, blow dryer, and dresser. There is a restaurant in the lobby area, and a lot of different restaurants and stores up and down the road from the hotel all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Kerry Park in Queen Anne for an amazing view of the Seattle skyline at night. There is no entry fee to the park. its free and there is street parking available depending on the time of day you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captain queeg
Business
Juneau,AK
Feb 21, 2014

business

i was given a room right next to the elevator and listened to it non stop all night, it was a long sleepless night. i believe it was because i did not book the room through the hotel. the room comfort rating is zero

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
don mckenzie
Business
anchorage Alaska
May 21, 2013

business trip stopover from dc to alaska

just fiine except for staff in hotel bar. they were pretty grim with goofy ear piercings and stuff. so I went on over to 13 coins. they could be cleaned up a bit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PgdC
Business
Washington, dc
May 11, 2013

Good stay

Great location, just a short walk down the sidewalk from the south terminal. Walk felt safe. It actually takes longer in the shuttle than it does to walk. Rooms were very cute, loved the design. There were Sleep number beds, which I'm not a huge fan of. My bed control didn't work so I was stuck with a painfully hard bed all night. Staff were great and created a fun atmosphere in the restaurant and bar. It felt more like a vacation hotel, than a dreary airport one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bryantlr
Business
Telfes
Feb 27, 2013

Good hotel airport

This was a good airport hotel, where the restaurant stayed open till late and the service was excellent whenever called on. Checkout early in the morning was not an issue and the connection to the terminal was fast, efficient and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1107Carver
Business
Juneau, AK
Jan 28, 2013

Great Stay

Very comfortable, great room. Close to the airport. They had a shuttle, but it is so close you could walk if you wanted to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
becka
Business
oc, california
Jul 5, 2012

nice place to stay

comfy room with privacy & security. Nice breakfast & 24/7 coffee. Staff was nice. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wasting time with reviews
Business
Minneapolis
May 18, 2012

Across from the airport

What else need be said. Need something close to the airport? This is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MicahWayne
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Room great, when I had access to it.

Location is great, right across the street from airport. I had a 9:10 am flight and used this for a stopover. I went downstairs to enjoy the breakfast (not free, but good) and came back up to my room at 7 :00 am to grab my things and head over to the airport and discovered my key card didn't work. I had it reprogrammed downstairs, and then returned - this card didn't work either. So they came up with their key card and guess what surprise surprise their card key doesn't work either. So the solution? Wait till 8 am when the engineer was supposed to arrive. The engineer got to my room at 8:20 and turned the key. I grabbed my stuff and with remarkably good fortune, made it from Hotel room (8:23) to gate in 16 minutes, 1 minute before boarding time. I didn't stop to say goodbye or any of that, as you can imagine, and now I have discovered that there is a charge on my credit card. I don't know why the charge but I will be finding out when I get back to the country!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top