$80 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 9, 2015 Check-out: Jan 12, 2015

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
18118 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
138 reviews
Passing Through

The Radisson is our go to hotel when we need to overnight at SEATAC airport. Very convenient to the... See full review

  • AK Steve
  • Oct 21, 2014
Excellent place to stay.

Just outside the airport with shuttle service to and from the airport. Great hotel although we did... See full review

  • George and Kathy
  • Dec 29, 2013
Closest full-service hotel to Sea-Tac airport
The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is the closest full-service hotel to the Seattle area's main airport. The 204-room hotel's amenities, including complimentary airport shuttle service and wireless Internet access, underscore Radisson's "Yes I Can" service motto. Other guest-friendly touches include laundry facilities, a fitness center and a full-service restaurant and lounge. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is pet-friendly (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • On-site restaurant
  • Laundry facilities
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
A low-key decor with a muted palette and contemporary furnishings distinguishes the 204 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport. All rooms boast high-quality linens, a down-filled comforter and a soft duvet cover. A coffee-maker, hair-dryer and 27-inch television with cable round out in-room amenities. Complimentary touches at Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport include local phone calls, daily newspaper delivery and a bottle of water.
Features
From the lobby fireplace to the guest laundry, the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport offers services and amenities to suit all types of travelers. RBG Bar & Grill, a casual restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner daily. RBG Bar & Grill offers cocktails and pub fare afternoons and evenings. The hotel fitness room is equipped with treadmills, stair-steppers and free weights. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport also has an indoor pool. The hotel is walking distance to the Sound Transit Link Light Rail system, with service to Seattle's downtown and tourist attractions.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (0.05 mi/0.08 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Sea-Tac
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of Flight (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (16 mi/25.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (18 mi/28.8 km)
  • Space Needle (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms can accommodate six to 150 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Secretarial services (fees apply)
  • Business Class rooms with upgraded amenities
Policies and Fees

Luggage storage is provided for guests checking in and guests scheduled to check out and is up to a maximum of 12 hours. For luggage storage of more than 12 hours, guests need to visit the luggage storage facility, Ken's Baggage Storage, at SeaTac Airport  for a fee. Ken's Baggage Storage is located between baggage carousels 12 and 13 and is open from 5:30 AM to 12:30 AM. For more information, please call 206-433-5333. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 14.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.5 mi

Dining

rbg Bar and Grill
Traditional favorites with a Pacific Northwest flair. Located on the lobby level.
13 Coins
24 hour fine dining. Voted best 24 hour restaurant five years in a row. Located next to the hotel.
Gregory's Bar and Grill
Located next to the hotel.
Salty's
1936 Harbor Avenue. S.W.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambridge, Ontario
Apr 26, 2011

Very Restful

The Hotel was very clean and the hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Our room was a suite and it was bigger then what I thought and very clean and well decorated. The bed was confusing as it was a sleep number bed and we believe it may have been broken (or we did not know what we were doing). However the bed was comfortuable and just what we needed flying from Toronto Canada. The hotel was closer then what we had thought and it was the best hotel of our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Subsonic Traveler
Business
New Jersey
Nov 16, 2010

Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Ai

I was in Seattle for a very short night and needed a hotel at the airport. After some street view research with Google maps I decided that walking from the terminal to the hotel was feasible. This turned out to be a good move, enabling me to leave the hotel the next morning before 5:00AM without the hassle of a shuttle or cab. The hotel is literally at the end of the sidewalk in front of the terminal. A ten minute walk, 12 for smokers. The hotel staff were pleasant, the hotel has a small but well-equipped bar, and the beds were comfortable. Wake up call was right on time. Overall a very good, if brief, experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Teachers on vacation
Business
Hawaii
Jun 4, 2010

So fabulous even the airline staff stays

Beautiful, clean, spacious room. Free parking but would have been perfect if hotel had free breakfast as well. Asking too much? Since parking is free, we went out to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Rather than rushing around on the day you fly in or out, use the shuttle service to the airport to pick up/drop off the rental car a day later or day earlier. Save on money and relax more!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, D.C.
Oct 28, 2010

Convenience

Since I had to fly out early the next morning, the Radisson was very convenient for the quick overnight stay in Seattle. Also, I stopped in Seattle to celebrate a close friend's birthday - since the Radisson was very close to the rail, getting to and from downtown was quick, convenient, and very reasonable. Even though my room faced the airport and I tend to be a light sleeper, I was not bothered by the flights.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

It was very easy to get from and to the airport - this was important to me since I had only an overnight stay in Seattle and I had an early morning flight.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
newport news, va
Dec 6, 2010

nice

nice and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monmouth County NJ
Mar 13, 2011

Excellent!

Business. Rest. Would have liked food (not vending) during off hours. But clean, comfortable and great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Terutaka
Business
Firth, Idaho
Dec 19, 2010

Seattle WA gymnastics trip

Nice, clean, quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Major shopping mall less than 10 minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mississippi
Nov 24, 2010

Great place to stay !

The hotel was beautiful and priced great! It is directly across from the airport and has a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes (free). Room service was very quick and not overpriced. I would definitely stay again. They charge extra for parking but all downtown hotels do. Overall a pleasant stay. There was no fridge in the room but it says that you can request one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sulphur, Oklahoma
Aug 7, 2010

Those people were great.

Very clean - the noise was there, but heck, I knew what I was in for because I had to catch a flight early that morning and it's next to the airport, so what could I expect. I still got some sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boise, ID
Feb 25, 2011

Great value

Excellent shuttle service from the airport. Very comfortable room-would stay there again for an overnight trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top