$83 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 27, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
View map of 18118 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
145 reviews
Business trip

Excellent service and accommodations, very clean. Shuttle service on time for our early morning... See full review

  • Rutnan
  • Dec 29, 2014
Passing Through

The Radisson is our go to hotel when we need to overnight at SEATAC airport. Very convenient to the... See full review

  • AK Steve
  • Oct 21, 2014
Closest full-service hotel to Sea-Tac airport
The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is the closest full-service hotel to the Seattle area's main airport. The 204-room hotel's amenities, including complimentary airport shuttle service and wireless Internet access, underscore Radisson's "Yes I Can" service motto. Other guest-friendly touches include parking (at cost) laundry facilities, a fitness center and a full-service restaurant and lounge. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is pet-friendly (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • On-site restaurant
  • Laundry facilities
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
A low-key decor with a muted palette and contemporary furnishings distinguishes the 204 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport. All rooms boast high-quality linens, a down-filled comforter and a soft duvet cover. A coffee-maker, hair-dryer and 27-inch television with cable round out in-room amenities. Complimentary touches at Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport include local phone calls, daily newspaper delivery and a bottle of water.
Features
From the lobby fireplace to the guest laundry, the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport offers services and amenities to suit all types of travelers. RBG Bar & Grill, a casual restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner daily. RBG Bar & Grill offers cocktails and pub fare afternoons and evenings. The hotel fitness room is equipped with treadmills, stair-steppers and free weights. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport also has an indoor pool. The hotel is walking distance to the Sound Transit Link Light Rail system, with service to Seattle's downtown and tourist attractions.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (0.05 mi/0.08 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Sea-Tac
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of Flight (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (16 mi/25.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (18 mi/28.8 km)
  • Space Needle (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms can accommodate six to 150 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Secretarial services (fees apply)
  • Business Class rooms with upgraded amenities
Policies and Fees

  • Luggage storage is provided for guests checking in and guests scheduled to check out and is up to a maximum of 12 hours. For luggage storage of more than 12 hours, guests need to visit the luggage storage facility, Ken's Baggage Storage, at SeaTac Airport  for a fee. Ken's Baggage Storage is located between baggage carousels 12 and 13 and is open from 5:30 AM to 12:30 AM. For more information, please call 206-433-5333. 
  • Parking fee is $15 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 14.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.5 mi

Dining

rbg Bar and Grill
Traditional favorites with a Pacific Northwest flair. Located on the lobby level.
13 Coins
24 hour fine dining. Voted best 24 hour restaurant five years in a row. Located next to the hotel.
Gregory's Bar and Grill
Located next to the hotel.
Salty's
1936 Harbor Avenue. S.W.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MicahWayne
Business
Princeton, NJ, USA
Apr 30, 2012

Room great, when I had access to it.

Location is great, right across the street from airport. I had a 9:10 am flight and used this for a stopover. I went downstairs to enjoy the breakfast (not free, but good) and came back up to my room at 7 :00 am to grab my things and head over to the airport and discovered my key card didn't work. I had it reprogrammed downstairs, and then returned - this card didn't work either. So they came up with their key card and guess what surprise surprise their card key doesn't work either. So the solution? Wait till 8 am when the engineer was supposed to arrive. The engineer got to my room at 8:20 and turned the key. I grabbed my stuff and with remarkably good fortune, made it from Hotel room (8:23) to gate in 16 minutes, 1 minute before boarding time. I didn't stop to say goodbye or any of that, as you can imagine, and now I have discovered that there is a charge on my credit card. I don't know why the charge but I will be finding out when I get back to the country!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sorry to have stayed
Business
houston
May 11, 2012

wished we would have stayed at another hotel.

The bed was very uncomfortable. The worst $13.00 contental breakfast I have ever had. Was not worth the $136.00.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captain queeg
Business
Juneau,AK
Feb 21, 2014

business

i was given a room right next to the elevator and listened to it non stop all night, it was a long sleepless night. i believe it was because i did not book the room through the hotel. the room comfort rating is zero

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ca
Jul 12, 2010

Radisson

Room near elevator which we heard ALL NIGHT-there should have been better soundproofing in the construction. Clearly, guest comfort was not an issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hotcin99
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jan 1, 2013

Room was not particularly clean

Significant amount of hair was found in bathtub. Had to clean before bathing children. In a.m. when attempting to use room facilities to make coffee, found cups had old coffee in them that had not been discarded. Close to airport, but will not stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

close to airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
cedar tree
Business
Alaska, USA
Jan 5, 2013

Not Quite Right

Upon arrival we realized the pictures we had looked through are not this hotel. The hotel has been around quite a few years and it looks that way. The staff was good but the decor and building need an upgrade/lift. The bed in the room is a sleep number and I would not recommend one. An air mattress is more comfortable and less noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to 13 Coins for dinner! It was great and a quick walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ree2014
Business
Birmingham
Apr 15, 2014

nice room but ridiculous fees

The location is VERY convenient for seatac airport. I was put off from the moment I checked in and found that there was a fifteen dollar per night parking charge. If it was a downtown hotel I would not have been so annoyed but this was an airport location where there was no lack of parking space. The room was very comfortable but lacked fridge and microwave. There was some ridiculous charge to use a hotel microwave. The pool was large but lacked a hot tub which I think is the whole reason to have pool facilities. Coffee and snacks are available but only in the morning and the food prices in the restaurant were ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Showbox is a great downtown location to see live music and have a burger and a drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
spokane wa
Feb 13, 2010

poor room

staff was good the room was next to the elivator and ice machine and they ran all night. The remote was missing for the tv. they did bring me a remote, shortly after the tv went out and they had to replace a cable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ask to see the room location first dont be any were around the elivator or ice machine!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Aug 19, 2007

Insensitive staff

While this hotel was conveniently located, the staff couldn't seem to care less about our needs. The room was right next to the elevator- so we got to hear all of the noise and motor noises all night. For the cost of the room, I was very disappointed in what we received. I suppose I should write to complain- but won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Doc Austin
Business
Austin, TX
Oct 1, 2010

Charge to park overnight? Really?

I needed someplace to stay for a morning flight out of SeaTac. For what I paid I should have stayed downtown. And ridiculous to charge $10 to park overnight in a non-secure lot. Sleep Comfort bed is an air mattress, so my shoulder is still killing me. Horrible shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top