$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
18118 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
206 reviews
Excellent place to stay.

Just outside the airport with shuttle service to and from the airport. Great hotel although we did... See full review

  • George and Kathy
  • Dec 29, 2013
Weekend stay

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Great... See full review

  • Dotastic
  • Dec 9, 2013
Closest full-service hotel to Sea-Tac airport
The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is the closest full-service hotel to the Seattle area's main airport. The 204-room hotel's amenities, including complimentary airport shuttle service and wireless Internet access, underscore Radisson's "Yes I Can" service motto. Other guest-friendly touches include laundry facilities, a fitness center and a full-service restaurant and lounge. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is pet-friendly (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • On-site restaurant
  • Laundry facilities
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
A low-key decor with a muted palette and contemporary furnishings distinguishes the 204 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport. All rooms boast an adjustable Sleep Number bed topped with high-quality linens, a down-filled comforter and a soft duvet cover. A coffee-maker, hair-dryer and 27-inch television with pay-per-view movies and cable round out in-room amenities. Complimentary touches at Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport include local phone calls, daily newspaper delivery and a bottle of water.
Features
From the lobby fireplace to the guest laundry, the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport offers services and amenities to suit all types of travelers. Gateway Grill, a casual restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner daily. Grill Lounge offers cocktails and pub fare afternoons and evenings. The hotel fitness room is equipped with treadmills, stair-steppers and free weights. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport also has an indoor pool. The hotel is walking distance to the Sound Transit Link Light Rail system, with service to Seattle's downtown and tourist attractions.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (0.05 mi/0.08 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Sea-Tac
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of Flight (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (16 mi/25.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (18 mi/28.8 km)
  • Space Needle (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms can accommodate six to 150 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Secretarial services (fees apply)
  • Business Class rooms with upgraded amenities

Hotel Map

47.4408 -122.2958
Area served
City Center
Nearby airports
SEATTLE TACOMA INTL ARPT, (SEA), 0.05, MI, W; SEATTLE BOEING FIELD, (BFI), 7.00, MI, S;
Area description
Airport, This hotel is located near the airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 14.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.5 mi

Dining

rbg Bar and Grill
Traditional favorites with a Pacific Northwest flair. Located on the lobby level.
13 Coins
24 hour fine dining. Voted best 24 hour restaurant five years in a row. Located next to the hotel.
Gregory's Bar and Grill
Located next to the hotel.
Salty's
1936 Harbor Avenue. S.W.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (206)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
206 out of 206
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Sep 2, 2007

Good choice to stay

The hotel was close to the airport and the shuttle service was appreciated. The shuttle service to the downtown area was great. I did not know the Seattle area and the shuttle got me to a clean (except for the rat that ran down the street) safe area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

coffee shop next door

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Malabar, FL
Apr 19, 2011

A perfect location

A very nice hotel. Excellent furnishings. Sleep number bed a plus. Elevator a bit too loud from my room but I still slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Queretaro, QT
Sep 6, 2008

Good for business and pleasure

This Radisson was comfortable and the service excellent. We can not think of anything that we would change. We gat a good value for the room we got.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great when doing business in the southern part of Washington State with a wife that wants to do shoppoing in the meantime. Near the airport was great.

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF
Aug 24, 2010

Nice and restful

I had a short stay at this hotel. It was very nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly. 2 things that will bring me back to this hotel: The location is great -- I literally walked over to the checkin counter in 5 minutes. And their shower -- they have these double flat shower heads that pour and lot of warm water on you. Very restful and relaxing! This is just what I needed after a 4 hour drive! Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
anchorage
May 16, 2011

radisson gateway seattle

love the folks at radisson very friendly helpful super clean and modern rooms ,I love it it is my new fav

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
May 8, 2007

Great but the Food

Everything was realy great. We got there to check in and I was carrying a sleeping baby, they offered to carry my luggage up for me. Also, we requested a crib, they brought it right up and the lady at the front desk let the person know that my daughter was sleeping so, when he brought it up he knocked ever so lightly and was really quiet as to not to wake her. The reastaurant didn't meet my expectations however. We went down for dessert and the food was ok but REALLY pricey. ALso the reastaurant is not for families with children under 10 in my oppinion. Not to say a 10 year would enjoy the food because that would be iffy. You can bring them and they'll hall out a dirty high chair that sits at least 6 inches above the table making it difficult to feed your child, and they do not have booster seats, not that you would want to put on on their chairs, they really aren't designed for it. My daughter ended up eating on my lap because that was the most proctical solution.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Get directions from the front desk to get to the shopping area, we thought we'd have no problems finding it, but 1 wrong turn and you've added 20 minutes to your trip. Also, the shopping is spread out acrossed busy streets, keep that in mind with children.

Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
SF
Aug 24, 2010

Nice and restful

I had a short stay at this hotel. It was very nice and comfortable. The staff was friendly. 2 things that will bring me back to this hotel: The location is great -- I literally walked over to the checkin counter in 5 minutes. And their shower -- they have these double flat shower heads that pour and lot of warm water on you. Very restful and relaxing! This is just what I needed after a 4 hour drive! Awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Malabar, FL
Apr 19, 2011

A perfect location

A very nice hotel. Excellent furnishings. Sleep number bed a plus. Elevator a bit too loud from my room but I still slept well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
anchorage
May 16, 2011

radisson gateway seattle

love the folks at radisson very friendly helpful super clean and modern rooms ,I love it it is my new fav

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sugar Grove, IL
Apr 22, 2009

"Overnight layover haven"

Superb

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

13 Coins

Back to menu Return to top