$164 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
View map of 18118 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
159 out of 159
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Excited camper Mary
Business
Ottawa, Canada
Jul 28, 2014

Very convenient for travelers !

Very close to the airport! Friendly staff, close to public transit that could take you straight to downtown seattle ;)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jasonjj
Business
Hawaii
Jun 1, 2014

Great Location & Clean Room

Great Service, Location was good & fast shuttle service from airport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jneubauer
Business
Orlando, Florida
May 12, 2014

Great place

This hotel was great I had an over night stay between flights. I had issues with my credit card days before I had to for China and my bank over night my new card to hotel and hotel didn't have any issues having package being sent there. The front desk people had the package waiting for me at Check in. The hotel is only a few blocks from the metro (day pass is $5.50 all the way to westlake). The hotel was quite did not hear the airport traffic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The metro is close by and if you on island 3 you less tha a half mile away. With on walking distance of the arrival terminals. If you walk down the hill to the stop light bam there's the Radissan.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ree2014
Business
Birmingham
Apr 15, 2014

nice room but ridiculous fees

The location is VERY convenient for seatac airport. I was put off from the moment I checked in and found that there was a fifteen dollar per night parking charge. If it was a downtown hotel I would not have been so annoyed but this was an airport location where there was no lack of parking space. The room was very comfortable but lacked fridge and microwave. There was some ridiculous charge to use a hotel microwave. The pool was large but lacked a hot tub which I think is the whole reason to have pool facilities. Coffee and snacks are available but only in the morning and the food prices in the restaurant were ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

The Showbox is a great downtown location to see live music and have a burger and a drink.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince N.
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 24, 2014

What you would expect from a hotel near an airport.

Checking in and out was easy and quick. The staff is very knowledgeable and nice to deal with. The room was pretty standard - I got lucky and got a room towards the back of the hotel with a view of the small lake behind the property. Cons - the drain cap thing in the shower was broken and wouldn't stay up so i had to constantly make sure it stayed open so water wouldn't collect in the tub while I was in there. They charge $12 a night for parking in their parking lot. This is an additional fee added to your room rate. There is no guarantee you will find a spot whether you pay or not. At night the parking lot gets full and you either have to wait for someone to leave or park off the property and risk getting your car towed. People with trucks/suvs will double park on purpose to fit their vehicles in a spot adding to the parking problem and there is no hotel staff to enforce proper parking rules. They also ask you to leave the parking permit on your dash face up as proof of payment but more then half the cars taking up space in the Radisson lot had nothing displayed on their dash. Since its in the SeaTac area there is no free public parking lot anywhere! Im a very mobile person and I drive in every city I go to for business or pleasure. If I don't already have one of my vehicles waiting for me somewhere, I get a rental so It would be nice to be able to park on the property where you are staying so you can get to your car fast and go when you need to. They charge $25 a night "incidental" fee for any additional charges during your stay. The $12 a night for parking comes out of that $25. Whatever is left of the $25 dollar fee is refunded to you. its like a deposit that you get back when you check out minus the parking fees if you have a vehicle on their lot overnight. Only giving them 3 stars because of the parking fees/issues and because I didn't feel like it was better than any other Radisson I've stayed at. The rooms come with the standard coffee maker, flat panel tv, desk, chair, blow dryer, and dresser. There is a restaurant in the lobby area, and a lot of different restaurants and stores up and down the road from the hotel all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Kerry Park in Queen Anne for an amazing view of the Seattle skyline at night. There is no entry fee to the park. its free and there is street parking available depending on the time of day you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trevorcomstocks
Business
seattle
Mar 19, 2014

GREAT PLACE

it was clean and conviniant to stay here although the parking was less then desireable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sharoninak
Business
Alaska
Mar 16, 2014

Noisy room

Convenient location because you can walk from Seatac and save the shuttle experience. But, we got the last room, next to the elevators which make a lot of noise. Perhaps when the receptionist offers you ear plugs at check in, one should accept. Though we did get free breakfast for the inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pattimax
Business
Boston
Feb 25, 2014

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Not knowing where I was going, this hotel worked out great for me. It is very close to airport especially since I had a 6:15am flight.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captain queeg
Business
Juneau,AK
Feb 21, 2014

business

i was given a room right next to the elevator and listened to it non stop all night, it was a long sleepless night. i believe it was because i did not book the room through the hotel. the room comfort rating is zero

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
George and Kathy
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 29, 2013

Excellent place to stay.

Just outside the airport with shuttle service to and from the airport. Great hotel although we did not have time to sample the complementary breakfast menu. What else is there to say? -- However, the hotel shuttle only goes to the airport. When renting or returning a car, you must go to the airport before hopping onto the shuttle to get to the hotel. As far as I know, all hotels in the Seattle area have the same procedure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top