$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 13, 2015 Check-out: Feb 16, 2015

Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

3 stars
18118 International Boulevard, Seattle, WA 98188
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
142 reviews
Business trip

Excellent service and accommodations, very clean. Shuttle service on time for our early morning... See full review

  • Rutnan
  • Dec 29, 2014
right next to the airport

this hotel is right below the arrive terminals and if its NOT raining you could totally walk to the... See full review

  • Jneubauer
  • Dec 29, 2014
Closest full-service hotel to Sea-Tac airport
The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is the closest full-service hotel to the Seattle area's main airport. The 204-room hotel's amenities, including complimentary airport shuttle service and wireless Internet access, underscore Radisson's "Yes I Can" service motto. Other guest-friendly touches include parking (at cost) laundry facilities, a fitness center and a full-service restaurant and lounge. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport is pet-friendly (fees apply).
Highlights
  • Complimentary airport shuttle service
  • On-site restaurant
  • Laundry facilities
  • Indoor pool
Rooms
A low-key decor with a muted palette and contemporary furnishings distinguishes the 204 guest rooms and suites at the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport. All rooms boast high-quality linens, a down-filled comforter and a soft duvet cover. A coffee-maker, hair-dryer and 27-inch television with cable round out in-room amenities. Complimentary touches at Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport include local phone calls, daily newspaper delivery and a bottle of water.
Features
From the lobby fireplace to the guest laundry, the Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport offers services and amenities to suit all types of travelers. RBG Bar & Grill, a casual restaurant, serves breakfast and dinner daily. RBG Bar & Grill offers cocktails and pub fare afternoons and evenings. The hotel fitness room is equipped with treadmills, stair-steppers and free weights. The Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Airport also has an indoor pool. The hotel is walking distance to the Sound Transit Link Light Rail system, with service to Seattle's downtown and tourist attractions.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (0.05 mi/0.08 km)
  • Complimentary shuttle service to and from Sea-Tac
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (7 mi/11.2 km)
Attractions
  • Museum of Flight (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Seattle waterfront (16 mi/25.6 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (18 mi/28.8 km)
  • Space Needle (15 mi/24 km)
Business
  • Eight meeting rooms can accommodate six to 150 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Secretarial services (fees apply)
  • Business Class rooms with upgraded amenities
Policies and Fees

  • Luggage storage is provided for guests checking in and guests scheduled to check out and is up to a maximum of 12 hours. For luggage storage of more than 12 hours, guests need to visit the luggage storage facility, Ken's Baggage Storage, at SeaTac Airport  for a fee. Ken's Baggage Storage is located between baggage carousels 12 and 13 and is open from 5:30 AM to 12:30 AM. For more information, please call 206-433-5333. 
  • Parking fee is $15 per day.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free airport shuttle
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
24 hour security
FEMA approved
Phone service
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Golf
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Shops/Commercial services
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Courtesy car
Parking
Outdoor parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators
Grab bars in bathroom
Room
Television with cable
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Sofa bed
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 5.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 10.6 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 10.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 11.6 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 11.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 11.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 11.9 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 12.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 12.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 12.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 12.7 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 12.7 mi
  • Key Arena: 12.8 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 13.1 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 13.4 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 13.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 14.1 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 14.3 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 14.5 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 14.6 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 14.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 15.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 16 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 16.4 mi
  • Discovery Park: 16.5 mi

Dining

rbg Bar and Grill
Traditional favorites with a Pacific Northwest flair. Located on the lobby level.
13 Coins
24 hour fine dining. Voted best 24 hour restaurant five years in a row. Located next to the hotel.
Gregory's Bar and Grill
Located next to the hotel.
Salty's
1936 Harbor Avenue. S.W.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (142)

Ratings and reviews for Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
142 out of 142
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.8

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vince N.
Business
Sacramento, CA
Mar 24, 2014

What you would expect from a hotel near an airport.

Checking in and out was easy and quick. The staff is very knowledgeable and nice to deal with. The room was pretty standard - I got lucky and got a room towards the back of the hotel with a view of the small lake behind the property. Cons - the drain cap thing in the shower was broken and wouldn't stay up so i had to constantly make sure it stayed open so water wouldn't collect in the tub while I was in there. They charge $12 a night for parking in their parking lot. This is an additional fee added to your room rate. There is no guarantee you will find a spot whether you pay or not. At night the parking lot gets full and you either have to wait for someone to leave or park off the property and risk getting your car towed. People with trucks/suvs will double park on purpose to fit their vehicles in a spot adding to the parking problem and there is no hotel staff to enforce proper parking rules. They also ask you to leave the parking permit on your dash face up as proof of payment but more then half the cars taking up space in the Radisson lot had nothing displayed on their dash. Since its in the SeaTac area there is no free public parking lot anywhere! Im a very mobile person and I drive in every city I go to for business or pleasure. If I don't already have one of my vehicles waiting for me somewhere, I get a rental so It would be nice to be able to park on the property where you are staying so you can get to your car fast and go when you need to. They charge $25 a night "incidental" fee for any additional charges during your stay. The $12 a night for parking comes out of that $25. Whatever is left of the $25 dollar fee is refunded to you. its like a deposit that you get back when you check out minus the parking fees if you have a vehicle on their lot overnight. Only giving them 3 stars because of the parking fees/issues and because I didn't feel like it was better than any other Radisson I've stayed at. The rooms come with the standard coffee maker, flat panel tv, desk, chair, blow dryer, and dresser. There is a restaurant in the lobby area, and a lot of different restaurants and stores up and down the road from the hotel all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Kerry Park in Queen Anne for an amazing view of the Seattle skyline at night. There is no entry fee to the park. its free and there is street parking available depending on the time of day you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kaneohe, HI
Jul 5, 2010

shuttle help tip

I waited 10 mins. before I realized that I was to call hotel for shuttle van with courtesy phone at waiting area. Van arrived then arrived within 5 mins.. I could not get room service during posted available times, so I went to an adjacent coffee/bar grill for food. Amazingly, when AC was on, I could not hear airplanes but saw them fly and land from hotel window. Pool was deep enough for kids to swim without worry. Hot tub was great! Sleep Number bed was excellent too! Will consider hotel for future stays.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Texas
Jul 9, 2011

Close to the airport

Seems like an older hotel. Nice employees, good computer area, fresh complimentary coffee in the morning, sleep number bed was fun to play with. Good sized room. Nice shower. Was near the elevator and could here the elevator motors all night; about the only complaint.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Apr 1, 2010

adequate

RHw hotel was clean the rooms were adequate though dated. The shower ( two heads) was excellent). The breakfast buffet was overpriced. Right next to the Sea-Tac Airport and the shuttle good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat Breakfast at the Airport (Anthony'sis excellent)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fairbanks, AK
Mar 20, 2011

Raddison Seattle

It is conveniently located, decent hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Alaska
Apr 22, 2010

Room 203 filled with smoke at 0430 4-21.

Awoken at 0430 to smoke filling our room and smoke/fire alarms. Defective window allowed smoke to enter our room (only room in hotel affected). Told to return to our smoke damaged room after cleared by SeaTac FD. I would think that a nonaffected room would have been offered. Fire Inspector called to let us know what had caused the fire and smoke in our room. Quite disappointed in actions taken by hotel/staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 11, 2007

nice

very costly with little to offer. crew workers very nice and helpfull but, for what i payed there should of been a free breakfast. the other hotels i have stayed at had free breakfast and they were just as nice. the room wasn't all that for the price i payed to stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

13 coins restraunt next door and fast food joints down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, ME
Mar 16, 2011

Radisson Hotel Gateway Seattle-Tacoma Ai

Had to change rooms because the telephone was not working. That hotel used to be better, but it is still very well located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SanFranciscoSal
Business
San Francisco, CA
Apr 18, 2011

Not sure if I would stay again

Hotel is easy to get to and not far from Seattle.Staff was friendly, bed was comfy, and the grounds were nice. However, the elevator was the loudest thing I have ever heard in my life and it goes all day and all night. The toilet was broken but repaired quickly. Room did not have a mini bar or fridge. Did have nice flat screen and free Showtime. If we had paid full price I would have been very upset [...] I wouldn't stay again unless I had to be close to the airport. Very average but not horrible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

One could walk from and to the airport if needed

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Radisson Hotel Seattle Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
COLORADO
Nov 28, 2010

Traveler

By chance, I awoke at 4:AM to catch my plane at 6:15. When I went to the front desk to check out I had to wake the clerk who had his feet up on his desk with his tv blaring. As I was leaving, he asked "Will you still need your wake up at 4:30"? I informed him that I was awake and was leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top