$169 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

2 stars
618 John Street, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
149 reviews
Good hotel

We got our room upgraded at check in. There was free hot breakfast, a indoor pool and fitness... See full review

  • black barbie
  • Apr 18, 2011
The location was great for the price.

The hotel was great but part of our family who paid for transportation to the hotel from the... See full review

  • Steve Globerman
  • Jun 7, 2010
Affordable amenities close to tourist attractions
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center is within walking distance to the Space Needle. Convenience and efficiency underline the amenities and services at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center. Guest rooms, all newly renovated, contain simple furnishings. Amenities suitable for long-term stays include parking (fees apply) and guest laundry facilities.
Highlights
  • Guest laundry
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Indoor pool 
Rooms
The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center has 159 guest rooms furnished with beds, nightstands and small desks. All rooms include a 32-inch TV, clock radio, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board. Bigger rooms offer a microwave oven and refrigerator. All rooms at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center are non-smoking. Guests can request an accessible room, which has a stand-up shower with bars.
Features
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center's major feature is its proximity to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. The hotel's amenities make it suitable for long-term stays. Features include guest laundry facilities, fitness room, indoor heated pool and paid parking ($15.00 plus tax per day, per standard vehicle). The hotel has a multilingual staff and is completely smoke-free.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.1 mi/24.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Airport shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms accommodate 12 to 125 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Copy and fax machines
  • Washington State Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: Pool is under renovation until further notice.
  • Parking fee: $15.00 plus tax per day, per standard vehicle

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Indoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Indoor pool
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6197 -122.3448
Nearby airports
Seattle/Tacoma Int'l Airport, (SEA), 17.00, MI, S; Boeing Int'l Field Airport, (BFI), 10.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hillcountryhi
Austin, TX
Jun 25, 2014

Family and Friends vacation wrap up

The hotel was convenient for walking to the Space Needle and ChuhulyvGardens, which were the main attractions we planned to see. the hotel is run down, but the rooms were adequate and clean. The hot tub was nice and there was a working wet sauna and a non working dry. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near the Space Needle and Chuhuly Gardens

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darlene the Runner
Auburn. WA
Mar 3, 2014

Short Stay

Our room was small, but very quiet. It was clean, and fine for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Seattle Center, restaurants, and entertainment.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Seaaaaaaaan
Bellevue
Jan 2, 2014

Good hotel

this is the good hotel to stay and go to space needle and Seattle Center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GM QUIT
Business
SEATTLE
Aug 19, 2013

DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL

Two years after my last stay these clowns try to collect ona bill that was already paid. I gave them the transaction number and the General Manager said they would just write of the bill. ARE YOU KIDDING ME ? PERHAPS I SHOULD NOT BE IRRITATED THAT THE FRONT DESK GAVE SOMEONE WHO WAS NOT STAYING AT HE HOTEL MY ROOM KEY EITHER. WORST EVER

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Baby escapee
Seattle, Washington
Apr 28, 2013

Good for sleeping

My husband and I really just needed a place to stay for the night and this hotel worked out fine. Check-in and check-out was easy and quick. I did not like the the $15 fee for parking our car in their lot overnight. The room was very small and the bathroom needed updating but they were both clean. I could hear the highway all night and I could also hear our neighbors fairly well. The continental breakfast was great! So was the location. I might stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Try to find parking in garages that charge you after you return, not before. It's so hard to figure out how many hours to pay for.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mack Mc
Williston, ND
Nov 7, 2012

Very Friendly and Helpful Staff

The Hotel is very reasonable conveniently located downtown near the Space Needle and Pike's Market. The staff is very friendly and helpful, and were very helpful in lining up cabs and shuttles. the hotel and rooms are a little dated, but the beds were comfortable. All in all, a pleasant experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to the Space Needle.

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Overnight Girl
W.WA
Jun 23, 2012

Great location, average hotel

Rooms are clean but could use updating. Parking used to be free but now you have to pay! Please repeal the parking fee!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tony curiser
san antonio
Jun 1, 2012

cruise stay

excellent location in seattle for cruisers and sightseers, great breakfast . A couple of blocks from Seattle center, monorail and fast food

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

seattle center

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jdee2004
Lewiston, ID
Apr 8, 2012

lil' small room, great location, fantastic pool hours. tasty breakfast.

The room was really little, there was hardly room to move around after we got the three suit cases and three averaged sized people. (2 adults, one teen) into it. But the location was so great, we were not in the room any longer then to sleep and shower. The pool is open until midnight, so after going downtown Seattle all day and evening out to dinner, it was nice to have time to get to use the hot tub and pool. In the morning there was plenty of scrambled eggs, fresh fruit and yogurt for everyone. The staff kept the breakfast stocked and fresh. It was a nice place to stay; we willl stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

BUY THE CITY PASS!!!! I beleive you can get one right at the space needle, about 3 blocks from the hotel. You will get to see all the attractions for A LOT LESS $$$$$$ ( woodland zoo, space needle, harbor tour, aqua, IMP, science center)

Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bundamo
Oregon
Feb 18, 2012

Great Hotel

Wonderful place to stay, within walking distance to the space needle and monorail to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy the City Pass!

Back to menu Return to top