$93 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 6, 2015

Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

2 stars
618 John Street, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
93 reviews
This place is great if you're on a budget!

My brother and I stayed here for our mini vacation and we had a blast. This hotel is perfectly... See full review

  • Karla R.
  • Sep 28, 2014
SEA-HAWKS!

The maids were awesome and kept our room clean. It's a good location close to the space needle and... See full review

  • Tref
  • Jan 14, 2015
Affordable amenities close to tourist attractions
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center is within walking distance to the Space Needle. Convenience and efficiency underline the amenities and services at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center. Guest rooms, all newly renovated, contain simple furnishings. Amenities suitable for long-term stays include parking (fees apply) and guest laundry facilities.
Highlights
  • Guest laundry
  • Complimentary hot breakfast
  • Indoor pool 
Rooms
The newly renovated Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center has 159 guest rooms furnished with beds, nightstands and small desks. All rooms include a 32-inch TV, clock radio, hair-dryer, iron and ironing board. Bigger rooms offer a microwave oven and refrigerator. All rooms at Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center are non-smoking. Guests can request an accessible room, which has a stand-up shower with bars.
Features
Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center's major feature is its proximity to the Space Needle and Seattle Center. The hotel's amenities make it suitable for long-term stays. Features include guest laundry facilities, fitness room, indoor heated pool and paid parking ($15.00 plus tax per day, per standard vehicle). The hotel has a multilingual staff and is completely smoke-free.
Transportation
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (15.1 mi/24.2 km)
  • Seattle Greyhound station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Sound Transit Link Light Rail Westlake Center station (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Airport shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Space Needle (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Pike Place Market (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pioneer Square (1.8 mi/2.9 km)
  • Woodland Park Zoo (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • Two conference rooms accommodate 12 to 125 people
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access
  • Copy and fax machines
  • Washington State Convention Center (1 mi/1.6 km)
Policies and fees
  • NOTICE: Pool is under renovation until further notice.
  • Parking fee: $15.00 plus tax per day, per standard vehicle

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Amenities

  • Free breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Dining
Free breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
FAX
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Indoor parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Ramp access to buildings
Room
Safe
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.2 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.2 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.3 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.6 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.8 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.9 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.5 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.7 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.3 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.1 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.7 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (93)

Ratings and reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
93 out of 93
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.7

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tref
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

SEA-HAWKS!

The maids were awesome and kept our room clean. It's a good location close to the space needle and a train ride away from downtown Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Kayla's mom
Business
Milpitas
Jan 5, 2015

seattle for a wedding

Was first placed in a room that was soooo small, we couldnt even bring in our luggages or have any room to walk. When we walked in or tried to, the bathroom wasnt cleaned. There were hairs on bathtub and no shower curtain (it was laying on the table). We asked to be placed in a different room and they obliged. Good thing bc we paid for 4 nights and wasnt gonna stay in a squishy room. Our other family members had a room that was 2x bigger. We were on the same floor. Fyi, request NOT to be roomed in 414. Id still recommend the hotel bc of its close proximity to the space needle and downtown. We saved $ on parking bc we walked it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James H.
Business
N/A
Dec 30, 2014

Fine

It was fine --- a place to sleep. Nothing wonderful, nothing bad

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Loves Seattle
Business
Victoria B.C.
Nov 5, 2014

Convenient and Clean

The staff here are great ! really helpful and kind ! This hotel is in a good location for having fun at the Space Needle and EMP Museum ( which is the most fun place in Seattle !) and it is close to downtown but not right in the heart of everything so you still feel connected but not overwhelmed. The beds are comfortable and the hotel is quiet and clean. Good Job Quality Inn you speak true to your name !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

EMP Music Museum spend the day and look at everything !

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hazonmeister
Business
North Vancouver, BC
Oct 22, 2014

Great Location

I've stayed here before and always had a positive experience. The location of the hotel makes it easy to access local tourist attractions and it's easy to find when driving in from out of town. On this particular stay the pool was closed for renovation. Since I have a young child, it would have been nice to know this ahead of time so I could have picked a different hotel. They were very disappointed at not being able to splash around for half an hour before bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel is right by the Space Needle and just a short walk to other popular attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mariguez
Business
Monterey, California
Oct 11, 2014

Location is Great

The hotel is okay, very friendly, helpful staff, GREAT location and good free breakfast!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Etta's Restaurant by Pike Market was highly recommended and it did not disappoint. The food was great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karla R.
Business
Garden Grove, CA
Sep 28, 2014

This place is great if you're on a budget!

My brother and I stayed here for our mini vacation and we had a blast. This hotel is perfectly located. It's walking distance to most of Seattle's tourist attractions. The staff was also really helpful and always willing to help. I mean it wasn't the fanciest hotel ever but it was still comfortable enough for me to reconsider going back! :) If you're on a budget this is definitely a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teith
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 18, 2014

seattle weekend

Pool was under renovation, without warning. Rooms don't have fridge and are tiny. Bathroom smelled stale. Breakfast was fine. The location is what you're paying for, and it's great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hillcountryhi
Business
Austin, TX
Jun 25, 2014

Family and Friends vacation wrap up

The hotel was convenient for walking to the Space Needle and ChuhulyvGardens, which were the main attractions we planned to see. the hotel is run down, but the rooms were adequate and clean. The hot tub was nice and there was a working wet sauna and a non working dry. Breakfast was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very near the Space Needle and Chuhuly Gardens

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Quality Inn & Suites Seattle Center

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Darlene the Runner
Business
Auburn. WA
Mar 3, 2014

Short Stay

Our room was small, but very quiet. It was clean, and fine for a short stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Seattle Center, restaurants, and entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top