$247 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
202 reviews
Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking... See full review

  • Rillo26
  • May 21, 2014
Great Vacation

This is a fantastic hotel, with almost every major city attraction walking distance. I had looked... See full review

  • Joe Knows
  • Mar 17, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.618 -122.3364
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. (SEA)
Area description
The Pan Pacific Seattle is located at Westlake and Denny, near the shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
22 out of 202
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Knows
San Benito, Texas
Mar 17, 2014

Great Vacation

This is a fantastic hotel, with almost every major city attraction walking distance. I had looked over many hotels when planning the trip, and the Pan Pacific had the perfect decor and style. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and will recommend great places to check out. I will definitely book this hotel should I travel back to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jazz Alley

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetbrown
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 10, 2014

Perfection

One of best hotels in the US hands down! This quite wonderful boutique hotel has just about the perfect location for exploring Seattle. This ticks all of the boxes. Location - easy walking distance to most major attractions and shopping- There is Starbucks and Whole Foods connected to hotel, beautiful suites - with all appointments and details thought through (eg rechargers to fit old and new iplugs), superb outlook - from the huge suite windows where you can enjoy breakfast, fantastic service - a small hotel means that you don't deal with departments (front desk, concierge, housekeeping etc) but with a single "host" who can help manage every aspect of your visit to Seattle. The rooms are large and even had an nice soaking tub along with beautiful shower. And some very nice touches - like use of town car for free. I kept extending my stay and they were so accommodating and I didn’t have change rooms. I wish this chain was everywhere! I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissyyy
Virginia
Jan 13, 2014

excellent staff

Everyone on staff was very friendly and professional. Colton the bartender is truly a gem. His knowledge and passion really shines through his excellent customer service. The town car service is also top notch. I can't wait to come back and stay at this beautiful comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beechers cheese, located right in pike place market, is out of this world. They are known for their mac and cheese. You can enjoy a delicious lunch while watching them make cheese in the glass enclosed factory.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan from Vegas
Henderson, NV
Aug 10, 2013

Super Seattle Stay

The Pan Pacific is a well situated, elegant hotel. A mere 1.3 miles to the Space Needle and Chihuly Museum and a short 12 block walk to Pike's Market make it a tourist's dream location. The staff was polite and accommodating. The only downside was not having an in-hotel restaurant ( with the exception of a breakfast room in the bar). Room service was excellent and prompt, but the source was an expensive seafood restaurant next door. I ended up having take-out from a health food store located close by. Regardless of this inconvenience, I would highly recommend the Pan Pacific Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Space Needle and Pike's Market early. There are quite a few school tours accessing both landmarks mid- day. I was told by the locals that the end of July, beginning of August are the best times to go weather wise.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donnino
bellingham washington
Jun 9, 2013

great hotel

great staff and hotel jamie the driver from detroit is a good driver and entertaining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

belltown

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jinxed102
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 30, 2013

Excellent stay in Seattle

Came in for a wedding and was very pleased with this hotel. Staff is very friendly and courteous! Asking nicely and explaining the situation went very well with all staff members and was extremely pleasant! Complimentary valet parking was fast and pleasant - definitely a plus. King-size bed was firm and comfortable. Very large and deep bathtub and two-person sized clear-glass shower is also nice. Overall outside noise was acceptably small but depending on traffic could be slightly noticed. Good stay all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary Valet Parking is MUCH closer and typically faster than using the below ground parking below Whole Foods

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Loves to Travel
New York, New York
Jul 13, 2012

Nice, decently central hotel but not great for public transit

Overall, this was a nice, clean hotel in a fairly central location in Seattle and I would recommend in general, but I was also expecting more in terms of service and knowledge of the staff. Being from NYC, I had planned to rely on the public transit system to get around Seattle. I was disappointed when the staff didn't have transit maps, didn't know where the closest bus stop was and couldn't give me any solid guidance on how to get to any of the tourist attractions that I needed help with. While they were very helpful and tried to look things up online, I would have expected the staff to know more about their area. On a similar note, one evening I asked for a restaurant/bar suggestion and I was only given one place when I thought that they should definitely have been able to provide options. However, I have to say that they do have an excellent service in the morning where they’ll take you anywhere up to 2 miles away in their hotel service cars. This was a nice feature that I used every day to save 2 miles of walking before even starting my day. Overall, a nice hotel and I would stay again but make sure I do my own research if I plan to use public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
It was nice
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

It was okay.

Although I had no problems with my stay nothing about this hotel stuck out. It was an average hotel with nice amenities at a not so convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
May 21, 2011

not good

not good pan pacific is poor services totally garbage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
seattle
May 21, 2011

not good

not good pan pacific is poor services totally garbage

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top