$275 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
203 reviews
Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking... See full review

  • Rillo26
  • May 21, 2014
Great Vacation

This is a fantastic hotel, with almost every major city attraction walking distance. I had looked... See full review

  • Joe Knows
  • Mar 17, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.618 -122.3364
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. (SEA)
Area description
The Pan Pacific Seattle is located at Westlake and Denny, near the shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
119 out of 203
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolly Jo
Murphy, NCj
Jul 14, 2014

Cruise return over nighter

Got into city at 11:00 am.Hotel took our luggage while we shopped. Got our room by 1:30, luggage delivered to room.Had a view of Denny Street on the eleventh floor. Large room, excellent bed. Pricey, but most places that had availability in downtown Seattle are quite expensive. It was quiet and no complaints. We had to catch a plane at 9:00 am the next day so stay was short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Food Store was so close. Elevator outside the hotel took you right into the store. We saved a lot of money eating here. Great selections to chose from.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rillo26
New Berlin, WI
May 21, 2014

Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking distance of several great restaurants (plus Starbucks and Whole Foods next to and below the hotel). It's a 2 minute drive to Pike Place/heart of downtown if have a car. The bar off the lobby entrance has a great look to it. The valet staff was outstanding. Great amenities in the room. Overall an excellent hotel and would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of attractions downtown that requires a long walk or short drive (2min) including Pike Place Market, Aquarium/Piers, Underground Tour as well as many great restaurants. I 30min drive from downtown to Chateau Ste Michelle is well worth it as well - great winery with a free tour that includes 3 free tastings and an additional $10/person gets you another 5 tastings

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrin in Denver
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2014

First time to Seattle...

This was my first time to Seattle and the Pan Pacific was perfect for a newbie who wanted to be close to everything. We were able to take a quick 25 minute ride on light rail from the SEA-TAC airport to Westlake Station and then hop on the free Westlake trolley that dropped us off right in front of the hotel. If you are the adventurous type, this hotel is located blocks from shopping, the Space Needle, parks and Pike's Place Market. There is also a Whole Foods located just below the hotel. The staff was divided on being very helpful and accommodating or not really being able to problem solve. The night we had dinner at the Space Needle, the concierge told us that it would be a 20-35 minute wait for the complimentary town car (which only drives you within a 2 mile radius of the hotel, so why he quoted 20-35 minutes was beyond us#. He then suggested we get a cab but didn't bother calling one for us, so we flagged one down ourselves. Other than that incident, the staff was great. The beds were a bit stiff for our tastes but unless you incorporate Sleep Number beds like the Westin, bed comfort is always a gamble when traveling. The spa was a little on the hot side (105 degrees). A comfortable temperature would have been closer to 102. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and Seattle in general. If you are able to find a deal on the Pan Pacific for less than $180/night, I would scoop it up in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pan Pacific is situated within walking distance of most of Seattle's prominent attractions.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yetts
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 27, 2014

Pan pacific

It was good the only complaint was when I needed extra towels or soap one call won't make it. But people are nice, cordial Rooms were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japonessa, don't miss piroshki in Pike market. Machiavelli for Italian food and Von's spirit for hamburgers.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shilena
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2014

Great hotel

Arrived for a short stay-cation, overnight visit to Seattle. Gorgeous foyer, friendly check-in staff, and valet staff. Booked a premium king but when I arrived upgraded to a long deluxe which is larger. The room was on the 10th floor and had an amazing view of the water. Entering the room, a gorgeous bathroom with sliding doors and tub that let's you catch the view. Large walk in shower and comfortable bed. Will stay again! Valet ended up being $39 a night and the upgrade was $40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch a quick bite before sight seeing at Whole Foods market which is right outside the hotel entrance.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montana Engineer
Kalispell, Montana
Jan 27, 2014

Seattle Elegence at its Best

This is one if no the most elegent hotel in Seattle. Excellent views, excellent location, very accomodating and friendly staff, just the very best that you could ask of a Hotel. No negatives at all. I will always stay at the Pan Pacific when I vist Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The world market is right next to the hotel. Great organic food, huge salad bar and other cooked foods and reasonable prices.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celebration for our son
plymouth MI
Oct 9, 2013

Zak's trip to seattle

We love this hotel, we tried it last year and we loved it! We appreciated how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The location was perfect easy for us to get to where we needed to go. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lily iris rose
memphis, tn
Sep 27, 2013

will come back

We have been visiting our son in seattle now for 5 years and have stayed all over downtown in different hotels. We really enjoyed the pan pacific, and hope to return. Having the whole foods mkt right next door and really a great location for walking to almost anywhere else. The car available to take us to the train station the morning we left was a true perk also. Very nice and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trustedone
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Disappointed with value

Paying over 340 per night should get you an above average stay. The driving service was mostly unavailable due to only having one driver on staff when they have two cars. The room was average. Staff very friendly. Again for over $340 per night you expect more. Having a whole foods downstairs is not a good offset for that price! Stay at one of the chains with a free breakfast and use the savings to take a sea plane to the islands!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plant
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 25, 2013

Outstanding hotel staff/ unprofessional valet service company

The hotel staff was outstanding. I am very pleased with my stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel in Seattle. The valet company that provides service for the hotel is a different story. The hotel valet provides a town car service, to and from the hotel, within a two mile radius. My fiancé and I decided that we would use the valet service to return to the hotel after a cruise. After our first call, the valet said he would be there in twenty minutes to pick us up. It was a Friday night so I understood if it took a little longer for the town car to get there, being as busy as this hotel is. After an hour of waiting, I call the valet again to see if the valet was still on his way. The valet's response was " Oh, the town car valet had to do something else, but he's on his way now. He will be there in ten minutes." After another half hour, the valet never showed and we took a cab back to the hotel. Upon arrival of the hotel, we approached the valet and asked what happened. He stated that he had shown up to pick us up, but had lost our number and left after not seeing us after "five to six minutes". My belief is that the valet never showed. We were standing on the street in plain sight, directly in front of the pier we told the valet to pick us up. I was very attentive in watching for the car. If they weren't able to provide the service at that time, I wish they would have been honest. I would have understood. After mentioning the issue with the hotel to the desk, they were very apologetic and made every effort to fix the problem. I was very pleased with the hotel staff, but it would be hard for me to return because of the service from the valet company they are using

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top