$275 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
202 reviews
Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking... See full review

  • Rillo26
  • May 21, 2014
Great Vacation

This is a fantastic hotel, with almost every major city attraction walking distance. I had looked... See full review

  • Joe Knows
  • Mar 17, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.618 -122.3364
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. (SEA)
Area description
The Pan Pacific Seattle is located at Westlake and Denny, near the shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kiti68
Santa Cruz, CA
May 11, 2011

Lovely Hotel!!

The Pan Pacific is quite a lovely hotel! I was very impressed with all aspects of the trip. The hotel is located close to downtown. About a 30 min. trip from the Airport. Upon entering the Hotel, I was very impressed with the spotless service, from the doormen, to the frontdesk. Check~in was quick and informative. Our room was lovely. A king room. A huge picture window overlooking downtown Seatle. There were some cranes outside, for they are building like crazy out there, but it is completely silent in our room. Our bed was supreme! When reading about this hotel, they really made a big deal about the beds! And let me say....they have a right to! I slept like a baby! the pillows! The sheets! The mattress!. The bathroom had a great tub to soak in... I am very tall so it was great. What can I say, I loved the room, for the value, it was excellent. The hotel is very centrally located. We walked everywhere! You could take public transportation, and also, the hotel also has complemantary towne car. We chose to walk. To the Space Needle, Pikes Market, ECT... This Hotel is Worth the time and money!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

get some good walking shoes, and walk to your destinations!

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. DJ
Seattle, Wa
Mar 16, 2010

A very nice hotel

It was a great hotel the only think missing was ice for cold drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tacoma, WA
Jun 2, 2009

Extremely Elegant!

The hotel and staff was a great experience. Paying $33.00 to park overnight was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
packrad
Ohio
Sep 15, 2011

Pan Pacific Hotel

Outstanding value. Modern, well appointed, supreme comfort, nice location, and excellent and well-trained staff. Price point excellent for the value received. Will definitely stay here again. Parking in Seattle hotels apparently is very expensive, the only criticism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Barollo good Italian food.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimi jrh
Virginia
Feb 25, 2012

great fun in Seattle

This was a very classy hotel with an equally classy staff. I really enjoyed my stay and did not want to leave. The price was great, the location was excellent. I was able to walk to the Seattle center, downtown area, restauraunts and shopping area. I had a great view of the Space Needle and Monorail. The restaurants located near this hotel were excellent. They all served Seafood and plenty of it. The workout facilities were excellent and I really enjoyed the hydropool after my workouts. I really recommend this hotel and Seattle for a great adult getaway. Thanks Pan Pacific Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jazz alley. Great Jazz club with World Class talent performing there!

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topkitty
Business
Tempe, AZ
Sep 3, 2012

Pan Pacific Perfection

We booked this hotel through a promotion - normally we would not be able to afford this place. We had a Deluxe Queen room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. All their recommendations were spot on. The room was nice - my only complaint was the view - since it was a low floor we looked at the top of some adjacent building and that wasn't too nice, but considering the discount I think it was fair. SOAKING TUB is AWESOME - the entire bathroom is huge and i love how there are sliding partition doors that open between the bathroom and bedroom and that really opens the place up - super romantic. The beds were really comfy and the whole place was posh. Excellent work out facilities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants are top notch and within walking distance: Barolo is just a couple blocks away (best Italian restaurant in town) and the Sea Star restaurant and Raw Bar is adjacent to the hotel and has some of the best sushi and seafood around.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetbrown
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 10, 2014

Perfection

One of best hotels in the US hands down! This quite wonderful boutique hotel has just about the perfect location for exploring Seattle. This ticks all of the boxes. Location - easy walking distance to most major attractions and shopping- There is Starbucks and Whole Foods connected to hotel, beautiful suites - with all appointments and details thought through (eg rechargers to fit old and new iplugs), superb outlook - from the huge suite windows where you can enjoy breakfast, fantastic service - a small hotel means that you don't deal with departments (front desk, concierge, housekeeping etc) but with a single "host" who can help manage every aspect of your visit to Seattle. The rooms are large and even had an nice soaking tub along with beautiful shower. And some very nice touches - like use of town car for free. I kept extending my stay and they were so accommodating and I didn’t have change rooms. I wish this chain was everywhere! I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coffee Fiend
Business
Loveland, CO
Oct 5, 2009

An excellent experience!

I was in town for a conference at the Convention Center. Hotel was a short walk from there and downtown. Staff was friendly and accommodated my early check in needs. Terrific soaking tub surrounded by sliding walls that allowed night time city scape viewing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Feb 27, 2011

Amazing!!

My stay at the Pan Pacific Seattle was truely amazing.. It was perfect as a romantic get away. The staff was polite and curtious. The room was clean. It was the best hotel stay by far. I will definately be staying at this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Oct 11, 2009

Close to everything!

Beautiful hotel close to great restaurants for dining. Also, beside Whole Foods Store if you want to grab a quick breakfast or snacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top