$174 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
View map of 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
139 out of 139
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 12, 2010

Nice Hotel...

Hotel was very nice and staff was incredibly friendly but having to pay parking in the garage at $45 a night seem quite absurd to me. would not stay again for that reason alone. there wasnt much located around hotel but about a 10 minute walk up the hill and we found a nice bar with some decent live music. we got to hotel and were told bar located within hotel was open for another hour. when we got there, they had decided to close early so walking was our only option as you cant leave garage and come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton,wa
Feb 24, 2010

Great location

The experience was good, but for the price I expected to not have to pay for parking in there garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Furias
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 9, 2010

The great escape

The staff was great and the hotel was beautiful. We had a great view of the Space Needle from our room and really enjoyed our stay! The bed was amazing and the bathtub and shower were quite luxurious...a nice getaway for a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 31, 2009

Almost perfect

My stay at the Pan Pacific started on a high note. I During Christmas week of 2009 I was visiting my children who live just down the street from the hotel. I was having difficulty managing the gifts that I had brought with me. One of the door "persons" (female) very quickly. and without being asked, offered to take me and the gifts in the town car. The driver deposited the gifts into the trunk and then transported them and me right into the building. I felt that she went out of her way to help.Other staff were pleasant, and the room was kept clean and tidy. The hotel had upgraded me to a lovely room with a view of the space needle. The room's design was very interesting-a large bathroom with soaking tub had sliding doors above the tub that allowed a clear view of the Seattle skyline and the needle.Until the final night of my stay the hotel had met all of my expectations. When I arrived back in my room at about 9 pm the tv had stopped working. I called the desk and was told that someone would take care of the problem. After three calls I was told that the engineer had gone home and the manager would call me. He never did. No one ever called to explain the problem or even apologize. The following morning, at check out, I reported the problem to the desk clerk. She responded by handing me the manager's card. [...] The malfunctioning tv is not really the issue. Sometimes things just don't work. More importantly, I would expect the management of such a nice hotel to respond when a problem emerges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice upscale pizza restaurant across the plaza from the hotel. Coupons are available in the local papers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hero!
Business
LA,CA
Dec 26, 2009

Awesome!

This hotel was nice! All staffs are very friendly.. It located in center of downtown and had a nice city view.. We got a room with a Deluxe Queen and enjoyed night view. In my area, it was not a perfect view, but i could see beautiful city widely.. Only one thing is Valet parking. it charged me as 35$/per overnight.. This downtown area is very expensive for parking!..~ Anyway,Thanks again~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab Pot! Very near and delicious..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed1
Business
Kent, wa
Dec 14, 2009

Good times

We went here for a quick relaxing vacation. Everything was to expectations or better. Their staff was very nice to us, greating us at the door, holding it open for us, and showing us around. It was nicely decorated and very sleek looking inside... Very clean and organized. The location was excellent too. We ended up just walking to everything we did cause it was so close. I'd recommend this hotel for travellers and couples mostly. It has a calm and quiet kind of feel to it. Overall, very happy with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2009

Great hotel for our first trip

This was our first trip to Seattle and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. On our first night, we got an overview of the city and an annotated tour map. Our room was excellent and had a great view of the Space Needle. The hotel also offers free car service in-and-around the downtown area, which was really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marrin
Business
cininnati
Nov 9, 2009

Very Pleased

Wonderful hotel. I'm very fussy and have only nice things to say about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Anacortes
Nov 1, 2009

A "Pan"tastic Stay in Seattle

PanPacific Seattle is on the border of Downtown & Union which makes it centrally located for easy access to Pike Place, Westlake Center & the Center. We walked wherever we went. The staff was helpful & friendly. A Whole Foods Market is located on the lower level of the complex. However, we paid a bit more for parking than we would have liked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are dozens of restaurants located a short walk from the hotel in Westlake. Pick one, make a reservation, and enjoy a leisurely stroll to dinner. Pike Place is a bit longer of a walk but well worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
stevevrporter
Business
Winnipeg, MB
Oct 12, 2009

Amazing hotel, world class

Room was amazing. We had a great view of the lake. Lots of nice small touches in the room. Staff was exceptionally attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Had a great burger at Palace Kitchen. Close by, great menu and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top