$235 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
133 reviews
Awesome accommodation!

Loved the staff and view. Extensive gym and pool facilities. There's a free shuttle that takes you... See full review

  • nylonee
  • Aug 19, 2014
Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking... See full review

  • Rillo26
  • May 21, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

47.618 -122.3364
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. (SEA)
Area description
The Pan Pacific Seattle is located at Westlake and Denny, near the shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
133 out of 133
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topkitty
Business
Tempe, AZ
Sep 3, 2012

Pan Pacific Perfection

We booked this hotel through a promotion - normally we would not be able to afford this place. We had a Deluxe Queen room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. All their recommendations were spot on. The room was nice - my only complaint was the view - since it was a low floor we looked at the top of some adjacent building and that wasn't too nice, but considering the discount I think it was fair. SOAKING TUB is AWESOME - the entire bathroom is huge and i love how there are sliding partition doors that open between the bathroom and bedroom and that really opens the place up - super romantic. The beds were really comfy and the whole place was posh. Excellent work out facilities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants are top notch and within walking distance: Barolo is just a couple blocks away (best Italian restaurant in town) and the Sea Star restaurant and Raw Bar is adjacent to the hotel and has some of the best sushi and seafood around.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. DJ
Seattle, Wa
Mar 16, 2010

A very nice hotel

It was a great hotel the only think missing was ice for cold drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Mar 12, 2010

Nice Hotel...

Hotel was very nice and staff was incredibly friendly but having to pay parking in the garage at $45 a night seem quite absurd to me. would not stay again for that reason alone. there wasnt much located around hotel but about a 10 minute walk up the hill and we found a nice bar with some decent live music. we got to hotel and were told bar located within hotel was open for another hour. when we got there, they had decided to close early so walking was our only option as you cant leave garage and come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Renton,wa
Feb 24, 2010

Great location

The experience was good, but for the price I expected to not have to pay for parking in there garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Furias
Seattle, WA
Feb 9, 2010

The great escape

The staff was great and the hotel was beautiful. We had a great view of the Space Needle from our room and really enjoyed our stay! The bed was amazing and the bathtub and shower were quite luxurious...a nice getaway for a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Dec 31, 2009

Almost perfect

My stay at the Pan Pacific started on a high note. I During Christmas week of 2009 I was visiting my children who live just down the street from the hotel. I was having difficulty managing the gifts that I had brought with me. One of the door "persons" (female) very quickly. and without being asked, offered to take me and the gifts in the town car. The driver deposited the gifts into the trunk and then transported them and me right into the building. I felt that she went out of her way to help.Other staff were pleasant, and the room was kept clean and tidy. The hotel had upgraded me to a lovely room with a view of the space needle. The room's design was very interesting-a large bathroom with soaking tub had sliding doors above the tub that allowed a clear view of the Seattle skyline and the needle.Until the final night of my stay the hotel had met all of my expectations. When I arrived back in my room at about 9 pm the tv had stopped working. I called the desk and was told that someone would take care of the problem. After three calls I was told that the engineer had gone home and the manager would call me. He never did. No one ever called to explain the problem or even apologize. The following morning, at check out, I reported the problem to the desk clerk. She responded by handing me the manager's card. [...] The malfunctioning tv is not really the issue. Sometimes things just don't work. More importantly, I would expect the management of such a nice hotel to respond when a problem emerges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice upscale pizza restaurant across the plaza from the hotel. Coupons are available in the local papers.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hero!
LA,CA
Dec 26, 2009

Awesome!

This hotel was nice! All staffs are very friendly.. It located in center of downtown and had a nice city view.. We got a room with a Deluxe Queen and enjoyed night view. In my area, it was not a perfect view, but i could see beautiful city widely.. Only one thing is Valet parking. it charged me as 35$/per overnight.. This downtown area is very expensive for parking!..~ Anyway,Thanks again~

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Crab Pot! Very near and delicious..

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxed1
Kent, wa
Dec 14, 2009

Good times

We went here for a quick relaxing vacation. Everything was to expectations or better. Their staff was very nice to us, greating us at the door, holding it open for us, and showing us around. It was nicely decorated and very sleek looking inside... Very clean and organized. The location was excellent too. We ended up just walking to everything we did cause it was so close. I'd recommend this hotel for travellers and couples mostly. It has a calm and quiet kind of feel to it. Overall, very happy with everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 15, 2009

Great hotel for our first trip

This was our first trip to Seattle and the hotel staff was extremely helpful. On our first night, we got an overview of the city and an annotated tour map. Our room was excellent and had a great view of the Space Needle. The hotel also offers free car service in-and-around the downtown area, which was really convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marrin
cininnati
Nov 9, 2009

Very Pleased

Wonderful hotel. I'm very fussy and have only nice things to say about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search