$175 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 8, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
138 reviews
Awesome hotel

Everything was great about this place. Just try it and see. Seattle is great. So many things to see... See full review

  • Nancy D.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Warm Welcome Stay!

Our experience could not have been better. I will definitely return. Everyone was so welcoming and... See full review

  • Travel Tim
  • Dec 8, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Dining

Lobby Bar Restaurant
Enjoy breakfast, lunch, happy hour and dinner with our fresh, northwest inspired cuisine.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topkitty
Business
Tempe, AZ
Sep 3, 2012

Pan Pacific Perfection

We booked this hotel through a promotion - normally we would not be able to afford this place. We had a Deluxe Queen room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. All their recommendations were spot on. The room was nice - my only complaint was the view - since it was a low floor we looked at the top of some adjacent building and that wasn't too nice, but considering the discount I think it was fair. SOAKING TUB is AWESOME - the entire bathroom is huge and i love how there are sliding partition doors that open between the bathroom and bedroom and that really opens the place up - super romantic. The beds were really comfy and the whole place was posh. Excellent work out facilities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants are top notch and within walking distance: Barolo is just a couple blocks away (best Italian restaurant in town) and the Sea Star restaurant and Raw Bar is adjacent to the hotel and has some of the best sushi and seafood around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Veen81
Business
Lynden, WA
Jan 9, 2011

Fantastic Hotel with the best staff!

This was our first time at the pan pacific and we had a wonderful time! Our room was beautiful and faced the Space Needle. The thing that seperates this hotel from places like the Westin is the staff. Extremely helpful! The one thing to think about is during the winter when it is raining it is a bit of a walk to the heart of Seattle where all the action is. Other than that it is a wonderful place with a little bit of European flair.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast at whole food and free parking on street on Saturday night through Sunday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dal in Virginia
Business
alexandria, VA
Dec 15, 2010

Very Nice!

Very friendly and helpful staff. Nice room. Skip the expensive room service breakfast and go downstairs to whole foods. The market cafe makes a delicious made to order, HOT breakfast for practically nothing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tutta Bella is pretty good but not kid friendly. If you are travelling with kids, I would order takeout.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meg T
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 8, 2010

Wonderful Seattle Hotel

The hotel experience was 5 star and wonderful. My husband and I would both highly recommend this hotel. It's nice when you forget shaving cream and it is delivered complimentary to your room within minutes!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Flying Fish is amazing, the best seafood we've had! Also Umi Sake is awesome for sushi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 22, 2010

Couldn't Ask For More

We were in Seattle for a college audition so it was a pretty tense, whirlwind trip. Everyone and everything was top-notch at the Pan Pacific. The room was beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room service food was delicious, (best creme broulee ever and the amount of crab in the bisque spoiled me for ever!). Having a view of the Space Needle was the icing on the cake. When we return to Seattle, we will definitely stay at the Pan Pacific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 14, 2010

Not bad

Stayed over night for a concert and picasso exhibit. Customer service was good. Room was adequate with a view of lake union. Unfortunately, the bed was extremely hard which kept me awake much of the night. The bathtub is nice for one- not two. 2-3 stars is about the right fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westlake mall and pacific place shops are about 8 blocks away. A nice walk to and from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Nov 5, 2010

very nice hotel

I was in Seattle to visit with old friends and to see a couple of live performances. My stay got off to a bumpy start with two experiences in the bar. First night happy hour, I had to find a manager to locate the bartender (no one was in the bar) and next morning the same situation with only one other guest in the bar for breakfast and no server visible. I did comment to front desk and told them I booked hotel for two reasons. It is the type of relatively small contemporary environment and review were vry good. After that the rest of the week was perfect. I wasn't looking for anything from them but thought they should be aware of service issues in their only hotel run outlet. They sent chocolates and wine to my room with a very nice note. All in all I would stay there again because I love the physical plant and location was very good for me. It great having Whole Foods on the street level. My only other complaint would be the costly laundry service. ($25.00 for two sets of socks and underwear)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A Califirnia
Nov 2, 2010

Unbeatable location.... Period!

Went to see cousin play against Stanford! We could not have stayed at a better hotel! The staff was very helpful from the moment we walked in, til we left. We will always remember this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Space needle! Beautiful 360 scene of all Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. DJ
Business
Seattle, Wa
Mar 16, 2010

A very nice hotel

It was a great hotel the only think missing was ice for cold drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 12, 2010

Nice Hotel...

Hotel was very nice and staff was incredibly friendly but having to pay parking in the garage at $45 a night seem quite absurd to me. would not stay again for that reason alone. there wasnt much located around hotel but about a 10 minute walk up the hill and we found a nice bar with some decent live music. we got to hotel and were told bar located within hotel was open for another hour. when we got there, they had decided to close early so walking was our only option as you cant leave garage and come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top