Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
134 reviews
Warm Welcome Stay!

Our experience could not have been better. I will definitely return. Everyone was so welcoming and... See full review

  • Travel Tim
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent thanksgiving/ birthday getaway

The Hotel staff was wonderful they allowed us to check in before the designated check in time they... See full review

  • Lily M.
  • Dec 1, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

47.618 -122.3364
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. (SEA)
Area description
The Pan Pacific Seattle is located at Westlake and Denny, near the shopping district.

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Nov 22, 2010

Couldn't Ask For More

We were in Seattle for a college audition so it was a pretty tense, whirlwind trip. Everyone and everything was top-notch at the Pan Pacific. The room was beautiful, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room service food was delicious, (best creme broulee ever and the amount of crab in the bisque spoiled me for ever!). Having a view of the Space Needle was the icing on the cake. When we return to Seattle, we will definitely stay at the Pan Pacific.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle
Nov 14, 2010

Not bad

Stayed over night for a concert and picasso exhibit. Customer service was good. Room was adequate with a view of lake union. Unfortunately, the bed was extremely hard which kept me awake much of the night. The bathtub is nice for one- not two. 2-3 stars is about the right fit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Westlake mall and pacific place shops are about 8 blocks away. A nice walk to and from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu
Nov 5, 2010

very nice hotel

I was in Seattle to visit with old friends and to see a couple of live performances. My stay got off to a bumpy start with two experiences in the bar. First night happy hour, I had to find a manager to locate the bartender (no one was in the bar) and next morning the same situation with only one other guest in the bar for breakfast and no server visible. I did comment to front desk and told them I booked hotel for two reasons. It is the type of relatively small contemporary environment and review were vry good. After that the rest of the week was perfect. I wasn't looking for anything from them but thought they should be aware of service issues in their only hotel run outlet. They sent chocolates and wine to my room with a very nice note. All in all I would stay there again because I love the physical plant and location was very good for me. It great having Whole Foods on the street level. My only other complaint would be the costly laundry service. ($25.00 for two sets of socks and underwear)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
L.A Califirnia
Nov 2, 2010

Unbeatable location.... Period!

Went to see cousin play against Stanford! We could not have stayed at a better hotel! The staff was very helpful from the moment we walked in, til we left. We will always remember this trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Space needle! Beautiful 360 scene of all Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Jul 12, 2010

Nice Hotel

THE HOTEL WAS GREAT[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. DJ
Business
Seattle, Wa
Mar 16, 2010

A very nice hotel

It was a great hotel the only think missing was ice for cold drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 12, 2010

Nice Hotel...

Hotel was very nice and staff was incredibly friendly but having to pay parking in the garage at $45 a night seem quite absurd to me. would not stay again for that reason alone. there wasnt much located around hotel but about a 10 minute walk up the hill and we found a nice bar with some decent live music. we got to hotel and were told bar located within hotel was open for another hour. when we got there, they had decided to close early so walking was our only option as you cant leave garage and come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton,wa
Feb 24, 2010

Great location

The experience was good, but for the price I expected to not have to pay for parking in there garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Furias
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 9, 2010

The great escape

The staff was great and the hotel was beautiful. We had a great view of the Space Needle from our room and really enjoyed our stay! The bed was amazing and the bathtub and shower were quite luxurious...a nice getaway for a night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Dec 31, 2009

Almost perfect

My stay at the Pan Pacific started on a high note. I During Christmas week of 2009 I was visiting my children who live just down the street from the hotel. I was having difficulty managing the gifts that I had brought with me. One of the door "persons" (female) very quickly. and without being asked, offered to take me and the gifts in the town car. The driver deposited the gifts into the trunk and then transported them and me right into the building. I felt that she went out of her way to help.Other staff were pleasant, and the room was kept clean and tidy. The hotel had upgraded me to a lovely room with a view of the space needle. The room's design was very interesting-a large bathroom with soaking tub had sliding doors above the tub that allowed a clear view of the Seattle skyline and the needle.Until the final night of my stay the hotel had met all of my expectations. When I arrived back in my room at about 9 pm the tv had stopped working. I called the desk and was told that someone would take care of the problem. After three calls I was told that the engineer had gone home and the manager would call me. He never did. No one ever called to explain the problem or even apologize. The following morning, at check out, I reported the problem to the desk clerk. She responded by handing me the manager's card. [...] The malfunctioning tv is not really the issue. Sometimes things just don't work. More importantly, I would expect the management of such a nice hotel to respond when a problem emerges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a very nice upscale pizza restaurant across the plaza from the hotel. Coupons are available in the local papers.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top