$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
View map of 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
140 out of 140
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vancouver Mark
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Apr 9, 2012

Great Hotel in a Great Location

Very helpful and friendly staff, easy walk to the Space Needle, transit out front & can walk to shopping. Will stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guadalajara, JAL, México
Apr 4, 2012

EXCELENT HOTEL

Good ubication,the coffe in the room is delicious, and the staff is very courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Petit Tolouse restaurant in Mc Ann Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Quickspeed
Business
Sunnyvale, CA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Convenient Location

This is the first time I have stayed at the Pan Pacific Hotel chain and it was a very pleasant stay. Visiting Seattle for the first time it was within walking distance of downtown on Westlake Ave and the Space Needle. Staff was very friendly and helpful. A couple of restaurants and bars nearby, with Whole Foods underneath. The mini fridge is combined with a trigger sensitive mini bar, I asked the Front Desk to empty the mini bar out and deactivate the triggers and they were more than accommodating to do so.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tutta Bella Neapolitan Pizzeria is right next to the hotel and serves amazing pizza. A great family atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M from Montana
Business
Montana
Mar 20, 2012

Great Hotel - close to the Convention Center and Downtown

The check in was easy, the staff friendly and the room exceptional. The hotel is 6-8 blocks from the Convention Center with a mix of buisinesses along the way. This is the best hotel that I have found in Seattle so far and the price was right in line with the big hotel chains in the area. It will be my choice again on my next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seth56756
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Mar 1, 2012

Fantastic Hotel

Everyone was so nice and the trip was great. They really raked me over the coal for room service, but that's to be expected, luckily the food was amazing so i have no real complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to check out Chopstix piano bar for a great night out just down the road.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimi jrh
Business
Virginia
Feb 25, 2012

great fun in Seattle

This was a very classy hotel with an equally classy staff. I really enjoyed my stay and did not want to leave. The price was great, the location was excellent. I was able to walk to the Seattle center, downtown area, restauraunts and shopping area. I had a great view of the Space Needle and Monorail. The restaurants located near this hotel were excellent. They all served Seafood and plenty of it. The workout facilities were excellent and I really enjoyed the hydropool after my workouts. I really recommend this hotel and Seattle for a great adult getaway. Thanks Pan Pacific Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jazz alley. Great Jazz club with World Class talent performing there!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
B ex man
Business
Los Angeles, CA, USA
Feb 15, 2012

great stay

We had a great stay. We were nicely greeted by the valet as well as the front desk. Rooms were nice and cozy. Only improvements I would make would be a more comfortable sitting chair that was by the bed, and the floor in the bathroom was extremely slippery without shoes or socks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bozeman, Mt, USA
Feb 13, 2012

Weekend Getaway

The Pan Pacific is a lovely hotel. The staff were very courteous and professional. The room was quite comfortable with a funky bath area which connects directly to the bedroom. The view was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

For a quick snack or breakfast, try the Wholefoods store which is directly below the hotel on the street level.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KatesMema
Business
Eastern Washington
Jan 31, 2012

Weekend getaway

We had a wonderful experience at this hotel. ALL of the staff was pleasant and helpful. The bed and linens were great. Quite rooms. Very clean. Friendly staff. Great location. Loved the Whole Foods market and the shops in the plaza. We will definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JMMM
Business
Belmont, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

Staff was awesome and everything was very clean. Not 100% perfect for families though.

I will preface this review by saying that I would absolutely stay at this hotel again, with my family of 4. A concern that we had about the hotel: the bathroom has an open "window" (there's no glass) that looks out into the living area. If you don't close the privacy screen, then anyone in the living area (including your kids!) will have a full view into the bathroom. When closed, the screen doesn't lock and doesn't really buffer any bathroom noise. Other things (good and bad) to consider: - valet parking is $39/day - there is a great grocery store (Whole Foods) under the hotel that has a buffet ... our kids loved the food. - very small refrigerator in the room (it's the minibar, which you can ask to be emptied). - no microwave, but available upon request - not really walking distance to attractions, but comfortably close if you have a car. - all of the staff is absolutely marvelous - also at the base of the hotel is a Starbucks and a great pizzeria ... both of which are super kid-friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top