$275 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
View map of 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sleni
Business
Anchorage, AK
Jun 23, 2013

Excellent setting and fine accommodations

This was our first time at the Pan Pacific, and we will likely return. The hotel is clean, decor is fresh, staff is friendly and efficient. The location--on it's own private plaza--is close to streetcar service, and it's only a brief walk to Seattle city center. What's more, there is a coffee shop right next door, a Whole Foods just a few steps away, and several fine restaurants line the plaza. Only two suggestions for improvement: 1) The room decor is a little sterile, could use some color. Wall art is monochromatic where a touch of color--green, bamboo shoots, something--would help make it a little more welcoming; and, 2) Would be nice if the hotel offered a rooftop garden or deck or something outside, where guests could sit and enjoy the sunshine. All in all, a fine hotel in a very good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Be sure to visit the Pink Door for dinner. And if you do, order the caprese salad. It features giant, multi-colored heirloom tomatoes grown on Bainbridge Island. Fabulous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alyeskabev
Business
Girdwood, Alaska
Jun 21, 2013

Excellent first visit

My first visit to Seattle was made more enjoyable by the staff. They gave me great information so I could maximize the events for short stay. The valet staff is exceptional, getting you in and out with no delay. My room was clean, comfortable and coffee always available. Can't wait to stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donnino
Business
bellingham washington
Jun 9, 2013

great hotel

great staff and hotel jamie the driver from detroit is a good driver and entertaining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

belltown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jinxed102
Business
Harrisburg, PA
Apr 30, 2013

Excellent stay in Seattle

Came in for a wedding and was very pleased with this hotel. Staff is very friendly and courteous! Asking nicely and explaining the situation went very well with all staff members and was extremely pleasant! Complimentary valet parking was fast and pleasant - definitely a plus. King-size bed was firm and comfortable. Very large and deep bathtub and two-person sized clear-glass shower is also nice. Overall outside noise was acceptably small but depending on traffic could be slightly noticed. Good stay all around!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Complimentary Valet Parking is MUCH closer and typically faster than using the below ground parking below Whole Foods

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie Kay
Business
Colorado
Apr 15, 2013

Friendly helpful staff.

This hotel was friendly, elegant, and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portage Bay is a great place for breakfast and a easy walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling alone
Business
Washington
Mar 31, 2013

service was lacking

wonderful view, wonderful room, but I had asked for a bottle of champagne and truffles to be waiting for my "bride" since it was our wedding day!? I was disappointed when they weren't there because this hotel advertises as being all about the "personal" service??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suq Madiq
Business
SLC, UT
Mar 18, 2013

Great stay

We enjoyed our short stay at the Pan Pacific. The offer we booked included valet parking which made this a great value (some other hotels were charging more than $40 to valet!) You could probably find on-street parking or a parking garage near by. It's pretty nice to valet park for free, walk where you want to go to look around, and then come grab your car! The hotel is within walking distance to both the space needle and Pike's market. We walked to the space needle, about 20 mins, then took the monorail to pike's place, then walked back to the hotel which again took about 20 mins. The hotel offered a town car to transport us anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel so if you have this option as well you could have them drop you at the space needle, take the monorail to Pike's, and have them pick you back up at Pike's. The room was tidy and quite nice. The hotel advertises their beds with a fancy name brand. Our bed was pretty firm, and by firm I mean hard. That being said, I like a good stiff mattress. My wife prefers a soft mattress plus a soft pillow topper and she said she was really surprised by how comfortable the bed was during the night. The bathroom was nice as well with a well sized shower and large soaking tub. Having a hotel bar that's open until 1AM is always a plus in my book. The shops nearby closed early so you had to get your nourishment in liquid form.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book here if you can get free valet parking!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy Intl Traveler
Business
Fishers, Indiana
Sep 20, 2012

Excellent Value

The hotel is within a 5 minute walk to the Westlake Station where you can get to all the public transport that you need to. Customer service is excellent and all the staff is more than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Whole Food is just right under the hotel and it is a saver if you need any food or snack any time of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dekadaye
Business
San Francisco, CA
Sep 14, 2012

Great Hotel, Great Location

Just a short walk from downtown, the hotel is in Denny Triangle. We had a view of the Space Needle from our room! Our room was very clean, the lobby was very comfortable, and I have no complaints. I loved that Whole Foods is close by, the staff was great, we could walk to the Space Needle and the EMP, good restaurants and shopping nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topkitty
Business
Tempe, AZ
Sep 3, 2012

Pan Pacific Perfection

We booked this hotel through a promotion - normally we would not be able to afford this place. We had a Deluxe Queen room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. All their recommendations were spot on. The room was nice - my only complaint was the view - since it was a low floor we looked at the top of some adjacent building and that wasn't too nice, but considering the discount I think it was fair. SOAKING TUB is AWESOME - the entire bathroom is huge and i love how there are sliding partition doors that open between the bathroom and bedroom and that really opens the place up - super romantic. The beds were really comfy and the whole place was posh. Excellent work out facilities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants are top notch and within walking distance: Barolo is just a couple blocks away (best Italian restaurant in town) and the Sea Star restaurant and Raw Bar is adjacent to the hotel and has some of the best sushi and seafood around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top