$195 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
View map of 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
donnino
Single
bellingham washington
Jun 9, 2013

great hotel

great staff and hotel jamie the driver from detroit is a good driver and entertaining

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

belltown

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie Kay
Couples
Colorado
Apr 15, 2013

Friendly helpful staff.

This hotel was friendly, elegant, and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portage Bay is a great place for breakfast and a easy walk from the hotel.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
traveling alone
Couples
Washington
Mar 31, 2013

service was lacking

wonderful view, wonderful room, but I had asked for a bottle of champagne and truffles to be waiting for my "bride" since it was our wedding day!? I was disappointed when they weren't there because this hotel advertises as being all about the "personal" service??

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Suq Madiq
Couples
SLC, UT
Mar 18, 2013

Great stay

We enjoyed our short stay at the Pan Pacific. The offer we booked included valet parking which made this a great value (some other hotels were charging more than $40 to valet!) You could probably find on-street parking or a parking garage near by. It's pretty nice to valet park for free, walk where you want to go to look around, and then come grab your car! The hotel is within walking distance to both the space needle and Pike's market. We walked to the space needle, about 20 mins, then took the monorail to pike's place, then walked back to the hotel which again took about 20 mins. The hotel offered a town car to transport us anywhere within 2 miles of the hotel so if you have this option as well you could have them drop you at the space needle, take the monorail to Pike's, and have them pick you back up at Pike's. The room was tidy and quite nice. The hotel advertises their beds with a fancy name brand. Our bed was pretty firm, and by firm I mean hard. That being said, I like a good stiff mattress. My wife prefers a soft mattress plus a soft pillow topper and she said she was really surprised by how comfortable the bed was during the night. The bathroom was nice as well with a well sized shower and large soaking tub. Having a hotel bar that's open until 1AM is always a plus in my book. The shops nearby closed early so you had to get your nourishment in liquid form.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book here if you can get free valet parking!

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy Intl Traveler
Couples
Fishers, Indiana
Sep 20, 2012

Excellent Value

The hotel is within a 5 minute walk to the Westlake Station where you can get to all the public transport that you need to. Customer service is excellent and all the staff is more than helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Whole Food is just right under the hotel and it is a saver if you need any food or snack any time of the day.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
topkitty
Business
Tempe, AZ
Sep 3, 2012

Pan Pacific Perfection

We booked this hotel through a promotion - normally we would not be able to afford this place. We had a Deluxe Queen room. The staff was super friendly and helpful. All their recommendations were spot on. The room was nice - my only complaint was the view - since it was a low floor we looked at the top of some adjacent building and that wasn't too nice, but considering the discount I think it was fair. SOAKING TUB is AWESOME - the entire bathroom is huge and i love how there are sliding partition doors that open between the bathroom and bedroom and that really opens the place up - super romantic. The beds were really comfy and the whole place was posh. Excellent work out facilities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two restaurants are top notch and within walking distance: Barolo is just a couple blocks away (best Italian restaurant in town) and the Sea Star restaurant and Raw Bar is adjacent to the hotel and has some of the best sushi and seafood around.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SoCal Paul
Business
La Jolla, CA
Aug 5, 2012

Seattle Business Traveler Loves the Pan Pacific

From the opening of the doors by the staff, to the wonderful rooms, to the well-equipped fitness facility, this hotel surprised me in the right way! I love that there is a Whole Foods underneath and it is walking distance to the train, bus and many restaurants and Seattle sites. I will definitely be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Foods for snacks and drinks

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdmGuy
Family
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Jul 29, 2012

VALUE FOR 4 STARS

We quite enjoyed our stay, having 2 rooms to compare. Staff were great, some good restos in the area. 15 minute walk to the water - but that was just fine with us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
NYC Loves to Travel
Single
New York, New York
Jul 13, 2012

Nice, decently central hotel but not great for public transit

Overall, this was a nice, clean hotel in a fairly central location in Seattle and I would recommend in general, but I was also expecting more in terms of service and knowledge of the staff. Being from NYC, I had planned to rely on the public transit system to get around Seattle. I was disappointed when the staff didn't have transit maps, didn't know where the closest bus stop was and couldn't give me any solid guidance on how to get to any of the tourist attractions that I needed help with. While they were very helpful and tried to look things up online, I would have expected the staff to know more about their area. On a similar note, one evening I asked for a restaurant/bar suggestion and I was only given one place when I thought that they should definitely have been able to provide options. However, I have to say that they do have an excellent service in the morning where they’ll take you anywhere up to 2 miles away in their hotel service cars. This was a nice feature that I used every day to save 2 miles of walking before even starting my day. Overall, a nice hotel and I would stay again but make sure I do my own research if I plan to use public transit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
It was nice
Single
Cherry Hill, NJ
Jun 14, 2012

It was okay.

Although I had no problems with my stay nothing about this hotel stuck out. It was an average hotel with nice amenities at a not so convenient location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top