Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
View map of 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
143 out of 143
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissyyy
Business
Virginia
Jan 13, 2014

excellent staff

Everyone on staff was very friendly and professional. Colton the bartender is truly a gem. His knowledge and passion really shines through his excellent customer service. The town car service is also top notch. I can't wait to come back and stay at this beautiful comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beechers cheese, located right in pike place market, is out of this world. They are known for their mac and cheese. You can enjoy a delicious lunch while watching them make cheese in the glass enclosed factory.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaimeMarie
Business
Pasadena, California
Nov 20, 2013

Disappointing hotel stay

The location of this Hotel was ideal for walking all over to Seattle tourist sites. The amenities of the hotel are decent ( fitness room, hot tub, hotel driver for local drop off and pick up, restaurant, etc). The front desk staff was RIDICULOUS!!! I've never been shoulder shrugged at by so many hotel staff members in my life?!? How do you acquire 4 stars for that?! The drivers were impeccable and so helpful! One front desk staff member, Ali, provided bend over backward service ! He was awesome even though he couldn't ultimately help with the situation. But the rest from check in, to denying our breakfast that was advertised as included at time of booking and SO much more was just painful!!! I would NEVER try staying at a Pan Pacific again In case their staff is trained to be this way. Such a disappointing waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celebration for our son
Business
plymouth MI
Oct 9, 2013

Zak's trip to seattle

We love this hotel, we tried it last year and we loved it! We appreciated how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The location was perfect easy for us to get to where we needed to go. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lily iris rose
Business
memphis, tn
Sep 27, 2013

will come back

We have been visiting our son in seattle now for 5 years and have stayed all over downtown in different hotels. We really enjoyed the pan pacific, and hope to return. Having the whole foods mkt right next door and really a great location for walking to almost anywhere else. The car available to take us to the train station the morning we left was a true perk also. Very nice and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trustedone
Business
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Disappointed with value

Paying over 340 per night should get you an above average stay. The driving service was mostly unavailable due to only having one driver on staff when they have two cars. The room was average. Staff very friendly. Again for over $340 per night you expect more. Having a whole foods downstairs is not a good offset for that price! Stay at one of the chains with a free breakfast and use the savings to take a sea plane to the islands!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah A
Business
Milwaukee WI
Aug 29, 2013

Pan Pacific Weekend

A weekend get-away prior to business meetings in Seattle was enhanced by the excellent staff and location of the Pan Pacific hotel. Walking distance to all the sites in Seattle along with the great amenities just outside front door including Whole Foods, Seascape and the spa. I would definitely choose Pan Pacific again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plant
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 25, 2013

Outstanding hotel staff/ unprofessional valet service company

The hotel staff was outstanding. I am very pleased with my stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel in Seattle. The valet company that provides service for the hotel is a different story. The hotel valet provides a town car service, to and from the hotel, within a two mile radius. My fiancé and I decided that we would use the valet service to return to the hotel after a cruise. After our first call, the valet said he would be there in twenty minutes to pick us up. It was a Friday night so I understood if it took a little longer for the town car to get there, being as busy as this hotel is. After an hour of waiting, I call the valet again to see if the valet was still on his way. The valet's response was " Oh, the town car valet had to do something else, but he's on his way now. He will be there in ten minutes." After another half hour, the valet never showed and we took a cab back to the hotel. Upon arrival of the hotel, we approached the valet and asked what happened. He stated that he had shown up to pick us up, but had lost our number and left after not seeing us after "five to six minutes". My belief is that the valet never showed. We were standing on the street in plain sight, directly in front of the pier we told the valet to pick us up. I was very attentive in watching for the car. If they weren't able to provide the service at that time, I wish they would have been honest. I would have understood. After mentioning the issue with the hotel to the desk, they were very apologetic and made every effort to fix the problem. I was very pleased with the hotel staff, but it would be hard for me to return because of the service from the valet company they are using

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sporadic Weekday Traveler
Business
United States
Aug 22, 2013

Good, not great.

The Pan Pacific hotel is good hotel, but lacks luxury greatness. The price really only defines its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francesca G
Business
Denver, Colorado
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect spot for exploring the city

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel in Seattle! The hotel is in a fantastic location - ideal walking distance to all of Seattle's most famous attractions. We walked to Pike Place, the Space Needle, nearby restaurants and the water front for dinner. They also have a complementary town car if you want a quick ride to anywhere in the area. The nearby shops and restaurants were all wonderful - it was convenient to get anything you might need during you day. The staff was accommodating and friendly at all times. The valet service was a great feature as well and a good value. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first-rate hotel at a relatively reasonable price and wanting to be close to all the excitement that Seattle has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Whole Foods Market right below the hotel (2 minutes from the lobby). We ate our breakfasts here every morning and it was a great place to people watch and get a quick, delicious breakfast for a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jan from Vegas
Business
Henderson, NV
Aug 10, 2013

Super Seattle Stay

The Pan Pacific is a well situated, elegant hotel. A mere 1.3 miles to the Space Needle and Chihuly Museum and a short 12 block walk to Pike's Market make it a tourist's dream location. The staff was polite and accommodating. The only downside was not having an in-hotel restaurant ( with the exception of a breakfast room in the bar). Room service was excellent and prompt, but the source was an expensive seafood restaurant next door. I ended up having take-out from a health food store located close by. Regardless of this inconvenience, I would highly recommend the Pan Pacific Seattle!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to the Space Needle and Pike's Market early. There are quite a few school tours accessing both landmarks mid- day. I was told by the locals that the end of July, beginning of August are the best times to go weather wise.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top