$295 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2015 Check-out: Aug 8, 2015

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
View map of 2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
132 out of 132
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVBS
Business
Minnesota
Aug 5, 2014

Long Weekend

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. Fabulous vacation! All the sites in Seattle were within walking distance to the hotel. The staff were very helpful with maps and advice as to what to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Whole Foods grocery store located in the same complex as the hotel for water, soda, snacks, etc. while staying in Seattle.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolly Jo
Business
Murphy, NCj
Jul 14, 2014

Cruise return over nighter

Got into city at 11:00 am.Hotel took our luggage while we shopped. Got our room by 1:30, luggage delivered to room.Had a view of Denny Street on the eleventh floor. Large room, excellent bed. Pricey, but most places that had availability in downtown Seattle are quite expensive. It was quiet and no complaints. We had to catch a plane at 9:00 am the next day so stay was short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Food Store was so close. Elevator outside the hotel took you right into the store. We saved a lot of money eating here. Great selections to chose from.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rillo26
Business
New Berlin, WI
May 21, 2014

Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking distance of several great restaurants (plus Starbucks and Whole Foods next to and below the hotel). It's a 2 minute drive to Pike Place/heart of downtown if have a car. The bar off the lobby entrance has a great look to it. The valet staff was outstanding. Great amenities in the room. Overall an excellent hotel and would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of attractions downtown that requires a long walk or short drive (2min) including Pike Place Market, Aquarium/Piers, Underground Tour as well as many great restaurants. I 30min drive from downtown to Chateau Ste Michelle is well worth it as well - great winery with a free tour that includes 3 free tastings and an additional $10/person gets you another 5 tastings

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tidy Mom
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2014

Great weekend Seattle stay

Great hotel with excellent staff who immediately take care of you. More coffee?More towels? No problem. it's there in 2 minutes. Valet service is great. I needed something from Walgreens and one of the staff chased after me and said they would drive me there but I preferred to walk. Restaurant is small but we ate breakfast there every day. Food was great and they have an amazing cocktail selection. Our room even had a deep bathtub separate from the shower which I used and also a lit makeup mirror. It's a bit pricey but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrin in Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2014

First time to Seattle...

This was my first time to Seattle and the Pan Pacific was perfect for a newbie who wanted to be close to everything. We were able to take a quick 25 minute ride on light rail from the SEA-TAC airport to Westlake Station and then hop on the free Westlake trolley that dropped us off right in front of the hotel. If you are the adventurous type, this hotel is located blocks from shopping, the Space Needle, parks and Pike's Place Market. There is also a Whole Foods located just below the hotel. The staff was divided on being very helpful and accommodating or not really being able to problem solve. The night we had dinner at the Space Needle, the concierge told us that it would be a 20-35 minute wait for the complimentary town car (which only drives you within a 2 mile radius of the hotel, so why he quoted 20-35 minutes was beyond us#. He then suggested we get a cab but didn't bother calling one for us, so we flagged one down ourselves. Other than that incident, the staff was great. The beds were a bit stiff for our tastes but unless you incorporate Sleep Number beds like the Westin, bed comfort is always a gamble when traveling. The spa was a little on the hot side (105 degrees). A comfortable temperature would have been closer to 102. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and Seattle in general. If you are able to find a deal on the Pan Pacific for less than $180/night, I would scoop it up in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pan Pacific is situated within walking distance of most of Seattle's prominent attractions.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yetts
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Mar 27, 2014

Pan pacific

It was good the only complaint was when I needed extra towels or soap one call won't make it. But people are nice, cordial Rooms were nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Japonessa, don't miss piroshki in Pike market. Machiavelli for Italian food and Von's spirit for hamburgers.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joe Knows
Business
San Benito, Texas
Mar 17, 2014

Great Vacation

This is a fantastic hotel, with almost every major city attraction walking distance. I had looked over many hotels when planning the trip, and the Pan Pacific had the perfect decor and style. The staff is very helpful and friendly, and will recommend great places to check out. I will definitely book this hotel should I travel back to Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Jazz Alley

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shilena
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 10, 2014

Great hotel

Arrived for a short stay-cation, overnight visit to Seattle. Gorgeous foyer, friendly check-in staff, and valet staff. Booked a premium king but when I arrived upgraded to a long deluxe which is larger. The room was on the 10th floor and had an amazing view of the water. Entering the room, a gorgeous bathroom with sliding doors and tub that let's you catch the view. Large walk in shower and comfortable bed. Will stay again! Valet ended up being $39 a night and the upgrade was $40.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can catch a quick bite before sight seeing at Whole Foods market which is right outside the hotel entrance.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sweetbrown
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Mar 10, 2014

Perfection

One of best hotels in the US hands down! This quite wonderful boutique hotel has just about the perfect location for exploring Seattle. This ticks all of the boxes. Location - easy walking distance to most major attractions and shopping- There is Starbucks and Whole Foods connected to hotel, beautiful suites - with all appointments and details thought through (eg rechargers to fit old and new iplugs), superb outlook - from the huge suite windows where you can enjoy breakfast, fantastic service - a small hotel means that you don't deal with departments (front desk, concierge, housekeeping etc) but with a single "host" who can help manage every aspect of your visit to Seattle. The rooms are large and even had an nice soaking tub along with beautiful shower. And some very nice touches - like use of town car for free. I kept extending my stay and they were so accommodating and I didn’t have change rooms. I wish this chain was everywhere! I will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montana Engineer
Business
Kalispell, Montana
Jan 27, 2014

Seattle Elegence at its Best

This is one if no the most elegent hotel in Seattle. Excellent views, excellent location, very accomodating and friendly staff, just the very best that you could ask of a Hotel. No negatives at all. I will always stay at the Pan Pacific when I vist Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The world market is right next to the hotel. Great organic food, huge salad bar and other cooked foods and reasonable prices.

Back to menu Return to top