$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 2, 2014 Check-out: Sep 3, 2014

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
131 reviews
Awesome accommodation!

Loved the staff and view. Extensive gym and pool facilities. There's a free shuttle that takes you... See full review

  • nylonee
  • Aug 19, 2014
Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking... See full review

  • Rillo26
  • May 21, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Hotel Map

47.618 -122.3364
Area served
Seattle
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport. (SEA)
Area description
The Pan Pacific Seattle is located at Westlake and Denny, near the shopping district.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (131)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Montana Engineer
Kalispell, Montana
Jan 27, 2014

Seattle Elegence at its Best

This is one if no the most elegent hotel in Seattle. Excellent views, excellent location, very accomodating and friendly staff, just the very best that you could ask of a Hotel. No negatives at all. I will always stay at the Pan Pacific when I vist Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The world market is right next to the hotel. Great organic food, huge salad bar and other cooked foods and reasonable prices.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chrissyyy
Virginia
Jan 13, 2014

excellent staff

Everyone on staff was very friendly and professional. Colton the bartender is truly a gem. His knowledge and passion really shines through his excellent customer service. The town car service is also top notch. I can't wait to come back and stay at this beautiful comfortable hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Beechers cheese, located right in pike place market, is out of this world. They are known for their mac and cheese. You can enjoy a delicious lunch while watching them make cheese in the glass enclosed factory.

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JaimeMarie
Pasadena, California
Nov 20, 2013

Disappointing hotel stay

The location of this Hotel was ideal for walking all over to Seattle tourist sites. The amenities of the hotel are decent ( fitness room, hot tub, hotel driver for local drop off and pick up, restaurant, etc). The front desk staff was RIDICULOUS!!! I've never been shoulder shrugged at by so many hotel staff members in my life?!? How do you acquire 4 stars for that?! The drivers were impeccable and so helpful! One front desk staff member, Ali, provided bend over backward service ! He was awesome even though he couldn't ultimately help with the situation. But the rest from check in, to denying our breakfast that was advertised as included at time of booking and SO much more was just painful!!! I would NEVER try staying at a Pan Pacific again In case their staff is trained to be this way. Such a disappointing waste of money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Celebration for our son
plymouth MI
Oct 9, 2013

Zak's trip to seattle

We love this hotel, we tried it last year and we loved it! We appreciated how friendly and accommodating the staff was. The location was perfect easy for us to get to where we needed to go. The room was spotless and very comfortable. We will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lily iris rose
memphis, tn
Sep 27, 2013

will come back

We have been visiting our son in seattle now for 5 years and have stayed all over downtown in different hotels. We really enjoyed the pan pacific, and hope to return. Having the whole foods mkt right next door and really a great location for walking to almost anywhere else. The car available to take us to the train station the morning we left was a true perk also. Very nice and helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
trustedone
Chicago
Sep 3, 2013

Disappointed with value

Paying over 340 per night should get you an above average stay. The driving service was mostly unavailable due to only having one driver on staff when they have two cars. The room was average. Staff very friendly. Again for over $340 per night you expect more. Having a whole foods downstairs is not a good offset for that price! Stay at one of the chains with a free breakfast and use the savings to take a sea plane to the islands!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deborah A
Business
Milwaukee WI
Aug 29, 2013

Pan Pacific Weekend

A weekend get-away prior to business meetings in Seattle was enhanced by the excellent staff and location of the Pan Pacific hotel. Walking distance to all the sites in Seattle along with the great amenities just outside front door including Whole Foods, Seascape and the spa. I would definitely choose Pan Pacific again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Plant
Chicago, IL, USA
Aug 25, 2013

Outstanding hotel staff/ unprofessional valet service company

The hotel staff was outstanding. I am very pleased with my stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel in Seattle. The valet company that provides service for the hotel is a different story. The hotel valet provides a town car service, to and from the hotel, within a two mile radius. My fiancé and I decided that we would use the valet service to return to the hotel after a cruise. After our first call, the valet said he would be there in twenty minutes to pick us up. It was a Friday night so I understood if it took a little longer for the town car to get there, being as busy as this hotel is. After an hour of waiting, I call the valet again to see if the valet was still on his way. The valet's response was " Oh, the town car valet had to do something else, but he's on his way now. He will be there in ten minutes." After another half hour, the valet never showed and we took a cab back to the hotel. Upon arrival of the hotel, we approached the valet and asked what happened. He stated that he had shown up to pick us up, but had lost our number and left after not seeing us after "five to six minutes". My belief is that the valet never showed. We were standing on the street in plain sight, directly in front of the pier we told the valet to pick us up. I was very attentive in watching for the car. If they weren't able to provide the service at that time, I wish they would have been honest. I would have understood. After mentioning the issue with the hotel to the desk, they were very apologetic and made every effort to fix the problem. I was very pleased with the hotel staff, but it would be hard for me to return because of the service from the valet company they are using

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sporadic Weekday Traveler
Business
United States
Aug 22, 2013

Good, not great.

The Pan Pacific hotel is good hotel, but lacks luxury greatness. The price really only defines its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francesca G
Denver, Colorado
Aug 19, 2013

Perfect spot for exploring the city

My boyfriend and I had a great stay at the Pan Pacific Hotel in Seattle! The hotel is in a fantastic location - ideal walking distance to all of Seattle's most famous attractions. We walked to Pike Place, the Space Needle, nearby restaurants and the water front for dinner. They also have a complementary town car if you want a quick ride to anywhere in the area. The nearby shops and restaurants were all wonderful - it was convenient to get anything you might need during you day. The staff was accommodating and friendly at all times. The valet service was a great feature as well and a good value. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a first-rate hotel at a relatively reasonable price and wanting to be close to all the excitement that Seattle has to offer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a Whole Foods Market right below the hotel (2 minutes from the lobby). We ate our breakfasts here every morning and it was a great place to people watch and get a quick, delicious breakfast for a good price.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search