$148 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

4 stars
2125 Terry Avenue, Seattle, WA 98121
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
135 reviews
Warm Welcome Stay!

Our experience could not have been better. I will definitely return. Everyone was so welcoming and... See full review

  • Travel Tim
  • Dec 8, 2014
Excellent thanksgiving/ birthday getaway

The Hotel staff was wonderful they allowed us to check in before the designated check in time they... See full review

  • Lily M.
  • Dec 1, 2014
Luxury and high style meet in an up-and-coming neighborhood
The new Pan Pacific Seattle hotel is a Forbes Four Star awardee, one of only 3 hotels in Seattle to win the award in 2013. This ideally located downtown hotel puts guests within minutes to Nordstrom's flagship store and Seattle's shopping district as well as the city's financial center and exciting restaurants. Part of the exclusive 2200 Development in Seattle's South Lake Union neighborhood, the hotel exudes an 'East meets West' theme with sleek modernity through a mix of zebra-wood furnishings and decor in muted hues of taupe, slate and cream.
Highlights
  • Dramatic art-as-architecture style
  • Personal steward for each guest
  • Oversized rooms with European soaking tubs
  • Streetcar service to downtown Seattle
Rooms
The Pan Pacific Seattle's 160 rooms offer views of South Lake Union and the city. The rooms feature stylishly minimal decor with elegantly natural finishes. Each room has a luxury Hypnos bed covered with Egyptian cotton linens. Bathrooms boast four fixtures (bidet included) and oversized soaking tubs concealed with Shoji doors. Mood channels allow guests to fill their rooms with the sounds of nature or whatever music they prefer.
Features
Personal stewards, a signature feature of the Pan Pacific Seattle, make restaurant reservations, suggest activities and even handle laundry needs. The hotel also pays special attention to nature with an extensive green initiative. Earth-friendly touches include paperless check-in and check-out, water-conserving bath fixtures and toxin-free cleaning products.
Dining
2200, the mixed-use development in which the Pan Pacific Seattle is located, is home to Seastar Restaurant and Raw Bar, a Zagat-rated restaurant. The development also holds Tutta Bella Italian restaurant, a Starbucks and a 47,000-square-foot Whole Foods grocery store. The hotel's elegant lobby bar serves breakfast and dinner.
Transportation
  • Seattle Amtrak station (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Boeing Field/King County International Airport (6.4 mi/10.2 km)
  • Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (14.6 mi/23.4 km)
  • Downtown Airporter shuttle service (fees apply)
Attractions
  • Lake Union (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Washington State Convention Center (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Experience Music Project (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Pike Place Market (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • International District/Chinatown (2.1 mi/5.5 km)
Business
  • 5,500 square feet of flexible meeting space
  • Conference space for up to 200 guests
  • Complimentary wireless Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle Rooms

Premium King
One king Hypnos bed, 380 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Two Doubles
Two double Hypnos beds, 395 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.
Deluxe Queen
One queen Hypnos bed, 350 sq ft, located on floors 3-11. Includes complimentary hi-speed wireless internet, desk with Herman Miller chair, separate European soaking tub and shower, full size armoire, full length mirror, 32" plasma HDTV by LG, laptop size in-room safe, Torrefazione coffee service.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.6 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.6 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.6 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.8 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.8 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.6 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 1.6 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.8 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.9 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.5 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 2.7 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 2.9 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 2.9 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.2 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.6 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.5 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (135)

Ratings and reviews for Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
135 out of 135
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Annie Kay
Colorado
Apr 15, 2013

Friendly helpful staff.

This hotel was friendly, elegant, and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Portage Bay is a great place for breakfast and a easy walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travel Tim
Business
Roseville, Ca.
Dec 8, 2014

Warm Welcome Stay!

Our experience could not have been better. I will definitely return. Everyone was so welcoming and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pink Door restaurant is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lily M.
Business
Downey, California
Dec 1, 2014

Excellent thanksgiving/ birthday getaway

The Hotel staff was wonderful they allowed us to check in before the designated check in time they helped us shuttle around throughout the city at no cost and they always were available with any questions. The hotel itself is beautiful boutique with wonderful view of the space needle very close to downtown Seattle Center and the pike place market. The hotel was comfortable with a soft bed and soft pillows the bathroom was a large with a walk-in shower in a deep soaking tub and the shampoos and conditioners were wonderful. We would definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Seattle and we will definitely return

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Serious Pie

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Adriokc
Business
Oklahoma City
Nov 30, 2014

hotel cleanliness

The hotel does ask for cleaning specifications. I asked for the linings to be changed on a daily basis and there were some days where the trash did not get taken out and the sheets were not changed. I also noticed that the bathroom was not cleaned on a daily basis either. I did mention this to the front desk but nothing was ever done to correct it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EdmGuy
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Nov 23, 2014

Nice Hotel

We enjoyed the hotel and the shopping adjacent including Whole Foods. This hotel is not located in the "centre" so is a 15 minute extra walk from other hotels near the centre of Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nylonee
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 19, 2014

Awesome accommodation!

Loved the staff and view. Extensive gym and pool facilities. There's a free shuttle that takes you basically anywhere in the Seattle CBD too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Computers near front desk for use!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RVBS
Business
Minnesota
Aug 5, 2014

Long Weekend

My wife and I spent 4 nights at this hotel. Fabulous vacation! All the sites in Seattle were within walking distance to the hotel. The staff were very helpful with maps and advice as to what to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the Whole Foods grocery store located in the same complex as the hotel for water, soda, snacks, etc. while staying in Seattle.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jolly Jo
Business
Murphy, NCj
Jul 14, 2014

Cruise return over nighter

Got into city at 11:00 am.Hotel took our luggage while we shopped. Got our room by 1:30, luggage delivered to room.Had a view of Denny Street on the eleventh floor. Large room, excellent bed. Pricey, but most places that had availability in downtown Seattle are quite expensive. It was quiet and no complaints. We had to catch a plane at 9:00 am the next day so stay was short.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whole Food Store was so close. Elevator outside the hotel took you right into the store. We saved a lot of money eating here. Great selections to chose from.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rillo26
Business
New Berlin, WI
May 21, 2014

Excellent stay

The hotel is in a great location; we had an outstanding view of the Space Needle and within walking distance of several great restaurants (plus Starbucks and Whole Foods next to and below the hotel). It's a 2 minute drive to Pike Place/heart of downtown if have a car. The bar off the lobby entrance has a great look to it. The valet staff was outstanding. Great amenities in the room. Overall an excellent hotel and would definitely stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

There are plenty of attractions downtown that requires a long walk or short drive (2min) including Pike Place Market, Aquarium/Piers, Underground Tour as well as many great restaurants. I 30min drive from downtown to Chateau Ste Michelle is well worth it as well - great winery with a free tour that includes 3 free tastings and an additional $10/person gets you another 5 tastings

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tidy Mom
Business
Louisville, KY
May 5, 2014

Great weekend Seattle stay

Great hotel with excellent staff who immediately take care of you. More coffee?More towels? No problem. it's there in 2 minutes. Valet service is great. I needed something from Walgreens and one of the staff chased after me and said they would drive me there but I preferred to walk. Restaurant is small but we ate breakfast there every day. Food was great and they have an amazing cocktail selection. Our room even had a deep bathtub separate from the shower which I used and also a lit makeup mirror. It's a bit pricey but worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Pan Pacific Hotel Seattle

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Darrin in Denver
Business
Denver, CO
Apr 14, 2014

First time to Seattle...

This was my first time to Seattle and the Pan Pacific was perfect for a newbie who wanted to be close to everything. We were able to take a quick 25 minute ride on light rail from the SEA-TAC airport to Westlake Station and then hop on the free Westlake trolley that dropped us off right in front of the hotel. If you are the adventurous type, this hotel is located blocks from shopping, the Space Needle, parks and Pike's Place Market. There is also a Whole Foods located just below the hotel. The staff was divided on being very helpful and accommodating or not really being able to problem solve. The night we had dinner at the Space Needle, the concierge told us that it would be a 20-35 minute wait for the complimentary town car (which only drives you within a 2 mile radius of the hotel, so why he quoted 20-35 minutes was beyond us#. He then suggested we get a cab but didn't bother calling one for us, so we flagged one down ourselves. Other than that incident, the staff was great. The beds were a bit stiff for our tastes but unless you incorporate Sleep Number beds like the Westin, bed comfort is always a gamble when traveling. The spa was a little on the hot side (105 degrees). A comfortable temperature would have been closer to 102. Overall we enjoyed the hotel and Seattle in general. If you are able to find a deal on the Pan Pacific for less than $180/night, I would scoop it up in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pan Pacific is situated within walking distance of most of Seattle's prominent attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top