$61 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Motel 6 Seattle South

1 star
20651 Military Rd, I-5 at Military Road Exit #151, Seattle, WA 98198
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
25 reviews
Good weekend homebase

Yes Motel 6 is a basic sleep, shower, rest, relax motel. However I had a good stay, the area was... See full review

  • Vericarey1
  • Jun 17, 2014
Great value for money

$49 if single, $56 for couple. Wireless internet $3 extra. Comfy bed, very clean, spa + pool. Will... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Aug 1, 2011
Motel 6 Seattle South is conveniently located off of I-5 at Military Road. Sea Tac Intl Airport is only 2 miles. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Enjoy our seasonal outdoor heated pool and hot tub. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee.

Motel 6 Seattle South Rooms

Deluxe
2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking, Micro-Fridge
Standard
Standard 2 Queen Beds Non-Smoking
Standard
Standard Queen Bed Non-Smoking

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
General
Air conditioned
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Activities
Outdoor pool
Jacuzzi
Dining
Restaurant
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Security
Wake-up service
Copy service
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Telephone
Desk with lamp
Heated guest rooms
Microwave
Temperature control
Electronic door locks

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel 6 Seattle South also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.4157 -122.288
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma Intl Airport, (SEA), 1.60, MI, SE; Boeing Field King County Intl Airport, (BFI), 8.00, MI, S; Snohomish County Airport Paine Field, (PAE), 33.20, MI, S;
Area description
Airport

Nearby points of interest

  • Museum of Flight: 7.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 12.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 14 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 14.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 14.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.1 mi
  • Safeco Field: 12.3 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 12.6 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 13.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 13.5 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 13.5 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 13.7 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 14 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 14.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 14.5 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 14.5 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 14.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 14.6 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 14.9 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 15.2 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 15.2 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 15.9 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 16 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 16.3 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 16.4 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 16.7 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 17 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 17.7 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 18.2 mi
  • Discovery Park: 18.3 mi

Dining

IHOP
1 mile
Applebees
2 miles
Burger King
2 miles
Circo Circo
2 miles
Claim Jumper
2 miles
Dennys
2 miles
McDonalds
2 miles
Newport Bay Fine Dining
2 miles
Outback Steakhouse
2 miles
Rainforest Cafe
2 miles

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (25)

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Seattle South

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.6

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vericarey1
Monroe, WA
Jun 17, 2014

Good weekend homebase

Yes Motel 6 is a basic sleep, shower, rest, relax motel. However I had a good stay, the area was safe, the front desk clerks were very helpful, and my room was clean and quiet. There is ample parking so I didn't have far to walk to my room. I enjoyed my stay, and the room served it's purpose as a homebase for the 4 days I was in Seattle. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver BC
Aug 1, 2011

Great value for money

$49 if single, $56 for couple. Wireless internet $3 extra. Comfy bed, very clean, spa + pool. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N'Tanya
Sausalito, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Nice Hotel, Quiet Stay and Pet-friendly!

Nice rooms, quiet and pet-friendly which os important because I am traveling with my dogs. The service was great, free HBO but not free wireless (cost $3). Not super high-class but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Okay stay

The Motel 6 was comfortable. The maintenance of the room in itself could have been better. The restroom door on the inside was not washed down, the light switch panels were very dingy. The shower had great water pressure. The receptionist was very nice. The greatest feature of the motel is the location. We were near a gas station and an espresso stand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Shell gas station and A big foot espresso stand. There is a Safeway just up the road.

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Vancouver BC
Aug 1, 2011

Great value for money

$49 if single, $56 for couple. Wireless internet $3 extra. Comfy bed, very clean, spa + pool. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Okay stay

The Motel 6 was comfortable. The maintenance of the room in itself could have been better. The restroom door on the inside was not washed down, the light switch panels were very dingy. The shower had great water pressure. The receptionist was very nice. The greatest feature of the motel is the location. We were near a gas station and an espresso stand.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a Shell gas station and A big foot espresso stand. There is a Safeway just up the road.

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver
Jul 7, 2011

good stuff

Clean, quiet, room is spacious, staff is very nice and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
N'Tanya
Sausalito, CA
Aug 9, 2010

Nice Hotel, Quiet Stay and Pet-friendly!

Nice rooms, quiet and pet-friendly which os important because I am traveling with my dogs. The service was great, free HBO but not free wireless (cost $3). Not super high-class but clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
vancouver
Jul 7, 2011

good stuff

Clean, quiet, room is spacious, staff is very nice and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
roadrunnr
Redding, CA
Jun 26, 2011

Friendly staff but amenities lacking

The staff was very friendly and accommodated my need for a late checkout without additional charges. The room was very clean, bed comfort was average, but my major complaint would be the lack of an alarm clock, tv remote not working, and only two electrical outlets that were already taken up by light fixtures and TV. No breakfast and wifi was an extra charge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top