$71 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 7, 2015

Motel 6 Seattle South

1 star
View map of 20651 Military Rd, I-5 at Military Road Exit #151, Seattle, WA 98198

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel 6 Seattle South

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.4
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.2
Location:
3
Value:
3.5

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aespin4
Business
seattle, wa
Jun 17, 2014

decent

The rooms were overbooked. We were given the usual apology and good luck with finding a place to spend the night at 2am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cristyw
Business
renton wa
Nov 11, 2013

it worked for me

The hotel was cheap and I needed a place to stay in a hurry. You get what u pay for

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Collegetraveler87
Business
Boise, Idaho
Sep 6, 2013

Wonderful staff and clean rooms but very run down

We made a mistake in booking and accidently booked this Motel 6 instead of the one by the airport. The staff was very friendly and attentive and you could tell housekeeping kept the rooms very clean. All of the staff here were excellent. But the shabbiness and state of the rooms left much to be desired. We had requested (and were given) a non-smoking room but when we came in the cigarette smell was overpowering. The bathroom and vanity were clean but severely cracked. The bedspreads were ripped and mended but more disturbing were the cigarette burns/ holes on the second blanket (on both our beds). Housekeeping changed our bedding when they made my bed they didnt replace the main comforter(she must have noticed I kept taking it.off) so she would have noticed the burns. My guess is the blankets weren't replaced because several of them have that same problem. We decided to ask for another room but when we read the reviews online we realized that almost all of them had the same complaints we did. In the end we stayed.due.to the fact we didn't want to spend additional money elsewhere (we looked) and we were going to be out for the majority of the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FunkyBuddhaGlass
Business
Spokane, WA
Aug 22, 2013

Cheap and Clean

Perfect for our stay at Hempfest. Right off of the freeway. Decent pricing and clean room. Friendly Staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike774
Business
Texas
Jul 27, 2012

Clean and good price

No frills, but room was clean and price was low. No restaurants within walking distance, just a drive through coffee shop and gas station. Close to airport, but no shuttle, so be sure to add a $20 cab ride to or from airport. Seemed to be a lot of extended stay guests with a lot of guests hanging out on balconies to smoke. Lots of kids in the pool, so for a family on a very tight budget, this might be as good as it gets. I just needed a place to stay overnight to catch an early flight, and other than the cab, everything was fine and the people working there were very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
disappointing trip home
Business
Nebraska
Jul 24, 2012

needed more

no shampoo no airport shuttle... no food within walking distance... those were the things we missed the most. we just had carry-ons with us, no shampoo. no airport shuttle made for $28 taxi fares... only food we could get was delivery--expensive pizza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous Reviewer
Business
Idaho
Aug 20, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel wasn't bad, HOWEVER, you do get what you pay for. For the $58 we paid we had a room with the bare basics. It didn't matter much, but if we wanted a room with a fridge and/or microwave we had to pay more money ($3 I believe) and in order to use the internet you had to pay an extra fee. You do have to watch kind of careful when you are first driving to it because if you don't you will miss the sign and entrance for it. A plus for some though is that there is a coffee shop and a gas station right across the street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
BigDog
Business
Vancouver, WA, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Ok if you are just crashing for the night

We just crashed for the night after a game so didnt need anything fancy. I made reservations for non smoking but ended up in a smoking room and they booked all the rooms so there was no changing. Overall, clean and served its purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver BC
Aug 1, 2011

Great value for money

$49 if single, $56 for couple. Wireless internet $3 extra. Comfy bed, very clean, spa + pool. Will stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel 6 Seattle South

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
vancouver
Jul 7, 2011

good stuff

Clean, quiet, room is spacious, staff is very nice and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top