$219 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1101 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina bean
Business
Baltimore, md
Nov 14, 2013

Seattle visit

The hotel had a nice and creative lobby. The room was a suite and it offered 2 televisions. The hotel was quiet but located in the heart of downtown Seattle. You could walk to many place and if you walked outside to the corner left or right of the building you could see the water. Overall the hotel stay was very nice but a the restaurant In the hotel was quite pricey and the refrigerator items and other room available in the room was way to expensive. I would stay here again for the downtown location and the 5 o'clock happy hour of wine they select in red and white. Also on Thursday and Saturday they have a live,performer for the happy hour. It gets pretty crowded in the lobby so you want to go down early if you want a seat. If they offered free breakfast included with the hotel they would always get continuous business for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The light rail is only one short block away and it gets you to and from the airport for $2.75.

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Arniekitty
Business
Austin, Texas
Oct 28, 2013

Relaxing in Seattle

This hotel was very nice! Super close to everything, easy to walk around and see it all, and had great views as well as service. They were great to my daughter and even brought a goldfish to the room for her to enjoy. Room service was quick and good as well. The doormen were awesome- gave great ideas of things to do nearby as well as in the surrounding areas. The only drawback was the parking fees- it cost as much to rent a car as it did to parl. If you don;t need to drive anywhere, just shuttle in to the hotel and walk/can around instead. Great nearby attractions included the Space Needle, Pike Place, Beechers, all kinds of food options, the Chihuly glass exhibit, the ferries, EMP museum, art museum-- just so much to choose from.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

super close to walk- just shuttle to the hotel…don't rent a car and park if flying in.

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Red Headed Traveler
Business
Lexington, North Carolina
Sep 16, 2013

Wonderful Vacation!

We stayed at Hotel Monaco on our first visit to Seattle. What a wonderful experience! Friendly staff, cleanest room ever, best night's sleep in a hotel ever, and the location was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you aren't into walking steep hills, just walk down 4th Ave. to Pike Street and take a left to Pike's Place! It's only a few blocks from hotel and a much easier walk with lots of eats/drinks/shops along the way!

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baseball babe
Business
Salem, OR
Sep 8, 2013

A return trip is warranted.

This is a very elegant, sophisticated hotel. I decor is beautiful and serene. The staff are professional and friendly. This is a wonderful vacation accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tden
Business
Denver
Aug 29, 2013

Great Hotel

I love it when a hotel actually lives up to the pictures and descriptions on their website. This is a really nice, little hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The Hotel Monaco was probably the highlight of our trip. Everyone from the valets, to the desk staff, to the room service staff were lovely and really seemed to enjoy their jobs (other than one person who answered the front desk phone, when I called to ask for an additional towel. She said she would "be happy to do that," but, her tone said otherwise. I want to end on a positive note, however, and say that we would definitely stay at Hotel Monaco, again, if we are ever back in Seattle. P.S. The food from room service was delicious, and arrived piping hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thanks to one of the Valets (sorry, I don't remember his name,) we enjoyed a REALLY good sushi lunch at Nijo. It is worth the walk up and down those crazy Seattle hills.

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Idaho
Business
Lewiston, ID
Jun 10, 2013

Nice, but not that nice.

Service was good. Tub however didn't drain well. Breakfast was a tad high on price for what you received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mythwiz
Business
Winnipeg, mb
Apr 27, 2013

Nicest hotel I've stayed at

The monaco was beautiful, huge king size bed, robes, valet, bell hops and a complimentary wine hour. Walking distance to pike place market and capital grill steakhouse down the street has a great steak. Just don't go to Sullivan's as the service is terrible, manager is clueless and the steak was brutal. Anyway, the Monaco was top notch and i'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoeaholic
Business
OR
Mar 11, 2013

GREAT LOCATION/HELPFUL STAFF

We were given an upgrade when we arrived which meant 2 queen beds & a more spacious room. Lovely!! The room was ready early so we dropped our bags & were off to see the city. The desk personnel were helpful with info & securing a taxi when we needed it. The lobby was comfortable & there was no problem "hanging out" after check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel & I would stay there again. A perfect walk from the King St. Train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle's core is a short walk on 4th St. Easy to access monorail, streetcar to South Lake Union, busses, Belltown, Pike St. Market & Seattle Art Museum.

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLee2013
Business
Oakland, CA
Jan 22, 2013

amenities lacking, staff mediocre

It's a beautiful hotel in downtown - great location to site-seeing. Some staff were great and helpful - others not so much. Great that they have coffee in the morning and drink hour at night. Why couldn't you have coffee available ALL DAY? One morning they ran out of coffee by 9am. It's Seattle, coffee capital of the world. Also, 4 star hotel but you charge me $5 for every 15 mins of computer use in your business center? lame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Claus
Business
Burlington
Dec 17, 2012

Christmas in Seattle is a fun family expierence. Beautiful light, exciting venues, and great food!

Had a great time! Close to shopping, and fun Christmas activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top