$191 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1101 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
baseball babe
Friends
Salem, OR
Sep 8, 2013

A return trip is warranted.

This is a very elegant, sophisticated hotel. I decor is beautiful and serene. The staff are professional and friendly. This is a wonderful vacation accomodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tden
Couples
Denver
Aug 29, 2013

Great Hotel

I love it when a hotel actually lives up to the pictures and descriptions on their website. This is a really nice, little hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff. The Hotel Monaco was probably the highlight of our trip. Everyone from the valets, to the desk staff, to the room service staff were lovely and really seemed to enjoy their jobs (other than one person who answered the front desk phone, when I called to ask for an additional towel. She said she would "be happy to do that," but, her tone said otherwise. I want to end on a positive note, however, and say that we would definitely stay at Hotel Monaco, again, if we are ever back in Seattle. P.S. The food from room service was delicious, and arrived piping hot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thanks to one of the Valets (sorry, I don't remember his name,) we enjoyed a REALLY good sushi lunch at Nijo. It is worth the walk up and down those crazy Seattle hills.

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
From Idaho
Friends
Lewiston, ID
Jun 10, 2013

Nice, but not that nice.

Service was good. Tub however didn't drain well. Breakfast was a tad high on price for what you received.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mythwiz
Couples
Winnipeg, mb
Apr 27, 2013

Nicest hotel I've stayed at

The monaco was beautiful, huge king size bed, robes, valet, bell hops and a complimentary wine hour. Walking distance to pike place market and capital grill steakhouse down the street has a great steak. Just don't go to Sullivan's as the service is terrible, manager is clueless and the steak was brutal. Anyway, the Monaco was top notch and i'll definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shoeaholic
Friends
OR
Mar 11, 2013

GREAT LOCATION/HELPFUL STAFF

We were given an upgrade when we arrived which meant 2 queen beds & a more spacious room. Lovely!! The room was ready early so we dropped our bags & were off to see the city. The desk personnel were helpful with info & securing a taxi when we needed it. The lobby was comfortable & there was no problem "hanging out" after check out. I would definitely recommend this hotel & I would stay there again. A perfect walk from the King St. Train station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle's core is a short walk on 4th St. Easy to access monorail, streetcar to South Lake Union, busses, Belltown, Pike St. Market & Seattle Art Museum.

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
RLee2013
Friends
Oakland, CA
Jan 22, 2013

amenities lacking, staff mediocre

It's a beautiful hotel in downtown - great location to site-seeing. Some staff were great and helpful - others not so much. Great that they have coffee in the morning and drink hour at night. Why couldn't you have coffee available ALL DAY? One morning they ran out of coffee by 9am. It's Seattle, coffee capital of the world. Also, 4 star hotel but you charge me $5 for every 15 mins of computer use in your business center? lame.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nana Claus
Family
Burlington
Dec 17, 2012

Christmas in Seattle is a fun family expierence. Beautiful light, exciting venues, and great food!

Had a great time! Close to shopping, and fun Christmas activities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RADD
Family
Seattle
Dec 3, 2012

Anniversary/Birthday Getaway

We had an Amazing nights stay and would highly recommend the Hotel Monaco to our friends. The wine social was great and the room was extraordinary! Love Love Love the experience. My parents 41st Anniversary and my boyfriends 29th Birthday will be remembered for years to come. Thank you

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kross
Business
washington dc
Nov 19, 2012

Home away from home

The Monaco staff make you feel like an honored guest. The concierge is fantastic, outstanding location and dozens of "special touches" like morning coffee and afternoon wine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve from Chicago
Single
Chicago
Aug 23, 2012

Great hotel

My favorite in Seattle. Great location, the rooms are quiet and comfortable and the staff are helpful and nice. The restaurant has god fod as well. You cant go wrong.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top