$189 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

4 stars
View map of 1101 4th Avenue, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KEA's mom
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Feb 10, 2014

Girl's Weekend

Beautiful hotel! The staff was very helpful and went out of their way to help with special requests. Loved the wine hour as well. I would choose to stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kennywen
Business
seattle
Feb 9, 2014

Great time, wonderful accommodations

We had a two night get away. Everything was great. We enjoy being Kimpton members.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
G Lang
Business
Mill Creek, WA
Feb 6, 2014

Very nice boutique hotel

Very comfortable hotel, great relocation and great food in hotel restaurant. No pool and no hottub, fitness center was a little small but it had the necessities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Professor Nana
Business
Minneapolis
Jan 18, 2014

Great location, comfortable surroundings

My sister and I especially enjoyed the complimentary cocktail-hour wine in the lovely central lobby. The rooms were cheerfully decorated and comfortable, and the staff always helpful. One of the best features of this hotel is location, within walking distance of many downtown highlight and the light rail. Highly recommended -- and a hotel I'd choose again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't miss a tour of the amazing Seattle Public Library right across the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AK Designer
Business
Alaska
Jan 8, 2014

Great Service & Pet Friendly

Cannot go on more about how much we love staying at Kimpton Hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
arachela
Business
mexico city
Jan 6, 2014

Excellent place!!

Love the place! it was close of everything and I loved even more that is pet friendly!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SB Traveler01
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Jan 1, 2014

Seattle Getaway

Hotel is in a great location and very comfortable… Staff very courteous and professional. Stayed on the 10th floor so had our own elevator which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nicque
Business
Menlo park, CA
Dec 24, 2013

Boutique bliss

All the kimpton hotels are excellent in terms of quality and unique boutique hotel experience. No cookie cutter here

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Dimitious Jazz Alley Great jazz venue

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brance
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Nov 19, 2013

Awesome place close to everything

We stayed here for our wedding and my first time in Seattle so we wanted to see the sights. Everything was so close to the hotel that we could walk. Only draw back was there is no pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Monaco Seattle, a Kimpton Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tina bean
Business
Baltimore, md
Nov 14, 2013

Seattle visit

The hotel had a nice and creative lobby. The room was a suite and it offered 2 televisions. The hotel was quiet but located in the heart of downtown Seattle. You could walk to many place and if you walked outside to the corner left or right of the building you could see the water. Overall the hotel stay was very nice but a the restaurant In the hotel was quite pricey and the refrigerator items and other room available in the room was way to expensive. I would stay here again for the downtown location and the 5 o'clock happy hour of wine they select in red and white. Also on Thursday and Saturday they have a live,performer for the happy hour. It gets pretty crowded in the lobby so you want to go down early if you want a seat. If they offered free breakfast included with the hotel they would always get continuous business for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The light rail is only one short block away and it gets you to and from the airport for $2.75.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top