$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 14, 2014 Check-out: Sep 16, 2014

Mediterranean Inn

3 stars
425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
122 reviews
it's so comfortable and delightful

It's clean and comfortable. 10min walk to space needle. Nice stuff. I love the bed and interior... See full review

  • Serena Cao
  • Aug 17, 2014
Great place to stay

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, the safe in the appartment is fantastic, and the bathroom is... See full review

  • Brandon
  • Aug 1, 2014
Seattle's newest Hotel is one block west of The Key Arena and The Space Needle, located in the Vibrant Queen Anne Neighborhood. All Guest Rooms are furnished Studio Apartments with Kitchenettes.Mediterranean Inn has the Location, Price and Flexible Length of Stay that people coming to Seattle will appreciate. Affordable and Downtown the Mediterranean Inn will fit your needs for Business, Leisure Travel or Relocation. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.

Hotel Map

47.6232 -122.3569
Area served
Seattle. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mediterranean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Mediterranean Inn Rooms

QUEEN - ROOM
1 queen bed. Pillow top mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Nonsmoking.
KING - ROOM
1 king bed. Pillowtop mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Non smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Mediterranean Inn

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 122
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.8
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIRST Robotics Mentor
Duluth, MN
Aug 6, 2014

Seattle Center Stay

The Mediterranean Inn is an older Hotel that has been kept in good repair. It's classy but older. Therefore, to me it wasn't all that special as a building and amenities. However, it was very clean and everything in good working order. The staff was excellent. They above and beyond when I had any questions about the area, places to eat, and arranged taxi pick up for me. They don't serve continental breakfast but gave suggestion for good places to eat just up the block. Expensive for my budget, but was very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Greek resteraunt up the street was excellent.

Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna.
San Diego, California
Jun 9, 2014

Great location, excellent staff!!!!

The hotel was near all of the places I wanted to see for example the Space Needle, Ferry, aquarium, museums, Pike Place Market, and my main reason for Memorial Stadium to see Seattle Reign Play. All of these locations were at all walkable distance from the hotel which meant I did not rent a car. The hotel staff was wonderful they were always at their desk and they were extremely nice, not to mention that they even let you rent movies at the front desk. The room was great very clean and comfortable. I have to say that rooftop viewing area is great to see the city skyline and even the sunset. The rooftop area has chair if you just want to sit and relax. towards the end of our flight I told the staff if they could call a taxi and they said they had a town car ready for us at whatever time we needed which was in the afternoon. We checked out and they held our bags for us while it was time to leave. I have to say that this hotel made a difference in our stay in Seattle. I recommend it 100% can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Its nice to be able to walk around the city and enjoy everything as opposed to driving around I loved it.

Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryBD
Atlanta
Jun 7, 2014

Fabulous service

The Mediterranean was a fabulous hotel. THe rooms are immaculate and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There aren't bells and whistles like a pool or a spa, but we didn't need that for our stay. The price was great. We were with in walking distance of the performing arts theatre, the SIFF theatre, Seattle Center, a fresh market grocery and public transportation. THere is a rooftop terrace with beautiful views of downtown Seattle, Mt. Rainier and The Puget Sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mecca Cafe serves great food, all day, and just a short walk away from the hotel.

Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tristan Jax
Miami, FL
May 12, 2014

Great location in Queen Anne neighborhood

Our room had a nice view, although there are also interior rooms that just look out over a very small courtyard, so I would not recommend them. I'd try for the exterior rooms on the upper floors. On the other hand, regardless of the room, the rooftop terrace provides a fantastic 360 degree view of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boeing paul
huntington beach ca
Apr 20, 2014

Queen ann area Seattle

ok hotel area good for walking but not many good eating restaurants. only one good place for breakfast in the area. hotel ok but had to talk to staff because of broken items in the room. fixed within one to two days. staff not able to assist with other restaurants in the whole Seattle area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very good breakfast only one good place in the queen ann area

Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicolexiang
Portland
Mar 29, 2014

Great Location!

Great location! There is a safeway grocery store around the corner. The staff are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan007
Vancouver
Jan 4, 2014

Review

Went to Seattle to take our son to the airport but flight was cancelled due to storm in NYC. Hotel staff got us a cot and put us in a different room after we had already booked another room. Hotel was very quiet so we had a good nights sleep and Starbucks in the building got us going early in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abbey1
Vancouver
Dec 6, 2013

Great place to stay in Seattle down town area

Very convenient location, walk to space needle and all the attraction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex807
California
Sep 28, 2013

Almost perfect experience

clean room, friendly and helpful staff, included bottled water, coffee and tea. The coke in the vending machine was CHEAPER than at the safeway next door! (btw, that safeway in combination with the microwave in the room makes this the perfect combination)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JS in Seattle
Seattle, wa
Sep 8, 2013

Central location but very noisy

Room was clean, but blinds and lamp were broken. Windows are single paned so we could hear people arguing on the street at 330 am then again at 530 am. Staff was wonderful, but we probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza and Thai food close by

Back to menu Return to top

Change search