$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 29, 2014

Mediterranean Inn

3 stars
425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
149 reviews
Perfect for tourists or business travellers

A really nice hotel and a great bargain. Right next to the Seattle Center and a 10 minute walk to... See full review

  • sraseattle2000
  • Oct 2, 2014
Great Stay!

This was our first time in Seattle. We knew the location was great, but we couldn't have been more... See full review

  • George.Ebert7
  • Sep 22, 2014
Seattle's newest Hotel is one block west of The Key Arena and The Space Needle, located in the Vibrant Queen Anne Neighborhood. All Guest Rooms are furnished Studio Apartments with Kitchenettes.Mediterranean Inn has the Location, Price and Flexible Length of Stay that people coming to Seattle will appreciate. Affordable and Downtown the Mediterranean Inn will fit your needs for Business, Leisure Travel or Relocation. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mediterranean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Mediterranean Inn Rooms

QUEEN - ROOM
1 queen bed. Pillow top mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Nonsmoking.
KING - ROOM
1 king bed. Pillowtop mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Mediterranean Inn

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
15 out of 149
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.9

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Anne Junkie
Business
Kodiak, AK
Oct 29, 2014

Wonderful Queen Anne Escape

This was perfect for us! We were visiting for three days and had everything we needed! It had garage parking, it was walking distance to downtown, and on our favorite neighborhood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disapointedihatedit
Business
Spokane
Oct 17, 2014

a dump

This hotel looks decent from the outside, and the rooms are freshly painted and the place appears new. The room was extremely small, the bed was hard as a rock. it had a widow that faced a apartment building less then ten feet away I made eye contact with the resident. A good thing the Windows open and you could jump out which I considered. The walls were paper thin the staff was creepy, being close to Halloween I thaught it it was a joke haunted house. And my car had all its gas siphoned out in there secure under ground parking garage. Dont stay here unless you want top relive the movie hostel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batty Lafayette
Business
Lafayette, California
Oct 14, 2014

Great location!

We stayed at the Mediterranean for a few days of city sightseeing, the location was perfect, with the Space Needle, Kerry Park, Chihuly Glass Museum, and many other downtown sights within walking distance. Pike Place is walkable as well if you enjoy longish city strolls. We could see the Space Needle from our room, and the view from the roof was even better! There are quite a few homeless in the area and the streets felt a little deserted at night, but we never had a problem. Just typical city life issues, keep that in mind. My one main issue with this hotel is a pretty silly thing, but it's serious enough for me not to want to return here: the entrance to the underground garage. It's so crazy steep that anything but a tiny car will bottom out on the incline and scrape the undercarriage, it seems unavoidable. This made me not want to drive our rental car anywhere for fear of damaging it seriously. It boggles my mind that this design was approved and built, they really need to fix it. Anyway, enjoyed our stay in the Queen Anne district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up Queen Anne hill to Kerry Park for classic Seattle views!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pichounet
Business
San francisco
Sep 18, 2014

Mediterranean inn

Great location, parking available, quiet neiborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toulouse petit, fantastic food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIRST Robotics Mentor
Business
Duluth, MN
Aug 6, 2014

Seattle Center Stay

The Mediterranean Inn is an older Hotel that has been kept in good repair. It's classy but older. Therefore, to me it wasn't all that special as a building and amenities. However, it was very clean and everything in good working order. The staff was excellent. They above and beyond when I had any questions about the area, places to eat, and arranged taxi pick up for me. They don't serve continental breakfast but gave suggestion for good places to eat just up the block. Expensive for my budget, but was very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Greek resteraunt up the street was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anna.
Business
San Diego, California
Jun 9, 2014

Great location, excellent staff!!!!

The hotel was near all of the places I wanted to see for example the Space Needle, Ferry, aquarium, museums, Pike Place Market, and my main reason for Memorial Stadium to see Seattle Reign Play. All of these locations were at all walkable distance from the hotel which meant I did not rent a car. The hotel staff was wonderful they were always at their desk and they were extremely nice, not to mention that they even let you rent movies at the front desk. The room was great very clean and comfortable. I have to say that rooftop viewing area is great to see the city skyline and even the sunset. The rooftop area has chair if you just want to sit and relax. towards the end of our flight I told the staff if they could call a taxi and they said they had a town car ready for us at whatever time we needed which was in the afternoon. We checked out and they held our bags for us while it was time to leave. I have to say that this hotel made a difference in our stay in Seattle. I recommend it 100% can't wait to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Its nice to be able to walk around the city and enjoy everything as opposed to driving around I loved it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MaryBD
Business
Atlanta
Jun 7, 2014

Fabulous service

The Mediterranean was a fabulous hotel. THe rooms are immaculate and the staff is very friendly and helpful. There aren't bells and whistles like a pool or a spa, but we didn't need that for our stay. The price was great. We were with in walking distance of the performing arts theatre, the SIFF theatre, Seattle Center, a fresh market grocery and public transportation. THere is a rooftop terrace with beautiful views of downtown Seattle, Mt. Rainier and The Puget Sound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mecca Cafe serves great food, all day, and just a short walk away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tristan Jax
Business
Miami, FL
May 12, 2014

Great location in Queen Anne neighborhood

Our room had a nice view, although there are also interior rooms that just look out over a very small courtyard, so I would not recommend them. I'd try for the exterior rooms on the upper floors. On the other hand, regardless of the room, the rooftop terrace provides a fantastic 360 degree view of everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Boeing paul
Business
huntington beach ca
Apr 20, 2014

Queen ann area Seattle

ok hotel area good for walking but not many good eating restaurants. only one good place for breakfast in the area. hotel ok but had to talk to staff because of broken items in the room. fixed within one to two days. staff not able to assist with other restaurants in the whole Seattle area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

very good breakfast only one good place in the queen ann area

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicolexiang
Business
Portland
Mar 29, 2014

Great Location!

Great location! There is a safeway grocery store around the corner. The staff are great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top