$88 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 3, 2015 Check-out: Feb 4, 2015

Mediterranean Inn

3 stars
425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
154 reviews
Night Inn

The hotel was a great location to start of with, the staff at the desk were upbeat and... See full review

  • Meagan J.
  • Jan 19, 2015
Seattle first time

Great experience. Hotel is near everything. Walking or riding the bus. See full review

  • Daniel S.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Seattle's newest Hotel is one block west of The Key Arena and The Space Needle, located in the Vibrant Queen Anne Neighborhood. All Guest Rooms are furnished Studio Apartments with Kitchenettes.Mediterranean Inn has the Location, Price and Flexible Length of Stay that people coming to Seattle will appreciate. Affordable and Downtown the Mediterranean Inn will fit your needs for Business, Leisure Travel or Relocation. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mediterranean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Mediterranean Inn Rooms

QUEEN - ROOM
1 queen bed. Pillow top mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Nonsmoking.
KING - ROOM
1 king bed. Pillowtop mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Non smoking.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Mediterranean Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Laurie Des...
Business
Thornton, CO
Jun 25, 2012

hotel okay but the management sucks!

Initially thought our stay would be good. Called a few days before check-in to confirm our room and our king size bed. Was told my the desk clerk that all was in correct order. Upon arrival, informed that we could only have a queen bed, we were never supposed to have a king bed and that no options were available. After explaining that we had spoken to one of their staff members a few days prior, the front desk manager went through our reservation, abruptly informed me that no one had accessed our reservation in the past week and we were wrong. when asked if they could made a monetary adjustment based on what we were told or comp us the parking fee... again, abruptly told us no and turned her back to us. RUDE!!! Trying to park that night... no parking available even though we had paid for it. When requesting a later check out because we were running the Rock n Roll 1/2 Marathon and didn't know if we could be out by noon... informed that morning that there were no late check outs... period. The rooms were ordinary... nothing updated or special about them. something in the bathroom was leaking on the floor... don't know what. Sheila, the front desk manager, needs to some serious training in customer service and friendliness. In this day and age of social media... don't be rude to your paying guest!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jaydenero
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Oct 15, 2014

not the best

Don't trust the parking ...brand new 2014 car was hit in secure parking lot with cameras and no help was given

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the monorail and the space needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disapointedihatedit
Business
Spokane
Oct 17, 2014

a dump

This hotel looks decent from the outside, and the rooms are freshly painted and the place appears new. The room was extremely small, the bed was hard as a rock. it had a widow that faced a apartment building less then ten feet away I made eye contact with the resident. A good thing the Windows open and you could jump out which I considered. The walls were paper thin the staff was creepy, being close to Halloween I thaught it it was a joke haunted house. And my car had all its gas siphoned out in there secure under ground parking garage. Dont stay here unless you want top relive the movie hostel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JS in Seattle
Business
Seattle, wa
Sep 8, 2013

Central location but very noisy

Room was clean, but blinds and lamp were broken. Windows are single paned so we could hear people arguing on the street at 330 am then again at 530 am. Staff was wonderful, but we probably won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great pizza and Thai food close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Elizabeth6544
Business
New York
Mar 10, 2014

Disappointing and unappealing.

This hotel was located close to my business meeting, and I got a great rate on it. And it had a Starbucks in the ground floor. That is all that was good. Other than that, it was run down and depressing. Couldn't control heat, had to open windows, so was noisy. Hallways and room badly need renovation, are dark and unappealing. No breakfast or other amenities. Room furnishings are old and worn - I actually felt I had to check for bedbugs (did not find any). Staff superficially polite but defensive and unhelpful - my boyfriend called the desk to surprise me with flowers while I was there, and they told him they would not help him find a florist! Machine in exercise room was out of order. Bare bones do not get much more bare than this. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

the space needle on a clear day is really wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami
Jul 1, 2010

Ok and not...

Ok, but I am used to better for the price, room was old fashinoed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good grosery close by

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland
Sep 20, 2008

No view, smelled like bleach

Though very centrally located, our room had no view and the sheets were so bleached that I had to place a t-shirt over the pillow to be able to sleep. My favorite part of the hotel was the somewhat odd and spooky underground garage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Very beautiful neighborhood with lots of places to eat, walk and shop

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Whoba
Business
Oregon
Jun 15, 2014

Old Rooms. Unprofessional Staff

The room was cold. The window felt like it was wide open due to the lack of insulation and poor installation. The internet was spotty and never worked in our room for three days. The staff said it was our devices, 2 iPADS and a laptop. We connected automatically at the Starbucks in the lobby. Our toilet overflowed, we called the front desk to get help. Help showed up in 20 minutes. If the toilet would have continued to overflow it would have flooded the 3 floors below. No one showed up to clean the bathroom up until I called three times. NEVER AGAIN WILL I STAY OR RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO ANYONE.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sleepless in Seattle too
Business
Oklahoma
Sep 22, 2014

not what i expected of a 3 star rating

Was shocked to get a non-airconditioned room for the price i paid. You can hear every car that passed by. Staff did accommodate my request for a change of room but all rooms with a/c were taken. So I had to choose between the noise from the street or the not so private setting of an interior room because you have windows across each other.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of great restaurant within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
Denver
Jan 19, 2015

Nice hotel - won't return because of service

We had a nice stay. This hotel is in a great part of town, within walking distance of a number of great restaurants and tourist sights. It is a very difficult part of town to park. The Mediterranean has parking available, for an additional fee When we checked out, we wanted to stay in the area. I asked if we could leave our car parked in the garage, for six hours. I offered to pay the full rate for an additional day. The parking seemed far safer than the options in the neighborhood, especially as we were now filling our car with our luggage. The front desk refused our requests, and were rude enough about it to create a long, awkward moment of silence afterwards. One man claimed that the hotel was "booked again tonight, so the garage would again be full." This was especially frustrating, as the garage has never approached half full during our stay. This was a fine hotel. But for our last experience, I'd return. After this, I'm sure I can find other accommodations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle, Hendrix Experience, Chiluly Museum and much more within walking distance of this neighborhood....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top