$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 1, 2014 Check-out: Dec 3, 2014

Mediterranean Inn

3 stars
425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
146 reviews
Perfect for tourists or business travellers

A really nice hotel and a great bargain. Right next to the Seattle Center and a 10 minute walk to... See full review

  • sraseattle2000
  • Oct 2, 2014
Great Stay!

This was our first time in Seattle. We knew the location was great, but we couldn't have been more... See full review

  • George.Ebert7
  • Sep 22, 2014
Seattle's newest Hotel is one block west of The Key Arena and The Space Needle, located in the Vibrant Queen Anne Neighborhood. All Guest Rooms are furnished Studio Apartments with Kitchenettes.Mediterranean Inn has the Location, Price and Flexible Length of Stay that people coming to Seattle will appreciate. Affordable and Downtown the Mediterranean Inn will fit your needs for Business, Leisure Travel or Relocation. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.

Hotel Map

47.6232 -122.3569
Area served
Seattle. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mediterranean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Mediterranean Inn Rooms

QUEEN - ROOM
1 queen bed. Pillow top mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Nonsmoking.
KING - ROOM
1 king bed. Pillowtop mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Non smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (146)

Ratings and reviews for Mediterranean Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
goldtone
Business
st. Louis, MO
Oct 4, 2012

Four stars EASY

This was a great value and the location near the Needle and Key Center (for our Madonna Concert) was great!!! two blocks! With a 24 hour grocery and drug store nearby, and multiple Restaurants.... fantastic location. PLUS, the monorail from the Needle to downtown is fast and easy also! One block away is a French Quarter type restaurant and lounge. FABULOUS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

One block away is Toulouse Petit restaurant and lounge. FABULOUS!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fantastic Nana
Business
Santa Barbara, CA
Nov 21, 2014

terrific place in the heart of Seattle

great location, parking, comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff...couldn't ask for more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TravelingDubs
Business
Walnut Creek
Nov 20, 2014

Great location for weekend visit

Short walk from monorail to hotel, clean, and friendly staff. Lots of great places to eat or see shows nearby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Queen Anne Junkie
Business
Kodiak, AK
Oct 29, 2014

Wonderful Queen Anne Escape

This was perfect for us! We were visiting for three days and had everything we needed! It had garage parking, it was walking distance to downtown, and on our favorite neighborhood!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alohasurf
Business
Sacramento, CA
Oct 22, 2014

Conveniently located

The Mediterranean Inn is just walking distance from the Space Needle and surrounding attractions. Also a short drive (or walk) up Queen Anne's hill for a wonderful view of the city from Kerry Park. Parking costs extra, in garage under hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Epps
Business
Phoenix, Arizona
Oct 17, 2014

Business Trip

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was only a one-night stay but I was able to accomplish everything with Starbucks being right next door and having access to the hotels meeting room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save the money on a rental car and take the light rail to westlake station and walk 1.7 miles to Mediterranean Inn. To park a rental car, I believe it is $18/night. We used Uber once and it was a 35-minute ride for $48.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disapointedihatedit
Business
Spokane
Oct 17, 2014

a dump

This hotel looks decent from the outside, and the rooms are freshly painted and the place appears new. The room was extremely small, the bed was hard as a rock. it had a widow that faced a apartment building less then ten feet away I made eye contact with the resident. A good thing the Windows open and you could jump out which I considered. The walls were paper thin the staff was creepy, being close to Halloween I thaught it it was a joke haunted house. And my car had all its gas siphoned out in there secure under ground parking garage. Dont stay here unless you want top relive the movie hostel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Space needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jaydenero
Business
Eugene, Oregon
Oct 15, 2014

not the best

Don't trust the parking ...brand new 2014 car was hit in secure parking lot with cameras and no help was given

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the monorail and the space needle

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Batty Lafayette
Business
Lafayette, California
Oct 14, 2014

Great location!

We stayed at the Mediterranean for a few days of city sightseeing, the location was perfect, with the Space Needle, Kerry Park, Chihuly Glass Museum, and many other downtown sights within walking distance. Pike Place is walkable as well if you enjoy longish city strolls. We could see the Space Needle from our room, and the view from the roof was even better! There are quite a few homeless in the area and the streets felt a little deserted at night, but we never had a problem. Just typical city life issues, keep that in mind. My one main issue with this hotel is a pretty silly thing, but it's serious enough for me not to want to return here: the entrance to the underground garage. It's so crazy steep that anything but a tiny car will bottom out on the incline and scrape the undercarriage, it seems unavoidable. This made me not want to drive our rental car anywhere for fear of damaging it seriously. It boggles my mind that this design was approved and built, they really need to fix it. Anyway, enjoyed our stay in the Queen Anne district!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk up Queen Anne hill to Kerry Park for classic Seattle views!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kaatza
Business
Vancouver island
Oct 13, 2014

good location

The wifi sucks in some rooms, i had to move because it didn't work in one room, not all rooms have a/c lovely roof top lounge view outdoor. good bus easy to get around and close to harbour , nice neighbourhood, lots of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
12th Man Fans
Business
Indiana
Oct 8, 2014

Super Silver Anniversary Stay

It was our 25th anniversary so me and my wife decided to cruise to Alaska. This was our first trip to the Emerald City and we opted to arrive two days early and tour Seattle. At first we were hesitant to stay at the Mediterranean Inn because we typically stay in major chains, but this was a great choice. We took the transit system from the airport and then the monorail which was about 4 blocks from the hotel. it was a tough trek after being on planes and in airports for 9 hours but we discovered it was well worth the journey as we went by the Space Needle and many other attractions. The staff at the hotel were super. They answered all questions and provided great advice about places to eat and transportation suggestions. Would encourage all to buy a full bouquet of flowers which are only $10 at Pike Public Market and place them in the hotel room. Several restaurants are near the hotel. There are two markets within three blocks of the hotel. Could also ship items home because the major delivery companies have locations within walking distance. At night we went on the roof and looked at the Seattle skyline and the full moon rising over the city. We also watched the sun set over the water ways in the West. It is a great view from the hotel roof. Used the Internet in the lobby of the hotel. Would prefer to have it in the room. It was actually nice to disconnect from the technology on this trip. For a small price, the hotel arranged for transportation to the cruise terminal. The Mediterranean was a great choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The See The City 3 hour tour has pick up at the hotel. You can learn much about Seattle's history and the present on this excursion. The driver will drop you off wherever you may want to go when the tour is finished.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top