$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 3, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Mediterranean Inn

3 stars
425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
122 reviews
it's so comfortable and delightful

It's clean and comfortable. 10min walk to space needle. Nice stuff. I love the bed and interior... See full review

  • Serena Cao
  • Aug 17, 2014
Great place to stay

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, the safe in the appartment is fantastic, and the bathroom is... See full review

  • Brandon
  • Aug 1, 2014
Seattle's newest Hotel is one block west of The Key Arena and The Space Needle, located in the Vibrant Queen Anne Neighborhood. All Guest Rooms are furnished Studio Apartments with Kitchenettes.Mediterranean Inn has the Location, Price and Flexible Length of Stay that people coming to Seattle will appreciate. Affordable and Downtown the Mediterranean Inn will fit your needs for Business, Leisure Travel or Relocation. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.

Hotel Map

47.6232 -122.3569
Area served
Seattle. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mediterranean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Mediterranean Inn Rooms

QUEEN - ROOM
1 queen bed. Pillow top mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Nonsmoking.
KING - ROOM
1 king bed. Pillowtop mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Non smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (122)

Ratings and reviews for Mediterranean Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
122 out of 122
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nef Hill
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 25, 2012

Hotel with Personality

Great location and staff. Room a little small but nice. Nicely maintained property. Great roof deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the City Pass.

Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dktraveler123
Austin
Aug 20, 2014

Nice hotel for stay in Seatle

The staff was nice.The room is nice. I wish the hotel had ac and provided free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ordinary Guy Alex
Central California
Aug 18, 2014

Overall good experience

Hotel is well kept and updated with modern amenities. Staff was very friendly but seemed powerless to offer any extras. The room was small but clean. We didn't need a big room anyway. As other reviews have said, most rooms don't have air conditioning; ours was no different. Weather was in the mid-80's to low 90's during our stay and the room did get a little warm, but opening the windows made it tolerable. There was a ceiling fan in our room that made a big difference. Our 2nd floor room overlooked Queen Anne Ave and it is quite a busy street. There was considerable traffic noise until late at night, so we closed most of the windows to limit the noise. Of course we didn't get to enjoy the cool air after that. The hotel charges $5 a day for Internet; however since our room was directly over the Starbucks below we got free wifi from them with a very strong signal. By the way, be prepared to be woken up early by all the people going to Starbucks. Especially if you sleep with the windows open. The double size bed was very comfy and restful. We didn't use the kitchenette, but there was a Safeway grocery store across the street if we wanted to. The only other issue we had was the neighborhood. There was a bus stop up the street and lots of questionable characters hanging around. I felt safe walking at night, but I made sure to be alert and watchful of my surroundings. If you choose to stay here, make sure to visit Tolouse Petit restaurant up the street. It was to die for and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tolouse Petit - Cajun and creole theme. Excellent for breakfast too!

Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serena Cao
New York
Aug 17, 2014

it's so comfortable and delightful

It's clean and comfortable. 10min walk to space needle. Nice stuff. I love the bed and interior decoration! Really worth you every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diamond Girl Mel
Los Angeles, California
Aug 16, 2014

Seattle getaway

The hotel was located in a beautiful neighborhood. This was my first time in Seattle and the hotel was a wonderful place for us college students and well, anyone really. It's affordable, clean and located in a great place. It is right across from Dick's, a 5min walk from the Space Needle, Science Center and EMP museum. Also, a bus ride away from Pike's Market! I think the staff was also very professional and very friendly! It was an overall great experience and a cozy hotel. Oh, and their rooftop is awesome!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Seattle CityPass

Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jameswbetts
Business
Florida
Aug 15, 2014

Great Location, Great Staff, Poor Value

Yes. They have a rooftop deck with a view of the city. But, every corner in Queen Anne has a view of the city. Had I known there was no air conditioning, in a room with one window, I'd have opted for the Hilton, or the Hampton, which would have included breakfast and had ice machines. If you're European, you'll love this place. Seattle has hot weather, folks. 90F at 10pm and no AC makes this hotel a poor value at $250 night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Crow Restaurant

Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blease
DC
Aug 13, 2014

Loved it!

Great , cozy room! Very clean and loved the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler without borders
Washington DC
Aug 12, 2014

Good for short term stay in summer

Nice location but if you are traveling in summer time, you will have problems!! No air conditioning in the rooms, just fans!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iLUVroadtrips
Republic, Washington
Aug 12, 2014

Charm, comfort and convenience

This is my second stay and it was just a good as the first. I love the location, so convenient (with great opportunities for walking a mile to the market or a short hike to the Space Needle), and really charming. All the amenities I needed, very clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, it was a little noisy due to having the windows open all night on a hot summer day, but I was still able to get to sleep just fine. Love the parking too so I don't have to worry about my car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out Peso's! Its a tasty Spanish/Mexican inspired restaurant just up the street. Great decor.

Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubinator
The Mediteranean
Aug 9, 2014

The Mediterranean

excellent service nice room and location. No air conditioning only bad point.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FIRST Robotics Mentor
Duluth, MN
Aug 6, 2014

Seattle Center Stay

The Mediterranean Inn is an older Hotel that has been kept in good repair. It's classy but older. Therefore, to me it wasn't all that special as a building and amenities. However, it was very clean and everything in good working order. The staff was excellent. They above and beyond when I had any questions about the area, places to eat, and arranged taxi pick up for me. They don't serve continental breakfast but gave suggestion for good places to eat just up the block. Expensive for my budget, but was very conveniently located.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Greek resteraunt up the street was excellent.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search