$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 7, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Mediterranean Inn

3 stars
425 Queen Anne Avenue North, Seattle, WA 98109
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
127 reviews
it's so comfortable and delightful

It's clean and comfortable. 10min walk to space needle. Nice stuff. I love the bed and interior... See full review

  • Serena Cao
  • Aug 17, 2014
Great place to stay

Extremely friendly and helpful staff, the safe in the appartment is fantastic, and the bathroom is... See full review

  • Brandon
  • Aug 1, 2014
Seattle's newest Hotel is one block west of The Key Arena and The Space Needle, located in the Vibrant Queen Anne Neighborhood. All Guest Rooms are furnished Studio Apartments with Kitchenettes.Mediterranean Inn has the Location, Price and Flexible Length of Stay that people coming to Seattle will appreciate. Affordable and Downtown the Mediterranean Inn will fit your needs for Business, Leisure Travel or Relocation. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.

Hotel Map

47.6232 -122.3569
Area served
Seattle. Self-Parking Fee is USD $18.00 per night.
Nearby airports
Seattle Tacoma International

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mediterranean Inn also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Mediterranean Inn Rooms

QUEEN - ROOM
1 queen bed. Pillow top mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Nonsmoking.
KING - ROOM
1 king bed. Pillowtop mattress. Desk and ergonomic chair. Wired and wireless Internet access (surcharge). 32-inch LCD TV with premium satellite channels, including HBO, and DVD player. Direct-dial phone with voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchenette with refrigerator, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. Private bathroom with shower/tub combination, hair dryer, and complimentary toiletries. Ceiling fan and window that opens. All rooms are Non smoking.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.4 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.4 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 1.1 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 1.3 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 1.4 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 1.8 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 1.9 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 2 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2.2 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 2.3 mi
  • Safeco Field: 2.5 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 3 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 3 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.1 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.1 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.2 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.4 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 3.6 mi
  • Discovery Park: 4.1 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 7.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (127)

Ratings and reviews for Mediterranean Inn

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nef Hill
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 25, 2012

Hotel with Personality

Great location and staff. Room a little small but nice. Nicely maintained property. Great roof deck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the City Pass.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pichounet
San francisco
Sep 18, 2014

Mediterranean inn

Great location, parking available, quiet neiborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Toulouse petit, fantastic food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ryans
washington
Sep 16, 2014

GREAT PLACE TO STAY

very good location, nice places to eat and close to great places to see

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

ozzys bar great place

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
strwb1717
Longview, TX
Sep 13, 2014

Pre alaska stay

I chose this hotel for the roof view and I wasn't disappointed. The view is awesome. The staff was always friendly and helpful. We stayed pre and post cruise and the staff was great at finding us a room and allowing us to check in early after our long trip to alaska. We will stay here again if in seattle again,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

If your not comfortable with the big city bus system then you have to walk or get a taxi cab to all attractions but hotel is close to the space needle within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PMac24
Los Angeles, Ca
Sep 10, 2014

Good Location for Tourists

Good staff and service, but could have been a bit more welcoming to people as they enter. Computers are available if needed, great rooftop view of the city, walking distance to main tourist areas. Lots of food places around and room has fridge & microwave if you take some to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

City View: Walk up Queen Anne Ave to Highlander turn left and you will find a hidden gem for a romantic and beautiful view of the city.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NIN Burd
Kelowna, Canada
Sep 4, 2014

Great weekend away

The Mediterranean Inn is very well located, just a couple of blocks to Seattle Center, the monorail and great restaurants. Room was clean and the staff were friendly. However, if you have a low riding car (I have a '95 firebird), be careful with the underground parking. The spots are narrow and there is a very high speed bump at the entrance - mostly affected me when exiting. Also, our room was facing Republican. Its pretty busy and was a bit noisy even on the 4th floor. Overall a very happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Agave - great family owned restaurant - well priced, great service and very good food! Its about one block up on Republican.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bob tie
Salem, Oregon
Sep 1, 2014

European flair

Love to stay at this hotel. Close proximity to space needle and good restaurants. Cons: front desk staff tried to sign me up for shuttle to cruise ship terminal that cost three times as much as a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sammke
Milwaukee, WI
Aug 31, 2014

Awesome location

Location is awesome. However, beware that rooms and bed sizes are small, and air conditioning is only available on 6th floor. Staff is very courteous and we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dktraveler123
Austin
Aug 20, 2014

Nice hotel for stay in Seatle

The staff was nice.The room is nice. I wish the hotel had ac and provided free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ordinary Guy Alex
Central California
Aug 18, 2014

Overall good experience

Hotel is well kept and updated with modern amenities. Staff was very friendly but seemed powerless to offer any extras. The room was small but clean. We didn't need a big room anyway. As other reviews have said, most rooms don't have air conditioning; ours was no different. Weather was in the mid-80's to low 90's during our stay and the room did get a little warm, but opening the windows made it tolerable. There was a ceiling fan in our room that made a big difference. Our 2nd floor room overlooked Queen Anne Ave and it is quite a busy street. There was considerable traffic noise until late at night, so we closed most of the windows to limit the noise. Of course we didn't get to enjoy the cool air after that. The hotel charges $5 a day for Internet; however since our room was directly over the Starbucks below we got free wifi from them with a very strong signal. By the way, be prepared to be woken up early by all the people going to Starbucks. Especially if you sleep with the windows open. The double size bed was very comfy and restful. We didn't use the kitchenette, but there was a Safeway grocery store across the street if we wanted to. The only other issue we had was the neighborhood. There was a bus stop up the street and lots of questionable characters hanging around. I felt safe walking at night, but I made sure to be alert and watchful of my surroundings. If you choose to stay here, make sure to visit Tolouse Petit restaurant up the street. It was to die for and I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tolouse Petit - Cajun and creole theme. Excellent for breakfast too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mediterranean Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Serena Cao
New York
Aug 17, 2014

it's so comfortable and delightful

It's clean and comfortable. 10min walk to space needle. Nice stuff. I love the bed and interior decoration! Really worth you every penny!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search