$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 17, 2015

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
87 reviews
great anniversary trip.

The trip was overall great. Plenty of things to do. The hotel was pretty much in the middle off... See full review

  • jaime c.
  • Feb 22, 2015
Great Hotel

This classy hotel was the perfect place for my boyfriend and I to stay and explore Seattle. The... See full review

  • Hannah G.
  • Feb 10, 2015
Historic hotel located in the heart of the Emerald City

The waterfront entices guests to step out the front door of this quaint historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. The hotel, built in 1927 but recently updated, maintains the elegance and sophistication of a European boutique hotel. Major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including the Space Needle, waterfront and the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops. When it comes to dining, the hotel's Andaluca restaurant entices the palate with Mediterranean specialties.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel
  • Downtown location
  • Waterfront and convention center nearby
Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Traditional European style makes the guestrooms at the Mayflower Park Hotel a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. Sophisticated antique décor graces the 161 non-smoking guestrooms spread across 12 floors. All guestrooms feature the standard amenities one might expect at a three and a half star hotel including complimentary Internet access, flat screen TV with premium cable, desk, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary newspaper, make up/shaving mirrors, and individually controlled air conditioning. Video game consoles are available for a fee. Private bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, lush bathrobes, and premium Aveda toiletries. There is a choice of guestrooms available including deluxe rooms with a separate sitting area and special guestrooms, which are wheelchair accessible, offer one or two queen beds. Business travelers appreciate additional amenities such as a desk, fax machine, clock radio, voice mail and a coffee/tea maker. Blackout drapes/curtains allow extra comfort for late sleepers. Extra linens, including hypoallergenic items, are available. Daily housekeeping, rollaway beds, cribs/infant beds and turndown services are available.

Things To Do:
  • Westlake Park (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Gameworks (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium   (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience the Music Project (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.8 mi/1.29 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5

Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Classic - Queen
Classic Queen offers one queen bed. The Classic Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.
Deluxe - Queen
Deluxe Queen offers two queen beds. The Deluxe Queen, Queen Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 87
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jaime c.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

great anniversary trip.

The trip was overall great. Plenty of things to do. The hotel was pretty much in the middle off everything. I wish I would of know how good the location of the motel was and I wouldn't of rented the car that was an expense I could of avoided. And when we checked out we found out they were charging 35 dollars a day for parking could have saved money there to. A learning experience. Other than that the rooms were great and so was the staff. The concierge made us reservations to the restaurant at the space needle and to our surprise we had complimentary dessert from the.motel. that was cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hannah G.
Business
Cambridge
Feb 10, 2015

Great Hotel

This classy hotel was the perfect place for my boyfriend and I to stay and explore Seattle. The room is beautifully decorated and a great value for the price. I would definitely stay again when in Seattle

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles S.
Business
Tres Pinos
Jan 5, 2015

will be staying there again

Wonderful staff,clean and comfortable room. Lobed our stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go to Il fornio

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanDeb
Business
Anchorage, AK
Dec 1, 2014

Thanksgiving weekend

Great location, very friendly staff, older hotel and had a great atmosphere. We thought the prices were a little too high at the bar and restaurant for the quality of the food. It was good, but not so good that they shouyld charge those high prices. Breakfast for 2 with a tip cost close to $55, for us, that's over the top. There are other choices near-by that were as good or better for half that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Ginger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy tex
Business
Austin, tx
Oct 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

Took my wife to Seattle for extended weekend, stayed at Mayflower Park hotel, great location downtown, just blocks from Pikes Market, nextdoor to Westlake Center where u can get the Light Rail to the airport, the Monorail to the Space Needle, many great establishments to eat nearby. the Mayflower was very clean, great bar for drinks & the hotel staff was great. only drawback of a fantastic trip was social issues that plague many of the great big cities , the homeless people panhandling , sleeping on the sidewalks & many youth hanging around the downtown area with nothing to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Market area restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Gal
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Jun 26, 2014

Seattle's longest continuously running hotel is a classic

I love staying at The Mayflower Park Hotel. It opened in 1927 as the Bergonian Hotel, and was recently declared a historic landmark, ensuring it will live on. Located in the heart of the city, it's classic and comfortable. Owned by the same family for 40 years, the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. On site are the Mediterranean inspired Andaluca for breakfast and dinner and Oliver's -- my favorite bar in the city (and makers of the best martinis). And not a hipster in sight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two of Seattle's most popular attractions, the Space Needle and Pike Place Market, are just a short walk from the hotel. Take the Seattle Monorail to Seattle Center to visit the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project (EMP) and Chihuly Garden & Glass. Seattle Center is also the venue for Seattle Repertory Theatre, Intiman Theatre, Pacific Northwest Ballet and the Seattle Opera. A few blocks west of the hotel toward Elliott Bay is the Pike Place Market, for shopping, dining and extreme people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madinah many times
Business
Anaheim, California
Jun 26, 2014

It was a treat!

My wife and I enjoyed the feeling of staying in a historic, opulent hotel. Its location was outstanding and the hotel was well maintained. It is not for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have two days, then go to a nearby island via ferry. The closest one is 35 minutes away and I would do it just for the view of downtown from the Ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler45678
Business
Southern California
Apr 16, 2014

Great Location, Charming Decor

Everything here was great, couldn't ask for more. Well, maybe one thing.... more insulation between the walls. Our neighbors kept us awake one night. Sounded like we were only separated by a sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katkat2
Business
San Diego, CA
Apr 1, 2014

Perfect location

Location doesn't get any better than this. Everything was in walking distance. Hotel staff was very friendly. Room was cleaned every day and products re-stocked. Would definitely stay again next time we're in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agdfall01
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Nov 14, 2013

Stayed 11/10-11/13/2013

This is a great location! The staff was very nice and helpful. the only thing I would say is when we arrived the hotel couldn't find our reservations. We booked with online company that starts with O. I had our confirmation number with me but they couldn't find it at the front desk. They were able to call another person and he was able to locate it. I think we have had this problem one other time when booking with the online O company must be how the reservation comes in. This location is great we walked everywhere. Just a couple blocks from Pike Place market close to shopping if you want to do that. This hotel is an older one with great beauty but not very modern so if you are looking for that this might not be the place. It was clean but again it's an older property. I would stay there again. We didn't spend much time in the hotel we were out and about exploring quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to pike place market tons of great food there especially the pikes place chowder but be prepared for a wait in line totally worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top