$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
108 reviews
Amazing Hotel

From checkin to checkout the stay was wonderful. From the room which was beautiful to the staff... See full review

  • TessZ
  • Sep 26, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean

We were greeted by the valet parking guys and they were very friendly and helpful. Upon letting... See full review

  • sarasouth
  • Jun 13, 2013
Historic hotel located in the heart of the Emerald City

The waterfront entices guests to step out the front door of this quaint historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. The hotel, built in 1927 but recently updated, maintains the elegance and sophistication of a European boutique hotel. Major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including the Space Needle, waterfront and the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops. When it comes to dining, the hotel's Andaluca restaurant entices the palate with Mediterranean specialties.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel
  • Downtown location
  • Waterfront and convention center nearby
Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Traditional European style makes the guestrooms at the Mayflower Park Hotel a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. Sophisticated antique décor graces the 161 non-smoking guestrooms spread across 12 floors. All guestrooms feature the standard amenities one might expect at a three and a half star hotel including complimentary Internet access, flat screen TV with premium cable, desk, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary newspaper, make up/shaving mirrors, and individually controlled air conditioning. Video game consoles are available for a fee. Private bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, lush bathrobes, and premium Aveda toiletries. There is a choice of guestrooms available including deluxe rooms with a separate sitting area and special guestrooms, which are wheelchair accessible, offer one or two queen beds. Business travelers appreciate additional amenities such as a desk, fax machine, clock radio, voice mail and a coffee/tea maker. Blackout drapes/curtains allow extra comfort for late sleepers. Extra linens, including hypoallergenic items, are available. Daily housekeeping, rollaway beds, cribs/infant beds and turndown services are available.

Things To Do:
  • Westlake Park (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Gameworks (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium   (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience the Music Project (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.8 mi/1.29 km)

Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Classic - Queen
Classic Queen offers one queen bed. The Classic Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.
Deluxe - Queen
Deluxe Queen offers two queen beds. The Deluxe Queen, Queen Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.3384
Area served
Downtown Seattle.
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA).
Area description
Downtown Seattle. Valet parking fee is $35.00 + tax per night

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 108
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hanahilary
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2014

Best choice if you wish to stay in downtown

Considering the price, location and the services, this is the best you can get. The only thing is that the AC was broken for a day or two, luckily it's not very hot in Seattle. Because of this, the guy of the front desk send me a free drink. :P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time visitor to WA
Business
China
Apr 13, 2014

Great location, great value

I had a short stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel for a business trip. It was the first time that I had stayed at the hotel, and I was unfamiliar with it. It turned out to be an excellent experience. It is located centrally in downtown - a most convenient two short blocks from the Westlake light rail station - forty minutes from the airport stop to the hotel for $2.75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Frequent Biz traveler11
Business
Sacramento
Mar 21, 2014

Great downtown location

Great older hotel as very well located if you new to be in the downtown area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAFS Attendee
Business
Champaign-Urbana, IL
Feb 24, 2014

Very pleased with stay

Very happy I stayed there! Room a bit small, but pretty normal for downtown type hotel. Staff was great, from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance (room safe battery needed replacement). Oliver's has great hot wings, very nice happy hour treats and very friendly and efficient staff. Convenient walk to most downtown points of interest and right across the street from the lite rail--easy and inexpensive trip to and from airport. Only negative was construction that was going on next door--if you were trying to sleep late (I was not), you'd be disappointed. But that wasn't the hotel's fault and is, presumably, temporary. I will definitely consider staying again when I'm back in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
late20s business traveler
Business
nyc
Sep 26, 2013

Traditional hotel

Very nice, clean hotel. Everything about it feels like it is out of my grandfather's home - the lamps, the room decor. Definitely targeted at the 50+ year old traveler. Good value for the price though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinnerNana
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 3, 2013

good location

Overall, it is a good hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. However, the wall between each room is not well voice-proofed. There are three girls live in the next of my room and they were noisy till 2 or 3 every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 15, 2010

Beautiful hotel, great service

It it s a beautiful, historic hotel in a great area of Seattle. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 15, 2010

Beautiful hotel, great service

It it s a beautiful, historic hotel in a great area of Seattle. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Joe
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Oct 19, 2010

West an' welaxsation

The only thing missing was a pool and hot tub. The bagels from room service sucked,the cream cheese was top drawer. The Hotel is in a very convenient area downtown,close to restaurants both cheap and exclusive.The bed was bed bug free,as far as I could tell. Old hotel,historic building, but very clean and the staff were more than glad to help with anything. TV listings were abundant with many channels to chose from,even for children. If I return to Seattle again I would look for a place with a pool. For $179+taxes I would like a bit more for my money but I am well pleased with my two night stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, in my opinion is great food at a very reasonable price,4 short blocks away from the hotel

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Joe
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Oct 19, 2010

West an' welaxsation

The only thing missing was a pool and hot tub. The bagels from room service sucked,the cream cheese was top drawer. The Hotel is in a very convenient area downtown,close to restaurants both cheap and exclusive.The bed was bed bug free,as far as I could tell. Old hotel,historic building, but very clean and the staff were more than glad to help with anything. TV listings were abundant with many channels to chose from,even for children. If I return to Seattle again I would look for a place with a pool. For $179+taxes I would like a bit more for my money but I am well pleased with my two night stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, in my opinion is great food at a very reasonable price,4 short blocks away from the hotel

Back to menu Return to top