$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Amazing Hotel

From checkin to checkout the stay was wonderful. From the room which was beautiful to the staff... See full review

  • TessZ
  • Sep 26, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean

We were greeted by the valet parking guys and they were very friendly and helpful. Upon letting... See full review

  • sarasouth
  • Jun 13, 2013
Historic hotel located in the heart of the Emerald City

The waterfront entices guests to step out the front door of this quaint historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. The hotel, built in 1927 but recently updated, maintains the elegance and sophistication of a European boutique hotel. Major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including the Space Needle, waterfront and the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops. When it comes to dining, the hotel's Andaluca restaurant entices the palate with Mediterranean specialties.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel
  • Downtown location
  • Waterfront and convention center nearby
Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Traditional European style makes the guestrooms at the Mayflower Park Hotel a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. Sophisticated antique décor graces the 161 non-smoking guestrooms spread across 12 floors. All guestrooms feature the standard amenities one might expect at a three and a half star hotel including complimentary Internet access, flat screen TV with premium cable, desk, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary newspaper, make up/shaving mirrors, and individually controlled air conditioning. Video game consoles are available for a fee. Private bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, lush bathrobes, and premium Aveda toiletries. There is a choice of guestrooms available including deluxe rooms with a separate sitting area and special guestrooms, which are wheelchair accessible, offer one or two queen beds. Business travelers appreciate additional amenities such as a desk, fax machine, clock radio, voice mail and a coffee/tea maker. Blackout drapes/curtains allow extra comfort for late sleepers. Extra linens, including hypoallergenic items, are available. Daily housekeeping, rollaway beds, cribs/infant beds and turndown services are available.

Things To Do:
  • Westlake Park (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Gameworks (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium   (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience the Music Project (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.8 mi/1.29 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Classic - Queen
Classic Queen offers one queen bed. The Classic Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.
Deluxe - Queen
Deluxe Queen offers two queen beds. The Deluxe Queen, Queen Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 78
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of super girl
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Had a wonderful weekend

We enjoyed the the Mayflower Park Hotel very much. It was a perfect location for everything we did. (less than a block from the light rail station, direct from SeaTac, and a short walk to Pikes Place Market). The only thing that kept me from giving five stars is that our room overlooked the roof next door which had some mechanism that came on during the night, and I'm a very lite sleeper. I would definitely stay her again, but would ask for a room on the other side of the hall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to "Theater Off Jackson" for a play. Lots of fun. Two light rail stations and a short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Ved
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 9, 2013

Great location, great hotel, great people

This was a very nice hotel with a great location to walk north or south to sight see. They even had on-demand to watch they shows you may have missed while on travel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ordinary traveler 2013
Business
utah
May 28, 2013

weekend trip

location of the hotel can't be beat, close to everything! Train from SEA-TAC takes you to almost the front steps of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisabia
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2013

Comfort & Great Location

It's a very nice hotel. I usually stay at hostels, so this was quite a change. It's located in downtown Seattle, just a 3 minute walk to Pike Place Market. About a 15-20 minute walk to Seattle Center, where the EMP and Space Needle are located. The room itself was quite nice. I wish I had a fridge and microwave, but I didn't pay for a suite. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice as well. The bar, Oliver's, is pretty classy and they make a strong martini :D Overall, a nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
El Rino
Business
Tel Aviv, Israel
Mar 30, 2010

Nothing to write home about

I came over to Seattle for a few days to see the city, on my way to Vancouver. Not on a business trip, not with any agenda or with any purpose. Just an urban tourist for a few days. The hotel is at a great location, I'll give it that. Also, the stuff is extremely friendly and nice. Really, they were all smiley & helpful. I had two major problems with the hotel - noise and cleanliness. Noise: my room was looking over the Westlake Center, and I guess the hotel management haven't heard of double glazed windows or something, because I had the engines of the ventilation system of the center in my ears all night... and I was on the 10th floor fcol. Also, the walls are very thin... just so you'll understand how thin - my next room neighbours had sex. nothing wrong with that, I don't mind it, really. The thing is, I could understand what they were saying before, during, and after! they were so complimenting each other on how good they were it was hilarious... and I wasn't even eavesdropping... Cleanliness: I'm a clean person; not crazy Jack Nicholson in As Good As It Gets clean, but clean. This hotel felt moldy and not that clean. Finding trash in the bathroom which wasn't mine when checking in, or hairs in the bathroom, is not acceptable at such a hotel. Another example - there's a coffee machine in the room, but it wasn't really cleaned each day, just washed a little and put in place. There were other things, but I guess you get the point. All in all, it was an ok place to sleep in at the end of the day, but I was disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lola restaurant, a block away, lovely breakfast and friendly stuff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top