$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
81 reviews
Thanksgiving weekend

Great location, very friendly staff, older hotel and had a great atmosphere. We thought the prices... See full review

  • DanDeb
  • Dec 1, 2014
Amazing Hotel

From checkin to checkout the stay was wonderful. From the room which was beautiful to the staff... See full review

  • TessZ
  • Sep 26, 2013
Historic hotel located in the heart of the Emerald City

The waterfront entices guests to step out the front door of this quaint historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. The hotel, built in 1927 but recently updated, maintains the elegance and sophistication of a European boutique hotel. Major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including the Space Needle, waterfront and the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops. When it comes to dining, the hotel's Andaluca restaurant entices the palate with Mediterranean specialties.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel
  • Downtown location
  • Waterfront and convention center nearby
Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Traditional European style makes the guestrooms at the Mayflower Park Hotel a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. Sophisticated antique décor graces the 161 non-smoking guestrooms spread across 12 floors. All guestrooms feature the standard amenities one might expect at a three and a half star hotel including complimentary Internet access, flat screen TV with premium cable, desk, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary newspaper, make up/shaving mirrors, and individually controlled air conditioning. Video game consoles are available for a fee. Private bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, lush bathrobes, and premium Aveda toiletries. There is a choice of guestrooms available including deluxe rooms with a separate sitting area and special guestrooms, which are wheelchair accessible, offer one or two queen beds. Business travelers appreciate additional amenities such as a desk, fax machine, clock radio, voice mail and a coffee/tea maker. Blackout drapes/curtains allow extra comfort for late sleepers. Extra linens, including hypoallergenic items, are available. Daily housekeeping, rollaway beds, cribs/infant beds and turndown services are available.

Things To Do:
  • Westlake Park (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Gameworks (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium   (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience the Music Project (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.8 mi/1.29 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Classic - Queen
Classic Queen offers one queen bed. The Classic Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.
Deluxe - Queen
Deluxe Queen offers two queen beds. The Deluxe Queen, Queen Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (81)

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
81 out of 81
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eugene Ray
Business
USA
Sep 9, 2007

Great Location

Mayflower Park is a beautiful hotel with a wonderful location to all the attractions and shopping. The staff was helpful and the conceriage was able to make dining reservations for us at several Tom Douglas restaurants that we had heard so much about. Oliver's martini bar on the property was also a plus with excellent service and friendly staff. The covered walkway to the shopping mall was also very convenient. Pike's market was just a few short blocks away. The beds were very comfortable and our experience at the Mayflower Park was very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Dallas, TX
Dec 25, 2008

Exquisite jewel of a hotel

The room was very special with a separate sitting area in the large bedroom. The service was friendly and professional. The location is prime-downtown Seattle which gives access to all Seattle's many attractions. The restaurant is very good, and the bar is lovely, romantic and festive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is attached to a downtown shopping center, so there is no need to venture outside if the weather is rainy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Toledo, Ohio
Sep 25, 2009

Great location for walking

We walked everywhere, left the car! Valet parking at an affordable price. They do have in and out privaleges. Staff knowledgeable and helpful. Restaurant service and food wonderful. The tran for the Sky Needle is in the mall attached to the hotel. We walked to the ferries and market. This hotel is close to shopping. We asked for a room on one of the higher floors to see the lights at night. The rooms are smaller, but not an issue for us. We took a room with a shower, no tub. We left some items. I called and the items were sent to our home. This is a very nice hotel, at a reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny1981
Business
Bellingham,wa
Dec 30, 2011

Great stay

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Martini bar downstairs hit the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste time on dragonfish happy hour, they only do happy hour prices in the bar, which holds like six people. Ruth Chris across the street has a sweet happy hour. Olivers downstairs has a classic martini that is great. 11 bucks, but worth to me and I'm pretty cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sky blue sky
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 3, 2012

Location, location, location

This hotel was in a great location, close to everything! Very close to monorail, light rail and only a few blocks from Pike Place Market. Service was great, recommendations for restaurants were great, staff was very helpful. My mom and I had two bathrooms and I'm sure that avoided a lot of friction! Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TandC
Business
Minnesota
Jul 13, 2012

A great place to stay in Seattle

Location was excellent - we were in walking distance to many attractions and the monorail to the Space Needle. A quick 4-block walk to Pikes Place Market. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon from Minneapolis
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2012

I always like staying at this hotel

I've stayed here twice while interviewing for a job and then apartment hunting. The location is great. Just a few blocks from Pike Place Market, downtown bus and light rail stops, downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff and valet were awesome for our entire stay. They certainly didn't mind taking our rental car out of valet multiple times a day. The queen sized room is small, but its just perfect for what you actually need. My girlfriend and I were quite comfortable with the queen sized bed and the space in the room. Also, free wifi throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arrive on Wednesday afternoon, the restaurant on the ground floor of the Mayflower Park Hotel has free wine tasting starting around 4:30-5:30pm wednesday evenings. If you want a simple quick meal like local pizza and brews, try The Alibi Room which is in an ally next to Pike Place Market and directly across from the famous Gum Wall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KS Guy
Business
Kansas
Mar 16, 2013

Fantastic Stay

Check-in was quick & easy. The staff was excellent, the room was perfectly clean & quaint, with turn-of-the-century details mixed with all of the modern conveniences. Convenient to Pike Place Market (4 blocks west) and adjacent to the mall where the Westlake Light Rail station is located for ease to/from the airport. Comfortable beds made for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisabia
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2013

Comfort & Great Location

It's a very nice hotel. I usually stay at hostels, so this was quite a change. It's located in downtown Seattle, just a 3 minute walk to Pike Place Market. About a 15-20 minute walk to Seattle Center, where the EMP and Space Needle are located. The room itself was quite nice. I wish I had a fridge and microwave, but I didn't pay for a suite. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice as well. The bar, Oliver's, is pretty classy and they make a strong martini :D Overall, a nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tom J. N.
Business
Pittsford, NY
May 6, 2013

The right place

The location was perfect. We were able to walk everywhere in the city we wanted to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Take time to find the right place to eat and bring your wallet wherever you go.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top