$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 3, 2014

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
108 reviews
Amazing Hotel

From checkin to checkout the stay was wonderful. From the room which was beautiful to the staff... See full review

  • TessZ
  • Sep 26, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean

We were greeted by the valet parking guys and they were very friendly and helpful. Upon letting... See full review

  • sarasouth
  • Jun 13, 2013
Historic hotel located in the heart of the Emerald City

The waterfront entices guests to step out the front door of this quaint historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. The hotel, built in 1927 but recently updated, maintains the elegance and sophistication of a European boutique hotel. Major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including the Space Needle, waterfront and the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops. When it comes to dining, the hotel's Andaluca restaurant entices the palate with Mediterranean specialties.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel
  • Downtown location
  • Waterfront and convention center nearby
Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Traditional European style makes the guestrooms at the Mayflower Park Hotel a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. Sophisticated antique décor graces the 161 non-smoking guestrooms spread across 12 floors. All guestrooms feature the standard amenities one might expect at a three and a half star hotel including complimentary Internet access, flat screen TV with premium cable, desk, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary newspaper, make up/shaving mirrors, and individually controlled air conditioning. Video game consoles are available for a fee. Private bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, lush bathrobes, and premium Aveda toiletries. There is a choice of guestrooms available including deluxe rooms with a separate sitting area and special guestrooms, which are wheelchair accessible, offer one or two queen beds. Business travelers appreciate additional amenities such as a desk, fax machine, clock radio, voice mail and a coffee/tea maker. Blackout drapes/curtains allow extra comfort for late sleepers. Extra linens, including hypoallergenic items, are available. Daily housekeeping, rollaway beds, cribs/infant beds and turndown services are available.

Things To Do:
  • Westlake Park (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Gameworks (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium   (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience the Music Project (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.8 mi/1.29 km)

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.3384
Area served
Downtown Seattle.
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA).
Area description
Downtown Seattle. Valet parking fee is $35.00 + tax per night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Classic - Queen
Classic Queen offers one queen bed. The Classic Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.
Deluxe - Queen
Deluxe Queen offers two queen beds. The Deluxe Queen, Queen Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (108)

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 6, 2007

Close to Everything

You can't hear any traffic or hotel noise. It's well worth staying there for the location. It's within walking distance of absolutely everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

We were able to walk to ALL of the Seattle tourist attractions without a car, (but only if you wear walking shoes). Pike's Market;the Space Needle; the tallest building; a mall 3-4 blocks away with lots of blown glass art museums worth seeing; a couple of other malls; museums;art galleries; dozens of Zagat rated restaurants; and live music.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy to have visited Seattle
Kailua, Hawaii
Sep 21, 2009

Fabulous for 1st time visitor to Seattle

The location of the Mayflower is excellent. Walkable to almost everywhere: Pike, shopping centers, etc. I really enjoyed my stay and that being a plus because it was our first time to Seattle. The hotel bar, Oliver's, was the best place to unwind and enjoy cocktails. Must be a great place because we met so many locals there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sarasouth
Seattle, WA
Jun 13, 2013

Friendly staff, very clean

We were greeted by the valet parking guys and they were very friendly and helpful. Upon letting them know we would be leaving by 7am the next morning, they suggested that we park the car in the open spot across the street to save on the $35 valet fee. The receptionist was very kind and friendly as well. It was a short stay, but I have no complaints. The room was basic, but clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are a couple great late night happy hours close to this hotel. Il Bistro near the entrance to Pike Street Market and The Palace Kitchen.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Sep 13, 2007

Great older hotel

This hotel is a beautiful older property with a lot of character. The room was a little smaller than many more modern hotels but the decor made up for it. The ambience was special from the moment we entered the striking lobby. The location is close to good shopping and an easy walk to Pike's Market and a lot of great restaurants. Free wireless Internet was a plus.It has a very nice bar/lounge and its own Spanish-themed restaurant. I would not recommend this for a family with young children but I highly recommend it for adults or business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Major department stores are close by.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

My review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Upon arrival to The Mayflower Park Hotel, I used the valet service which was very friendly and efficient. Check-in went wonderfully and staff was very pleasant. The room was a bit smaller than I had expected but was exceptionally clean. I was pleased that our room had a great view of the Space Needle and that the location of the hotel was near the tram that could take me to the Space Needle. The location of the hotel was 1.2 miles from the attraction I wished to visit but was well priced for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Place is only down the street from this hotel. The tram that could take you to the Seattle Space Needle was also down the block so easy access to the Space Needle was easy.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisabia
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2013

Comfort & Great Location

It's a very nice hotel. I usually stay at hostels, so this was quite a change. It's located in downtown Seattle, just a 3 minute walk to Pike Place Market. About a 15-20 minute walk to Seattle Center, where the EMP and Space Needle are located. The room itself was quite nice. I wish I had a fridge and microwave, but I didn't pay for a suite. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice as well. The bar, Oliver's, is pretty classy and they make a strong martini :D Overall, a nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cincinnati, OH
Apr 20, 2008

Special Stay

Really enjoyed our stay. Enjoyed the Wine and cheese tasting on our first night. We could walk to about anything we wanted. I truly felt all of the Consieries (?) were very helpful and aided us in getting dinner reservations, and our car and advice on many things. My only wish is that the mirror wouldn't steam up so when taking a shower. I liked the extra shaving mirror a lot. Would have liked a king bed but the queen was ok. Actually the bed was very comfortable and the linnens were fresh.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Capital made our anniversary very special. As did another restaurant not sure of name I think it began with a D.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Jul 8, 2007

My review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Upon arrival to The Mayflower Park Hotel, I used the valet service which was very friendly and efficient. Check-in went wonderfully and staff was very pleasant. The room was a bit smaller than I had expected but was exceptionally clean. I was pleased that our room had a great view of the Space Needle and that the location of the hotel was near the tram that could take me to the Space Needle. The location of the hotel was 1.2 miles from the attraction I wished to visit but was well priced for its location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Place is only down the street from this hotel. The tram that could take you to the Seattle Space Needle was also down the block so easy access to the Space Needle was easy.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fairyprincess
San Jose, CA
Aug 29, 2010

Perfect!

This is a lovely historic hotel in a perfect location! Attached to a small mall, hop on the monorail to the Space Needle, across the street from the original Nordstrom (let us all bow!) People there are friendly the staff is excellent, the food is beyond compare. Loved the bar and I don't drink often. Friendly, casual, effortless service in a beautiful historic setting. We walked to Pike Place, walked to dinner, walked to Pioneer Square. It was all just great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Great stores within walking distance! Nordstrom, Macy's, all big chains as well as one of a kind shoe stores, fashion, even the coolest kitchen store ever! Ann Sachs (kitchen store). Also, take a ferry ride to Bremerton, it is beautiful!

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Sep 13, 2007

Great older hotel

This hotel is a beautiful older property with a lot of character. The room was a little smaller than many more modern hotels but the decor made up for it. The ambience was special from the moment we entered the striking lobby. The location is close to good shopping and an easy walk to Pike's Market and a lot of great restaurants. Free wireless Internet was a plus.It has a very nice bar/lounge and its own Spanish-themed restaurant. I would not recommend this for a family with young children but I highly recommend it for adults or business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Major department stores are close by.

Back to menu Return to top