$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 16, 2014 Check-out: Nov 19, 2014

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Amazing Hotel

From checkin to checkout the stay was wonderful. From the room which was beautiful to the staff... See full review

  • TessZ
  • Sep 26, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean

We were greeted by the valet parking guys and they were very friendly and helpful. Upon letting... See full review

  • sarasouth
  • Jun 13, 2013
Historic hotel located in the heart of the Emerald City

The waterfront entices guests to step out the front door of this quaint historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. The hotel, built in 1927 but recently updated, maintains the elegance and sophistication of a European boutique hotel. Major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including the Space Needle, waterfront and the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops. When it comes to dining, the hotel's Andaluca restaurant entices the palate with Mediterranean specialties.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel
  • Downtown location
  • Waterfront and convention center nearby
Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Traditional European style makes the guestrooms at the Mayflower Park Hotel a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. Sophisticated antique décor graces the 161 non-smoking guestrooms spread across 12 floors. All guestrooms feature the standard amenities one might expect at a three and a half star hotel including complimentary Internet access, flat screen TV with premium cable, desk, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary newspaper, make up/shaving mirrors, and individually controlled air conditioning. Video game consoles are available for a fee. Private bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, lush bathrobes, and premium Aveda toiletries. There is a choice of guestrooms available including deluxe rooms with a separate sitting area and special guestrooms, which are wheelchair accessible, offer one or two queen beds. Business travelers appreciate additional amenities such as a desk, fax machine, clock radio, voice mail and a coffee/tea maker. Blackout drapes/curtains allow extra comfort for late sleepers. Extra linens, including hypoallergenic items, are available. Daily housekeeping, rollaway beds, cribs/infant beds and turndown services are available.

Things To Do:
  • Westlake Park (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Gameworks (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium   (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience the Music Project (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.8 mi/1.29 km)

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.3384
Area served
Downtown Seattle.
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA).
Area description
Downtown Seattle. Valet parking fee is $35.00 + tax per night

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Classic - Queen
Classic Queen offers one queen bed. The Classic Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.
Deluxe - Queen
Deluxe Queen offers two queen beds. The Deluxe Queen, Queen Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTRT
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 24, 2012

3-night stay at the Mayflower

Older hotel but well-maintained. Stayed in a deluxe king room that was spacious and comfortable. Best feature is that it is In a prime location a very short walk from monorail, light rail, main bus lines, major shopping malls/stores, and Pike Place Market. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a great stay there. It would have been good to have a mini-refrigerator in the room to store leftovers/perishables but it wasn't missed too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny1981
Business
Bellingham,wa
Dec 30, 2011

Great stay

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Martini bar downstairs hit the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste time on dragonfish happy hour, they only do happy hour prices in the bar, which holds like six people. Ruth Chris across the street has a sweet happy hour. Olivers downstairs has a classic martini that is great. 11 bucks, but worth to me and I'm pretty cheap.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mr. Mack
Business
Alameda
Aug 19, 2011

Seattle's Gem

My wife and I decided to visit Seattle for my 30th birthday. Without intending to benefit or "name drop" I mentioned to the desk clerk at check in why we were in town. He proceeded to give me a certificate for 2 free drinks in the hotel bar with his compliments. Our room, while small was tastefully decorated and had a great view of the streets below. After walking to inspect other restaurants around us, we settled on the restuarant in house. Again no mention of my birthday, and yet half the meal was comped... The cherry on the sundae (literally) was arriving upstairs at our room after dinner to a birthday card with my name printed on it and signed by all the employees along with a box of chocolate covered cherries. Simple and maybe hokey, but the minute extra effort made my stay there incredible. I wholeheartedly suggest you stay there yourself. Minutes from pike place and smack dab in the middle of downtown, the Mayflower was about as perfect as perfect can be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Elliot's Oyster house is 5 minute walk from hotel. They have $.75 cent per oyster on the half shell progressive happy hour starting at 3: 00 (get there 20 minutes early or the lines will be bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I'm the "Travel Planner"
Business
Dodge City, KS
Jun 16, 2011

Great place to stay

The history of the hotel is the first reason for our pick. Wanted someplace unique. The location is great - walking distance to the Needle - or use the Monorail, Pikes' Market and local shopping. Took the Transit to Safeco Stadium to see a Mariners game - easy use of system and 1 blk. from the Hotel. Even a Spa nearby. There is a bar and a restaurant in the Hotel and both are very nice. Courteous staff, very helpful. Would definately stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to Westlake Ave. and in the Pikes' Market area - food everywhere - experience it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore Maryland
May 4, 2011

Everything was great

The staff were great. Everyone from the front door to Steve the bartender were great. Thanks for the sailing magazines Steve. Location was great and only a quick cab ride to the water and other attractions. The bus is free during the day around downtown.I will return to the Mayflower Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the monorail($4.00 round trip) to the needle. Go up in the needle($18.00) and enjoy the view of Seattle. Return to the monorail, exit in the mall (only 2 stops) and have lunch in the food court of the mall. The hotel lobby connects to the mall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY NY
Apr 30, 2011

Great hotel

Very pleased with the hotel. Staff was courteous and helpful. We were with my parents who were celebrating their 50th wedding anniversary, of which I alerted the hotel prior to our visit. My parents got a nice room upgrade in honor of their anniversary. Thought this was a very nice touch. The bar, Oliver's is amazing! Great drink list and all hand made drinks, very fresh and tasty! Rooms were comfortable and clean. Would definately stay here again. Great location too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cunoz
Business
Branson, Mo
Apr 29, 2011

Fantasic Hotel

This hotel doesn't get any better. The staff was right on the ball and knew what they were doing. The rooms were clean to spotless. I would recommend the Mayflower Park in a heart beat. One of the best stays we have had. Well done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 15, 2010

Beautiful hotel, great service

It it s a beautiful, historic hotel in a great area of Seattle. Service was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento
Dec 1, 2010

Hard to beat!

We went during Thanksgiving 2010 and landed in the storm that crippled the city. No taxis, no limos, no buses...nothing was running!! We called the hotel and asked if they had any recommendations and they matter-of-factly said "OH! Take the lite rail!! It stops right under the hotel and only costs $2.50 a person." So we rode above the chaos on the streets and entered the Westlake Center and took the elevator up to the hotel level and checked in. Sweet! We've stayed here several times before in all their rooms and personally prefer the luxury rooms with seating area. Great bar (Olivers) and incredible restaurant (Andaluca's). On a decent day you can easily walk to Pikes Market, Seattle Arts Museum, Malls, stores, cafe's and jazz bars. Seattle is one of our favorite city's to visit and the Mayflower is in the heart of it all! It's one of Seattle's oldest hotels and has a lot of character. The staff is incredibly friendly and the concierge was amazingly helpful. Can't wait to go back!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Definitely take the Lite Rail to the hotel. It's clean, modern and just 12 stops from the Airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Philly Joe
Business
Philadelphia Pa
Oct 19, 2010

West an' welaxsation

The only thing missing was a pool and hot tub. The bagels from room service sucked,the cream cheese was top drawer. The Hotel is in a very convenient area downtown,close to restaurants both cheap and exclusive.The bed was bed bug free,as far as I could tell. Old hotel,historic building, but very clean and the staff were more than glad to help with anything. TV listings were abundant with many channels to chose from,even for children. If I return to Seattle again I would look for a place with a pool. For $179+taxes I would like a bit more for my money but I am well pleased with my two night stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cheesecake Factory, in my opinion is great food at a very reasonable price,4 short blocks away from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top