$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will G
Business
Chicago
Apr 17, 2013

Excellent Location for the Price

With walking distance proximity to downtown Seattle attractions such as Pike Place Market, the Waterfront, and even the Space Needle if you don't mind a little extra distance, the Mayflower Hotel is a pretty good value. I rather liked the understated, yet elegant corner entrance; it's consistent with the overall hotel decor of subtle classiness without the high price tag. The rooms are on the small side, so we requested a larger room at an extra cost, which was definitely worth it. The staff was also kind enough to heat up some leftover food we had from the previous night; otherwise, a microwave would need to be rented at a per night basis, which I found a little ridiculous. While the city itself is very nice, be careful walking outside the hotel at night as there are numerous beggers and questionable characters who seem to populate the streets at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a parking garage adjacent to the hotel if you don't want to pay for valet parking. While there are some really nice night and weekend rates, the garage pricing is confusing if you leave your car overnight during the week.. Also, there is no direct entry from the hotel, so you need to walk outside and enter through the doors of the shopping center next door.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WinnerNana
Business
Philadelphia
Apr 3, 2013

good location

Overall, it is a good hotel with friendly staff and clean rooms. However, the wall between each room is not well voice-proofed. There are three girls live in the next of my room and they were noisy till 2 or 3 every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marisabia
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 23, 2013

Comfort & Great Location

It's a very nice hotel. I usually stay at hostels, so this was quite a change. It's located in downtown Seattle, just a 3 minute walk to Pike Place Market. About a 15-20 minute walk to Seattle Center, where the EMP and Space Needle are located. The room itself was quite nice. I wish I had a fridge and microwave, but I didn't pay for a suite. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was nice as well. The bar, Oliver's, is pretty classy and they make a strong martini :D Overall, a nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KS Guy
Business
Kansas
Mar 16, 2013

Fantastic Stay

Check-in was quick & easy. The staff was excellent, the room was perfectly clean & quaint, with turn-of-the-century details mixed with all of the modern conveniences. Convenient to Pike Place Market (4 blocks west) and adjacent to the mall where the Westlake Light Rail station is located for ease to/from the airport. Comfortable beds made for a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me and the wife
Business
Austin
Mar 15, 2013

We were glad we picked this one

It was a good hotel in a good location, however parking is astronomical. It would be nice to see the parking rate halved to be around the local garages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park in a local lot instead of the hotel garage.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazmineBT
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 22, 2013

Nice Historic Hotel

We stayed one night at the Opus Hotel. It is in a great location, connected to the mall. It is a historic hotel which is also neat. The bed and linens were very comfortable. Internet was complimentary which is always nice. Some room for improvements: The TV was a flat screen but very small - really the one they have should only be used as a large computer monitor. There is a lack of outlets for charging phones/laptops/ipads. We had to charge our iphones in the bathroom so I closed the toilet to avoid any mishaps involving iphones in toilets. Water is $3 for a bottle. I think its nice when hotels provide water complimentary or at least only charge $1 which is still profit so we don't have to go across the street to the drugstore. Also the hair dryers need upgrading, they are the really tiny ones that just leave your hair frizzy, so ladies, bring your own if you plan a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beecher's for their homemade cheese. Best grilled cheese according to Oprah, and yes it was good!

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyTraveler32
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 11, 2012

Great hotel with incredibly kind staff!

My gf and I had a great time staying at the Mayflower Park Hotel. The location is perfect, inside the Westlake Center. Easy access to both the light rail and the monorail which takes you directly to the Space Needle, Science Center and EMP. The room was constantly kept clean, and the staff couldn't be any more friendly. The only complaint I had is that the bathroom (which is small) has no ventilation, and it steams up very quickly. Thus, steaming up the entire room. A minor gripe. But all the pros completely outweigh the one con. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon from Minneapolis
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2012

I always like staying at this hotel

I've stayed here twice while interviewing for a job and then apartment hunting. The location is great. Just a few blocks from Pike Place Market, downtown bus and light rail stops, downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff and valet were awesome for our entire stay. They certainly didn't mind taking our rental car out of valet multiple times a day. The queen sized room is small, but its just perfect for what you actually need. My girlfriend and I were quite comfortable with the queen sized bed and the space in the room. Also, free wifi throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arrive on Wednesday afternoon, the restaurant on the ground floor of the Mayflower Park Hotel has free wine tasting starting around 4:30-5:30pm wednesday evenings. If you want a simple quick meal like local pizza and brews, try The Alibi Room which is in an ally next to Pike Place Market and directly across from the famous Gum Wall.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neophyte Traveler
Business
Pocatello, ID
Oct 8, 2012

Great downtown Seattle location

Very close and convenient to light rail depo for travel to and from SeaTac Airport. The location was great for access to downtown Seattle attractions and there is good public transportion to get to outlying areas. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very clean. The attached lounge was very comfortable with a superb martini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desertdweller
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 22, 2012

The Epicenter of downtown Seattle

Location is everything. The Mayflower Park is a hidden treasure and at the absolute epicenter of downtown Seattle. Don't bother renting a car here. Light Rail, buses and the Monorail are under, around, and over you. We easily utilized all three and also could walk to Pikes Marketplace and the ferry. While it's probably time for a little sprucing up, this is a historic hotel that strives to maintain that integrity. Our room had two full baths that made getting out the door fast and easy. Staff was super friendly. We also found the hotel to have a good reputation among native Seattlites. Oliver's bar is reported to make award winning martini's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can actually access the Light Rail and the Monorail by leaving the hotel on the Mezzanine level thru a halway into WestLake shopping center. Then its an elevator ride up or down to Light Rail and the Monorail. So you can leave SeaTac airport and arrive at Westlake center and enter the hotel without ever going outdoors.

Back to menu Return to top