$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.5
out of 5
107 reviews
Amazing Hotel

From checkin to checkout the stay was wonderful. From the room which was beautiful to the staff... See full review

  • TessZ
  • Sep 26, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean

We were greeted by the valet parking guys and they were very friendly and helpful. Upon letting... See full review

  • sarasouth
  • Jun 13, 2013
Historic hotel located in the heart of the Emerald City

The waterfront entices guests to step out the front door of this quaint historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. The hotel, built in 1927 but recently updated, maintains the elegance and sophistication of a European boutique hotel. Major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including the Space Needle, waterfront and the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops. When it comes to dining, the hotel's Andaluca restaurant entices the palate with Mediterranean specialties.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel
  • Downtown location
  • Waterfront and convention center nearby
Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Traditional European style makes the guestrooms at the Mayflower Park Hotel a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. Sophisticated antique décor graces the 161 non-smoking guestrooms spread across 12 floors. All guestrooms feature the standard amenities one might expect at a three and a half star hotel including complimentary Internet access, flat screen TV with premium cable, desk, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary newspaper, make up/shaving mirrors, and individually controlled air conditioning. Video game consoles are available for a fee. Private bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, lush bathrobes, and premium Aveda toiletries. There is a choice of guestrooms available including deluxe rooms with a separate sitting area and special guestrooms, which are wheelchair accessible, offer one or two queen beds. Business travelers appreciate additional amenities such as a desk, fax machine, clock radio, voice mail and a coffee/tea maker. Blackout drapes/curtains allow extra comfort for late sleepers. Extra linens, including hypoallergenic items, are available. Daily housekeeping, rollaway beds, cribs/infant beds and turndown services are available.

Things To Do:
  • Westlake Park (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Gameworks (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium   (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience the Music Project (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.8 mi/1.29 km)

Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Classic - Queen
Classic Queen offers one queen bed. The Classic Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.
Deluxe - Queen
Deluxe Queen offers two queen beds. The Deluxe Queen, Queen Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

47.6122 -122.3384
Area served
Downtown Seattle.
Nearby airports
Seattle-Tacoma International Airport (SEA).
Area description
Downtown Seattle. Valet parking fee is $35.00 + tax per night

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (107)

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.5 / 5
5.01.0
107 out of 107
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.9
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
me and the wife
Austin
Mar 15, 2013

We were glad we picked this one

It was a good hotel in a good location, however parking is astronomical. It would be nice to see the parking rate halved to be around the local garages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park in a local lot instead of the hotel garage.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JazmineBT
Charlotte, NC
Jan 22, 2013

Nice Historic Hotel

We stayed one night at the Opus Hotel. It is in a great location, connected to the mall. It is a historic hotel which is also neat. The bed and linens were very comfortable. Internet was complimentary which is always nice. Some room for improvements: The TV was a flat screen but very small - really the one they have should only be used as a large computer monitor. There is a lack of outlets for charging phones/laptops/ipads. We had to charge our iphones in the bathroom so I closed the toilet to avoid any mishaps involving iphones in toilets. Water is $3 for a bottle. I think its nice when hotels provide water complimentary or at least only charge $1 which is still profit so we don't have to go across the street to the drugstore. Also the hair dryers need upgrading, they are the really tiny ones that just leave your hair frizzy, so ladies, bring your own if you plan a longer stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Beecher's for their homemade cheese. Best grilled cheese according to Oprah, and yes it was good!

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IndyTraveler32
Indianapolis, IN
Nov 11, 2012

Great hotel with incredibly kind staff!

My gf and I had a great time staying at the Mayflower Park Hotel. The location is perfect, inside the Westlake Center. Easy access to both the light rail and the monorail which takes you directly to the Space Needle, Science Center and EMP. The room was constantly kept clean, and the staff couldn't be any more friendly. The only complaint I had is that the bathroom (which is small) has no ventilation, and it steams up very quickly. Thus, steaming up the entire room. A minor gripe. But all the pros completely outweigh the one con. Great hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jon from Minneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Oct 9, 2012

I always like staying at this hotel

I've stayed here twice while interviewing for a job and then apartment hunting. The location is great. Just a few blocks from Pike Place Market, downtown bus and light rail stops, downtown shopping and restaurants. The staff and valet were awesome for our entire stay. They certainly didn't mind taking our rental car out of valet multiple times a day. The queen sized room is small, but its just perfect for what you actually need. My girlfriend and I were quite comfortable with the queen sized bed and the space in the room. Also, free wifi throughout the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you arrive on Wednesday afternoon, the restaurant on the ground floor of the Mayflower Park Hotel has free wine tasting starting around 4:30-5:30pm wednesday evenings. If you want a simple quick meal like local pizza and brews, try The Alibi Room which is in an ally next to Pike Place Market and directly across from the famous Gum Wall.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Neophyte Traveler
Pocatello, ID
Oct 8, 2012

Great downtown Seattle location

Very close and convenient to light rail depo for travel to and from SeaTac Airport. The location was great for access to downtown Seattle attractions and there is good public transportion to get to outlying areas. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small but very clean. The attached lounge was very comfortable with a superb martini bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Desertdweller
Tucson, AZ
Jul 22, 2012

The Epicenter of downtown Seattle

Location is everything. The Mayflower Park is a hidden treasure and at the absolute epicenter of downtown Seattle. Don't bother renting a car here. Light Rail, buses and the Monorail are under, around, and over you. We easily utilized all three and also could walk to Pikes Marketplace and the ferry. While it's probably time for a little sprucing up, this is a historic hotel that strives to maintain that integrity. Our room had two full baths that made getting out the door fast and easy. Staff was super friendly. We also found the hotel to have a good reputation among native Seattlites. Oliver's bar is reported to make award winning martini's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

You can actually access the Light Rail and the Monorail by leaving the hotel on the Mezzanine level thru a halway into WestLake shopping center. Then its an elevator ride up or down to Light Rail and the Monorail. So you can leave SeaTac airport and arrive at Westlake center and enter the hotel without ever going outdoors.

Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TandC
Minnesota
Jul 13, 2012

A great place to stay in Seattle

Location was excellent - we were in walking distance to many attractions and the monorail to the Space Needle. A quick 4-block walk to Pikes Place Market. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. Staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sky blue sky
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 3, 2012

Location, location, location

This hotel was in a great location, close to everything! Very close to monorail, light rail and only a few blocks from Pike Place Market. Service was great, recommendations for restaurants were great, staff was very helpful. My mom and I had two bathrooms and I'm sure that avoided a lot of friction! Would definately stay here again and recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CTRT
Los Angeles, Ca
May 24, 2012

3-night stay at the Mayflower

Older hotel but well-maintained. Stayed in a deluxe king room that was spacious and comfortable. Best feature is that it is In a prime location a very short walk from monorail, light rail, main bus lines, major shopping malls/stores, and Pike Place Market. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Had a great stay there. It would have been good to have a mini-refrigerator in the room to store leftovers/perishables but it wasn't missed too much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenny1981
Bellingham,wa
Dec 30, 2011

Great stay

Staff was very friendly, room was clean and comfortable. Martini bar downstairs hit the spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't waste time on dragonfish happy hour, they only do happy hour prices in the bar, which holds like six people. Ruth Chris across the street has a sweet happy hour. Olivers downstairs has a classic martini that is great. 11 bucks, but worth to me and I'm pretty cheap.

Back to menu Return to top