$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
78 reviews
Amazing Hotel

From checkin to checkout the stay was wonderful. From the room which was beautiful to the staff... See full review

  • TessZ
  • Sep 26, 2013
Friendly staff, very clean

We were greeted by the valet parking guys and they were very friendly and helpful. Upon letting... See full review

  • sarasouth
  • Jun 13, 2013
Historic hotel located in the heart of the Emerald City

The waterfront entices guests to step out the front door of this quaint historic hotel located in the heart of downtown Seattle. The hotel, built in 1927 but recently updated, maintains the elegance and sophistication of a European boutique hotel. Major attractions are within easy walking distance of the hotel, including the Space Needle, waterfront and the Washington State Convention and Trade Center, as well as numerous restaurants, cafes, and shops. When it comes to dining, the hotel's Andaluca restaurant entices the palate with Mediterranean specialties.

3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Historic hotel
  • Downtown location
  • Waterfront and convention center nearby
Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Traditional European style makes the guestrooms at the Mayflower Park Hotel a prime choice for business and leisure travelers. Sophisticated antique décor graces the 161 non-smoking guestrooms spread across 12 floors. All guestrooms feature the standard amenities one might expect at a three and a half star hotel including complimentary Internet access, flat screen TV with premium cable, desk, iron and ironing board, in-room safe, complimentary newspaper, make up/shaving mirrors, and individually controlled air conditioning. Video game consoles are available for a fee. Private bathrooms are equipped with hair dryer, lush bathrobes, and premium Aveda toiletries. There is a choice of guestrooms available including deluxe rooms with a separate sitting area and special guestrooms, which are wheelchair accessible, offer one or two queen beds. Business travelers appreciate additional amenities such as a desk, fax machine, clock radio, voice mail and a coffee/tea maker. Blackout drapes/curtains allow extra comfort for late sleepers. Extra linens, including hypoallergenic items, are available. Daily housekeeping, rollaway beds, cribs/infant beds and turndown services are available.

Things To Do:
  • Westlake Park (0.1mi/.16 km)
  • Dimitriou's Jazz Alley (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Gameworks (0.2 mi/0.3 km)
  • Seattle Art Museum (0.3 mi/0.48 km)
  • Seattle Aquarium   (0.4 mi/.64 km)
  • Experience the Music Project (0.8 mi/1.29 km)
  • Ride the Ducks of Seattle (0.8 mi/1.29 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Mayflower Park Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Mayflower Park Hotel Rooms

Classic - Queen
Classic Queen offers one queen bed. The Classic Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.
Deluxe - Queen
Deluxe Queen offers two queen beds. The Deluxe Queen, Queen Guestroom offers traditional decor and relaxing accommodations for the individual business traveler or a getaway evening out on the town in downtown Seattle.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Pike Place Market: 0.2 mi
  • Seattle Art Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Omnidome Film Experience: 0.4 mi
  • Port of Seattle: 0.7 mi
  • Frye Art Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Space Needle: 0.8 mi
  • Pacific Science Center: 0.8 mi
  • Experience Music Project: 0.8 mi
  • Seattle Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Key Arena: 0.9 mi
  • CenturyLink Field: 1.2 mi
  • Safeco Field: 1.5 mi
  • Seattle Asian Art Museum: 1.7 mi
  • Bruce Lee Grave Site: 2 mi
  • Gasworks Park: 2.3 mi
  • Washington Park Arboretum: 2.6 mi
  • Museum of History and Industry: 2.9 mi
  • Husky Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • Alaska Airlines Arena at Hec Edmundson Pavilion: 3.2 mi
  • Henry Art Gallery: 3.3 mi
  • Burke Museum of Natural History: 3.6 mi
  • Woodland Park Zoo: 3.9 mi
  • Ballard Locks and Botanical Garden: 4.7 mi
  • Discovery Park: 5.3 mi
  • Museum of Flight: 6.8 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (78)

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
78 out of 78
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AAFS Attendee
Business
Champaign-Urbana, IL
Feb 24, 2014

Very pleased with stay

Very happy I stayed there! Room a bit small, but pretty normal for downtown type hotel. Staff was great, from front desk to housekeeping to maintenance (room safe battery needed replacement). Oliver's has great hot wings, very nice happy hour treats and very friendly and efficient staff. Convenient walk to most downtown points of interest and right across the street from the lite rail--easy and inexpensive trip to and from airport. Only negative was construction that was going on next door--if you were trying to sleep late (I was not), you'd be disappointed. But that wasn't the hotel's fault and is, presumably, temporary. I will definitely consider staying again when I'm back in Seattle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mom of super girl
Business
Berkeley, CA
Jan 27, 2014

Had a wonderful weekend

We enjoyed the the Mayflower Park Hotel very much. It was a perfect location for everything we did. (less than a block from the light rail station, direct from SeaTac, and a short walk to Pikes Place Market). The only thing that kept me from giving five stars is that our room overlooked the roof next door which had some mechanism that came on during the night, and I'm a very lite sleeper. I would definitely stay her again, but would ask for a room on the other side of the hall..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Went to "Theater Off Jackson" for a play. Lots of fun. Two light rail stations and a short walk from hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed Ved
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Dec 9, 2013

Great location, great hotel, great people

This was a very nice hotel with a great location to walk north or south to sight see. They even had on-demand to watch they shows you may have missed while on travel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Night Before Thanksgiving
Business
Seattle, Washington
Dec 1, 2013

Quick Seattle Trip

Night before Thanksgiving-stayed here on our way North to visit family. Great stay with ONE MAJOR ANNOYANCE. Location was great-this is my favorite area to get a hotel when I stay in Seattle. Lots of good food and coffee within walking distance (less than a block). Room was clean, adequate, very small when compared to the other newer hotels in the area. This hotel has a distinct charm because it is clean and modernized, yet it has kept the "old building" feel. ANNOYANCE WAS NOISE: very noisy hallways and room doors. Our room was located directly across from what I think was a cleaning storage closet or stair well entrance. Very loud cleaning staff that started around 7a.m. (I know they have a job to do-but it was beyond loud with the slamming and raised voices.). Also, the room next to ours had a plumbing/toilet issue and we heard plunging all night and maintenance staff slamming doors and equipment starting before 7a.m. The price was reasonable for the accomadations. I would only stay at this hotel again if the price was well below some of the others in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Be warned: the Westlake Center Shopping Plaza is directly connected to this hotel but it has very few stores open and is being revamped throughout. BIG DISAPPOINTMENT! Good news-Nordstrom Rack, Nordstrom, Macy's, Sephora, Gap, Etc.... all located on the same block.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ME 2012
Business
Chicago,IL
Nov 17, 2013

Great location! Great Staff!

The hotel is walking distance to space needle, emp museum, pike place. Monorail starts from west lake mall which is adjacent to hotel to the hotel. Location is walking distance to very good restaurants in pike place and belltown areas. Our room was right across the street from Macy's. Staff is friendly and all services are met promptly. All information about tours available at concierge desk. Boeing tour is recommended - factory is further north of Seattle but worth the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pike Place/Belltown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agdfall01
Business
West Lafayette, IN
Nov 14, 2013

Stayed 11/10-11/13/2013

This is a great location! The staff was very nice and helpful. the only thing I would say is when we arrived the hotel couldn't find our reservations. We booked with online company that starts with O. I had our confirmation number with me but they couldn't find it at the front desk. They were able to call another person and he was able to locate it. I think we have had this problem one other time when booking with the online O company must be how the reservation comes in. This location is great we walked everywhere. Just a couple blocks from Pike Place market close to shopping if you want to do that. This hotel is an older one with great beauty but not very modern so if you are looking for that this might not be the place. It was clean but again it's an older property. I would stay there again. We didn't spend much time in the hotel we were out and about exploring quite a bit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

go to pike place market tons of great food there especially the pikes place chowder but be prepared for a wait in line totally worth it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy Jazz
Business
Atlanta
Oct 22, 2013

Great Location and Great Staff!!!

I would recommend the Mayflower Park Hotel for anyone visiting Seattle. The location is fantastic and so is the staff. The fitness center is small and so are the rooms, but other than that - top notch!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cutters Crab House is awesome!!! John, a waiter, is the best in the business.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scott7739
Business
Plano, TX
Oct 17, 2013

Great weekend escape

Hotel was excellent! Great location - surrounded by shopping, easy walk to Pikes Place Market. Friendly front desk staff. Cool and historic - appeared to be recently updated, room was nice and bed was comfortable. Even the restaurant (Andaluca) was good - had dinner there one night. Only complaint is that the concierge kept weird hours - never there when we wanted to ask a question or get advice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Riverred
Business
Murfreesboro, TN
Oct 10, 2013

Great location, nice restored hoted

Staff was professional, very nice.Beautiful lobby. Check-in easy. Location is great, across street from train, next to monorail station, and easy walk to Pike Place Mkt. We had standard queen rm. Was nicely appointed. Not overly spacious, but plenty of room for the two of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Daily Grill is next to convention center and was great food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TessZ
Business
Edmonton
Sep 26, 2013

Amazing Hotel

From checkin to checkout the stay was wonderful. From the room which was beautiful to the staff that treated us so well, I cant wait to go back. And make sure to visit Olivers lounge which has amazing cocktails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top