$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Mayflower Park Hotel

3 stars
View map of 405 Olive Way, Seattle, WA 98101

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Mayflower Park Hotel

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DanDeb
Business
Anchorage, AK
Dec 1, 2014

Thanksgiving weekend

Great location, very friendly staff, older hotel and had a great atmosphere. We thought the prices were a little too high at the bar and restaurant for the quality of the food. It was good, but not so good that they shouyld charge those high prices. Breakfast for 2 with a tip cost close to $55, for us, that's over the top. There are other choices near-by that were as good or better for half that price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wild Ginger

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jpcookie
Business
Florida
Nov 16, 2014

Charm and location

A charming hotel in the heart of Seattle. We dined in the restaurant and enjoyed a wonderful meal. The staff is friendly and helpful Would have liked lamps and tables on both sides of the bed. Also a footstool would have been nice. Great views and great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Close to Limk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sammy tex
Business
Austin, tx
Oct 17, 2014

Weekend getaway

Took my wife to Seattle for extended weekend, stayed at Mayflower Park hotel, great location downtown, just blocks from Pikes Market, nextdoor to Westlake Center where u can get the Light Rail to the airport, the Monorail to the Space Needle, many great establishments to eat nearby. the Mayflower was very clean, great bar for drinks & the hotel staff was great. only drawback of a fantastic trip was social issues that plague many of the great big cities , the homeless people panhandling , sleeping on the sidewalks & many youth hanging around the downtown area with nothing to do

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Pikes Market area restaurants

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hanahilary
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2014

Best choice if you wish to stay in downtown

Considering the price, location and the services, this is the best you can get. The only thing is that the AC was broken for a day or two, luckily it's not very hot in Seattle. Because of this, the guy of the front desk send me a free drink. :P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BostonTraveler09
Business
Boston
Jul 1, 2014

Visiting Friends

Staff was very friendly, they stowed my bags without a problem the day I checked out because I was not actually leaving the city until the evening so I was able comfortably roam the sight see without lugging my luggage. Very good location, 10 minute walk or less to major attractions, shopping, restaurants and transportation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Global Gal
Business
Whidbey Island, WA
Jun 26, 2014

Seattle's longest continuously running hotel is a classic

I love staying at The Mayflower Park Hotel. It opened in 1927 as the Bergonian Hotel, and was recently declared a historic landmark, ensuring it will live on. Located in the heart of the city, it's classic and comfortable. Owned by the same family for 40 years, the staff is genuinely friendly and helpful. On site are the Mediterranean inspired Andaluca for breakfast and dinner and Oliver's -- my favorite bar in the city (and makers of the best martinis). And not a hipster in sight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Two of Seattle's most popular attractions, the Space Needle and Pike Place Market, are just a short walk from the hotel. Take the Seattle Monorail to Seattle Center to visit the Space Needle, Pacific Science Center, Experience Music Project (EMP) and Chihuly Garden & Glass. Seattle Center is also the venue for Seattle Repertory Theatre, Intiman Theatre, Pacific Northwest Ballet and the Seattle Opera. A few blocks west of the hotel toward Elliott Bay is the Pike Place Market, for shopping, dining and extreme people watching.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Madinah many times
Business
Anaheim, California
Jun 26, 2014

It was a treat!

My wife and I enjoyed the feeling of staying in a historic, opulent hotel. Its location was outstanding and the hotel was well maintained. It is not for business travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

If you have two days, then go to a nearby island via ferry. The closest one is 35 minutes away and I would do it just for the view of downtown from the Ocean.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Doublestop
Business
Michigan
Apr 20, 2014

A Pleasant Stay in Downtown

The Mayflower Park is a "historic" hotel in Seattle. So one should expect the atmosphere to be consistent with the designation. It is well-situated just on the edge of the shopping area. It is also just a short 4 blocks away from Pike Market. The mono-rail station to the Space Needle and the Science Museum is just around the block. The décor, as expected, is traditional. The rooms are on the small side especially the bathroom. Otherwise, they are clean and furnished as expected. The walls, as we come to discover, are rather thin; you will hear your neighbor if they were loud. The staff is very nice. The reception desk, the doormen, the concierge are all super friendly and helpful. Be sure to say hi to Steve and Rae, the superb staff in the bar. We got our rooms at pretty good discount so, for this trip with the family, it was pretty good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveler45678
Business
Southern California
Apr 16, 2014

Great Location, Charming Decor

Everything here was great, couldn't ask for more. Well, maybe one thing.... more insulation between the walls. Our neighbors kept us awake one night. Sounded like we were only separated by a sheet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Mayflower Park Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time visitor to WA
Business
China
Apr 13, 2014

Great location, great value

I had a short stay at the Mayflower Park Hotel for a business trip. It was the first time that I had stayed at the hotel, and I was unfamiliar with it. It turned out to be an excellent experience. It is located centrally in downtown - a most convenient two short blocks from the Westlake light rail station - forty minutes from the airport stop to the hotel for $2.75.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top